Welcome 2024 MSD Selection Max Hall

Crazy to think he was playing for Box Hill last year. Looked great from his first game and has only gotten better. His last 5 weeks in particular have been incredible.

Hall is fast becoming my favourite player. Without him in the guts against Melbourne, we will not have won. Clean, strong, smart/good decision maker, has composure, excellent disposal and a proven goal kicker. I think besides Wilkie, Sinclair and Nas, he is the 4th most important player in the team. Hope he gets the recognition and become even better. Should be a full time mid as he just makes things happen.

Billings is currently smashing it for Casey and was also great in quite a few games for us ... reckon his development was crushed by Richo / Ratten ... and the injuries didnt help ... many might not agree but I reckon we fckd him
It's lack of good senior support and low standards around the team during Richo / Ratten days. Basically Richo/Ratten can't see our midfield was our biggest problem and we needed massive help there (could have traded or focused on drafting pure mids), instead they basically throwing kids to the wolves... I'm confident if Billings, Dunstan, Acres, Mccartin, Goddard, Mckenzie, Gresham (all first round picks) had a good coach and good senior players around them, they would have turned out to be much better players.

Hi Max

The following is true

So my girlfriend and I were at the game on the weekend, and have since watched the final quarter replay twice together, both of us in awe of your impact in that final quarter. Several times I voiced my dismay that you hadn't signed on for next year.
So a few days ago I said to my girlfriend (who is very attractive, btw.... not that that should matter... but come on.... it doesn't hurt... am I right, Max?) Max Hall has signed on. She was really happy about it. "Yay that's awesome" she said with glee. I then lovingly kissed her on the forehead and said "I love that you know who that is"... "yeah, number 40!" she replied

So Max.... you've gone from playing at box hill to tearing games apart in the AFL for the Saints, and having beautiful women all over the country not only know who you are, but be in awe of your ability.

Things are looking up mate... long may it continue.
Pics of your girlfriend please to prove you are not lying

Billings is currently smashing it for Casey and was also great in quite a few games for us ... reckon his development was crushed by Richo / Ratten ... and the injuries didnt help ... many might not agree but I reckon we fckd him

Being exposed too early and carrying the weight of expectation isn't great for most young players. He definitely had a neurotic vibe and looked under pressure mentally.

In a good side he probably develops as a completely different player. At Geelong or Collingwood he probably turns into Jamie Elliot.

He was the best high half forward in footy for a lot of this season and last match moved on ball and changed the dynamic in our favour. If he's this good after 19 games he could end up a very well paid player next contract.

He's like our version of Dylan Moore, a half forward that can play midfield too, except he looks like being even better than Moore.

I bet the Hawks are spewing they let him slip through their fingers and it's good that we now have him locked away until 2027.

There would have been a lot of other clubs interested in poaching him if we didn't lock him away.

He's like our version of Dylan Moore, a half forward that can play midfield too, except he looks like being even better than Moore.

I bet the Hawks are spewing they let him slip through their fingers and it's good that we now have him locked away until 2027.

There would have been a lot of other clubs interested in poaching him if we didn't lock him away.

I think it's more that we nabbed him before they could in the MSD right? I think we had the pick before them.

But still nice to get one over them...

As nice as my basmati curry op that we have this great man signed. Got my eye for talent I do that he got paired with such a delicious dinner, for winner winner chicken dinner.

But in all seriousness, coming on well and as he stated, taking any opportunity that comes his way to show that he's here for the long haul and you'd back him in to go from strength to strength.

Back to Back knees as a 15 and 16 y.o, then covid year for the draft.
Some bad luck. More ways to get on to an AFL list than drafting.
22, mature body. Let's see.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Can't remember where I got this info. Well we have seen, looks like a beauty.

Was not convinced before Christmas preseason but after the break really saw his value and inside work.
A really great get by Dalrymple

Can't remember where I got this info. Well we have seen, looks like a beauty.

Was not convinced before Christmas preseason but after the break really saw his value and inside work.
A really great get by Dalrymple
Wow. Two acls?
That is some serious resilience.
That’s why he’s going to get everything out of himself.

Wouldn't it be great if he ends up a better player than Cam McKenzie?

I think it's more that we nabbed him before they could in the MSD right? I think we had the pick before them.

But still nice to get one over them...

I think that that's an assumption. It's one position that they have pretty well covered.

Thought I'd take a look at the top end of that draft. Hawks took a tall who hasn't played a game. North the only other club in that bracket whose pick hasn't played a game. How do they do it!!!!!!!!! (Though, to be fair, in that draft they also picked up Brynn Teakle (slow as treacle. Sorry. Had to do that. Don't know if it's true, but he IS a ruckman). Teakle debuted in round 19 and will play against Rowan Marshall on Sunday in thingy's absence).

1. North - Georgie Payne - 0 games
2. Richmond - Jacob Blight - 10 games (7 this year)
3. WC - Jack Hutchinson - 23 games (played every game since r5 this year)
5. Hawthorn - Jasper Scaife - 0 games
6. Brisbane - Will McLachlan - 5 games (all 5 this year, 3 as sub)

Thought I'd take a look at the top end of that draft. Hawks took a tall who hasn't played a game. North the only other club in that bracket whose pick hasn't played a game. How do they do it!!!!!!!!! (Though, to be fair, in that draft they also picked up Brynn Teakle (slow as treacle. Sorry. Had to do that. Don't know if it's true, but he IS a ruckman). Teakle debuted in round 19 and will play against Rowan Marshall on Sunday in thingy's absence).

1. North - Georgie Payne - 0 games
2. Richmond - Jacob Blight - 10 games (7 this year)
3. WC - Jack Hutchinson - 23 games (played every game since r5 this year)
5. Hawthorn - Jasper Scaife - 0 games
6. Brisbane - Will McLachlan - 5 games (all 5 this year, 3 as sub)
Payne just kicked 6 goals yesterday against Sandy so must be alright?

Go Max!
By the way I will never feel sorry for those privileged hawks who have won 13 flags in my lifetime. Let them spew.

In fact I am beginning to detest that haughty club and some of their entitled supporters.
There is no other club nowadays including Collingwood and Geelong, who I dislike more.

This should be used as more evidence that sinking for draft picks is folly.
What if we picked Petracca, Bontempelli, Touk Miller or Merrett with those picks instead? If you’ve got a crap recruiter then it doesn’t matter where you picks are.

Hi Max

The following is true

So my girlfriend and I were at the game on the weekend, and have since watched the final quarter replay twice together, both of us in awe of your impact in that final quarter. Several times I voiced my dismay that you hadn't signed on for next year.
So a few days ago I said to my girlfriend (who is very attractive, btw.... not that that should matter... but come on.... it doesn't hurt... am I right, Max?) Max Hall has signed on. She was really happy about it. "Yay that's awesome" she said with glee. I then lovingly kissed her on the forehead and said "I love that you know who that is"... "yeah, number 40!" she replied

So Max.... you've gone from playing at box hill to tearing games apart in the AFL for the Saints, and having beautiful women all over the country not only know who you are, but be in awe of your ability.

Things are looking up mate... long may it continue.
That's the best p1ss take i have read in a while , well done

This should be used as more evidence that sinking for draft picks is folly.
Correction, Relying on draft picks when you don’t have the right support system to nurture and develop them is folly. Support system include recruitment, senior and development coach, good senior player leaders..

Just look at Geelong. No high picks due to their success, but able to bring in talent and develop them in the right way.

Welcome 2024 MSD Selection Max Hall