List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft - The Final Countdown

What Is Your Preferred Combination At Picks 3 & 4?

Yeah I think we trade if we dont want Robey and if we do want him we will be using the picks.
I reckon we will be using both picks regardless. Just keep investing in top 5 talent while you can, even in a weaker draft. CDT or Sharp are a good start, then whoever we rate next best. Keep drafting for talent while you have picks at the pointy end of the draft.
We need to fill quite a number of areas of the ground and can afford to just take best available. Why would we give that opportunity to another club to take a highly rated kid?
I don’t care for trading down in this weaker draft, especially as we will not be getting a future first from any other club, as next years draft is said to be pretty decent and clubs will be looking to trade into it.

Those last year would've been watched before their draft year.
Infact we talked too Faull before the season.
So unless Jackson was hiding behind a tree again in suburbia somewhere Robey is far more of a risk than those missing games in their draft year.
You do realise getting 25 and kicking 3-goals in senior suburban footy - which is much tougher than U18's, albeit less skilful - isn't something to be dismissed lightly? Robey has dominated senior subruban footy, dominated as a half forward in U18, dominated as a midfielder in U18, dominated in finals and dominated a GF with a cracked collar bone.

If he doesn't go at pick #2 then we must pick him. If Eagles take Duursma / CDT then we take Robey and Taylor/Grjl/Sharp/Cumming. If Eagles take Duursma/Sharp then we take Robey/CDT.

You do realise getting 25 and kicking 3-goals in senior suburban footy - which is much tougher than U18's, albeit less skilful - isn't something to be dismissed lightly? Robey has dominated senior subruban footy, dominated as a half forward in U18, dominated as a midfielder in U18, dominated in finals and dominated a GF with a cracked collar bone.

If he doesn't go at pick #2 then we must pick him. If Eagles take Duursma / CDT then we take Robey and Taylor/Grjl/Sharp/Cumming. If Eagles take Duursma/Sharp then we take Robey/CDT.
And if Eagles take Duursma + Robey?

Did any recruiter see his performance in the burbs?

Split pick noise for us is still out in the west.

Chatting to an eagles supporter and the below was floated.

2+13+F2 for 3+4

If Grlj was our second target and we worried WCE take Robey would be the only way I see we’re are interested.

If it is eagles F2 as well.

Eagles may also trade with blues as well

2+13+F2 for 3+4

If Grlj was our second target and we worried WCE take Robey would be the only way I see we’re are interested.

We lose this trade.

It’s an even draft.

I was just playing along though, I don’t think dons or dees do that but I reckon we would if they offered
falls away after 18 michaels. for me anyways. why get more players we need wuslit
It’s an even draft.

I was just playing along though, I don’t think dons or dees do that but I reckon we would if they offered
falls away after 20 mate. we need quality not quantity. even you said that

2+13+F2 for 3+4

I had a look at their draft thread earlier and for some reason there's an expectation that we want to trade up. I can't fathom the logic as we're guaranteed at least one of the 3 top tier open pool picks who seem to be, by consensus, Duursma, CDT and Robey. We don't gain anything by trading into pick 2 and devaluing our 2nd pick by 9 spots albeit with the addition of a F2. We could even have access to 2 of those 3 if WCE take Sharp at 2 which seems like a high probability.

2+13+F2 for 3+4

I’ll trade pick 3 for pick 2. The rest they can get farked

2+13+F2 for 3+4

Only way i do this trade is if they throw f1 26 and throw back f2 26 which they'd never do

If all of Duurma, CDT, Sharp and Robey are gone by pick 3 then we're going to have to just take the Sizzler and the Falcon....

Election 2020 Reaction GIF by Joe Biden
How do you select 4 draftees with 2 selections, not even Geelong can do that!

2+13+F2 for 3+4

Twomey thinks we would pounce on CDT if he got past the Eagles.
Wouldn't do that trade because we will miss out on Grlj

Robey + Grlj > CDT + Farrow (if that was who we got at pick 13) and F2

2+13+F2 for 3+4

Surely you’re taking a piss mate?

2+13+F2 for 3+4

Just let wce take their 2 players, they'll end up being the wrong ones and the 2 that's left for us will be the best in the draft.
This feels like the worst draft to have the first 2 picks feels like we are in the box seat with 3 4.

CDT is probably best available for us, if he's there, but hard to see how we would fit in Faull, Armstrong, Sims and CDT in the same team. Counter points are the recent rule changes and both Sims and CDT seem to have good ground level skills too
I have the key that unlocks CDT.

give me what I want and AFL executives get their big pay packets, otherwise you all will perish!!!