AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Keep an eye out for a play for Angus Clarke in the draft, apparently impressed in the interviews with the dogs recruiters at the combine.
Any of you blokes that have seen Hotton live give you James Aish vibes ?
Played a fair bit of AFL footy, but had a disappointing career????
Didn't catch him live this year, saw a fair bit of him live last year. I never got Aish vibes, got more Shai Bolton vibes off him more then anything. I really like his handball game and the way he moves in and out of traffic with speed and evasion. I agree with you that his kicking needs work though.
What exactly about him gives you Aish vibes?
Keep an eye out for a play for Angus Clarke in the draft, apparently impressed in the interviews with the dogs recruiters at the combine.
You wouldn’t be buying him an electric razor this Chrissy , maybe 2028 ?
Angus Clarke Draft Profile
Emerging Glenelg prospect Angus Clarke is a competitor with great all-round fundamentals, capable of playing at either end of the ground.central.rookieme.com
A little bit of young Bailey Dale there.
Clarke is a pure footballer with terrific fundamentals across the board.
Tasked with kick in duties excites me as well has been a massive weakness for us for yearsAngus Clarke Draft Profile
Emerging Glenelg prospect Angus Clarke is a competitor with great all-round fundamentals, capable of playing at either end of the ground.central.rookieme.com
A little bit of young Bailey Dale there.
He and Barrat are the two names I've heard.Really like the look of him.
Any other names you’ve heard recently?
AFL Draft: Bolters emerge as combine takes centre stage
One of the most important weekends on the junior footy calendar has been run and won, with standout performances littered across the combine making ESPN's draft board for October a little clearer.www.espn.com.au
What makes you think we are even taking HannafordAre we really going to miss out on Hannaford bc of flipping compo picks??
Maybe missing Berry to by a couple of picksAre we really going to miss out on Hannaford bc of flipping compo picks??
Thanks mate, my expert eye relies on about 3 minutes of highlights
But the vision I have seen , he looks very outside similar to what I remember of Aish.
Also similar build and not particularly exceptional at anything?
We can do with classy outside players, but they can be a risk at the top level.
Toumpas was another.
This could be your answer:With all this talk of us trying to get up into the pointy end of the first round I wonder who it is that we are so interested in targetting up there because you only really do this sort of stuff if you want to target a couple of players in particular
Although pick 11 may not do it.We love Murphy Reid and trying to get a pick high enough for him. Probably won't get it done. We like Cooper Hynes also i hear
If we wanted Murphy Reid we would have to get one of the Saints picks at the latest.This could be your answer:
Although pick 11 may not do it.
Yeah sign me upOnce the picks are all decided, we want to hold another Bulldogs mock draft? I’m actually really excited for this one because there’s a lot of good players and everyone’s rating a lot of players vastly different to one another for a change
Yes please.Once the picks are all decided, we want to hold another Bulldogs mock draft? I’m actually really excited for this one because there’s a lot of good players and everyone’s rating a lot of players vastly different to one another for a change