Moraes sliding.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
After Ashcroft this draft is soft at the top, if anyone had stepped up and claimed they number 1 pick spot they'd have been anointed no matter where they come from.
Id have him at 3 for sure.He loves Harvey Langford doesn't he. Ive noticed most people have him around the 5-10 mark but Twomey has him top 3
Consensus is Lalor at 1 and if we trade up for 2 then FOS. Levi has no bearing on who we take at 1As evidenced by no consensus from Tiger fans on who they should pick. If Levi were in the open draft that wouldn't be the case.
Consensus is Lalor at 1 and if we trade up for 2 then FOS. Levi has no bearing on who we take at 1
I'm sure that many would have FOS at 1, but the consensus is Lalor, we love a Dusty clone.There's at least one Tiger supporter who really wants FOS at pick 1. And if Levi were available he would. Obviously he doesn't though.
Fair bit of pressure on the kid if they give him number 4 as well. Be a bold move but hope tigers give him number 4.I'm sure that many would have FOS at 1, but the consensus is Lalor, we love a Dusty clone.
I doubt that we'd put any pressure on the kid, he is what he is, but has obviously molded his game around Dusty and why wouldn't he, I see him more in the De Goey/Raynor type, but you never know. Langford has said that he loves how Bont plays and has used him as something to attain to, Smillie has done the same with Cripps. It's just natural that the young blokes look to those players who have been and are successful to mold their games around.Fair bit of pressure on the kid if they give him number 4 as well. Be a bold move but hope tigers give him number 4.
because he has horrendous skills and decision-making. When I first watched him play live I was shocked that he was a top 50 prospect. but who knows.Moraes sliding.
You think you give him number 4?I doubt that we'd put any pressure on the kid, he is what he is, but has obviously molded his game around Dusty and why wouldn't he, I see him more in the De Goey/Raynor type, but you never know. Langford has said that he loves how Bont plays and has used him as something to attain to, Smillie has done the same with Cripps. It's just natural that the young blokes look to those players who have been and are successful to mold their games around.
When he's earnt it, maybe. Not to start with.You think you give him number 4?
Moraes sliding.
Yeah I like that. Fair call. Been a great number for your club.When he's earnt it, maybe. Not to start with.
I wouldn’t put ya house on it.Same as sonsie in his year. Will still get drafted mid range though.
No. He would start with number 36You think you give him number 4?
Where do you have him?I wouldn’t put ya house on it.
Richmond will rest 2 , 4 , 8 , 9 & 12 for a few yearsFair bit of pressure on the kid if they give him number 4 as well. Be a bold move but hope tigers give him number 4.
You think you give him number 4?
No they won't. That's ludicrous.Richmond will rest 2 , 4 , 8 , 9 & 12 for a few years
Based on how this crop is coming along he has definitely slid into round 3. When players fall into that bracket they become a 50/50 prospect. His skill execution is poor which is a red flag and I reckon clubs tread cautiously when that’s the case. Having said that he does win a lot of the footy and can kick some decent snags.Where do you have him?
Unless there's a change of policy, that's what we will do.No they won't. That's ludicrous.
Interesting that Jagga was the most nominated no 1 pick from the draftee class themselves. Pretty hard to miss with early picks this year.Consensus is Lalor at 1 and if we trade up for 2 then FOS. Levi has no bearing on who we take at 1
Strange I think Jagga has the most upside in the draft and would be a perfect fit for Richmond but their obsession for finding the next Dusty is gonna cost them I believeInteresting that Jagga was the most nominated no 1 pick from the draftee class themselves. Pretty hard to miss with early picks this year.
Unless there's a change of policy, that's what we will do.
Since Dimma started, new draftees get high numbers and have to earn lower ones. Dusty started in 36, Astbury in 39, Grimes, Lambert and Baker all in 48, Vlastuin in 31, etc.
#12 has been vacant since Astbury retired. Edwards presented Maurice Rioli with his #10 this year, but Jack and Cotch's 8 and 9 remained vacant. I don't think we have a kid yet who's earned those legendary numbers so I expect they'll be vacant again next year, as will 2 and 4 - unless Grimes has a backman he was particularly close to who he wants to pass the #2 to.
A lot of us Tiger fans expect to see Lalor in 4 and FOS in 9 come 2026, but not in 2025. There are some who want to change that, but not me. It's an 'earn your stripes' tradition and if it was good enough for Dusty it's good enough for anyone.