List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft

• Thread starter Thread starter tigs2010

Thanks mate, I always enjoy it in here, although if you tell any of my fellow essendon supporters that I said that I'll completely deny it.

I think the fact that you guys have had recent success means that you're less jaded and desperate. I'll just say that other draft boards aren't as up beat.
It comes down to accepting your clubs position rather than living in denial

I can say from personal experience that when you've had 25 years of frustration and false dawns its difficult to maintain the sunny outlook, and when you're talking about an entire fan base there are always going to be a percentage of them that break and lose their minds.

I imagine this isn't something too foreign to most of you, I'm old to have been alive for the entirety of the Tigs long drought, and I remember that many of your supporters back in the 00s and early 2010s were not a very happy bunch at times.

One of the early movers in 2025, Hunter Wright looks like a solid prospect with some exciting traits. Playing in that mid/fwd role that all the cool kids are doing these days, Hunter has the size and nose for the footy to be influential at stoppage, a powerful and accurate left peg, and enough aerial prowess to be a threat in the forward line. In his first two performances this season he's shown a happy knack for making the incisive disposal to create scoring opportunities for his team, including in this game where he had his fingerprints all over a late surge by the Pioneers that secured victory.

Thanks mate, I always enjoy it in here, although if you tell any of my fellow essendon supporters that I said that I'll completely deny it.

I think the fact that you guys have had recent success means that you're less jaded and desperate. I'll just say that other draft boards aren't as up beat.

Yeah the board isn't as feral as pre 2017 - it was a bunch of psycho rabid nutcases then.

Still is, but with guys like you posting we actually behave somewhat, at times, in some cases, to some extant, in certain cases, maybe.

BTW I love what you post. It really helps to get a handle on what is coming up draft wise, and to provide some sanity in thinking about the new kids.

Yeah the board isn't as feral as pre 2017 - it was a bunch of psycho rabid nutcases then.

Not me!!

I didn’t demand Hardwick be sacked, crack the shits with Blair for our lack of KPF after those 4 close losses to dogs, gws, freo and someone else in 2017, or want grigg and houli traded. I was very measured, but please don’t check my posting history ;)

Not me!!

I didn’t demand Hardwick be sacked, crack the shits with Blair for our lack of KPF after those 4 close losses to dogs, gws, freo and someone else in 2017, or want grigg and houli traded. I was very measured, but please don’t check my posting history ;)
Best if we don't look back at 2016 posts. Although I never supported Focus on Footy, thank God.

And you're always a breath of fresh air with your well reasoned and dispassionate posting Calcium Man . Could I say the same about the Groupster?

Best if we don't look back at 2016 posts. Although I never supported Focus on Footy, thank God.

And you're always a breath of fresh air with your well reasoned and dispassionate posting Calcium Man . Could I say the same about the Groupster?

2016 was a dark time. But the start of 2014 and 2013 final were the two events that broke me. 2016 was just confirmation that we would never win a granny… how wrong I was.

One of the early movers in 2025, Hunter Wright looks like a solid prospect with some exciting traits. Playing in that mid/fwd role that all the cool kids are doing these days, Hunter has the size and nose for the footy to be influential at stoppage, a powerful and accurate left peg, and enough aerial prowess to be a threat in the forward line. In his first two performances this season he's shown a happy knack for making the incisive disposal to create scoring opportunities for his team, including in this game where he had his fingerprints all over a late surge by the Pioneers that secured victory.

Geez he looks a player. Probably should have kicked 3 and definitely 2. He wasn’t perfect on his left but two of those 55m darts were sensational.

How you feeling about the overall quality of this draft? I reckon it’s better than being advertised, don’t think decision making and ball use matches last years top 7 plus Lindsay and Reid but more athletic this year.

2016 was a dark time. But the start of 2014 and 2013 final were the two events that broke me. 2016 was just confirmation that we would never win a granny… how wrong I was.
2017 was the darkest time fot me when for the 3rd time in as many weeks we choked AGAIN and going under by less than a goal against Gws of all sides(plastic club).
Stormed out of works meal room yelling(G rated version) Gee Richmond thats it I've had enough .
Glad i stuck around.lol

Rory Wright is another to have emerged early in the season to put himself firmly in the draft frame. A nice balance of inside and outside to his game, especially damaging when he can find space on the outside to slice up the opposition with his lazer left boot. If the Dragons are to continue their run and add a fourth straight title, then Rory will be an important part of their run.

Mmm Roy Wright.

Kid's got Brownlow medalist written all over him.

Probably Richmond Captain and multiple BnF winner too.

Must select !

Would've been nice to get a look at Kellaway this weekend....
Kellaway is not a top Aussie mid. Will with current form get a gig in the SA squad later at the champs.

I have my doubts on picking a ruck that high though.
I have no issue if he is the best talent at that pick

I can see a world where we have Sims & CDT rotating in the Ruck and 3rd foward creating havoc
with Faull & Armstrong rotating FF / HF