Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Wrong chap.Legendary Mark Chapman![]()
Footy will eventually go the way of Champion Data.I reckon the game has changed. All the good sides have more fit, faster, players who can make space, and good players on the outside and up forward, who can convert.
Geelong, Hawks, Collingwood, even Adelaide this year. All good at transition. And the game is becoming more about team plays to make space, and convert like soccer and basketball.
This differs to defensive press, contested somewhat chaos game, the Brisbane, Carlton, Port Adelaide styles. Brisbane can still do it, cause their list is stacked.
it’s all about ground ball, transition and breaking even at stoppage. If the AFL goes to ‘no throw ins’ at boundary, it will go even further this way.
It’s kind of bruise free footy. Less tiring through hits and more running patterns and plays.
Anyway rant over. Would love Bailey.
Semantics, and I am not 100% sure how it works but, if we have 3 list spots open hypothetically going into the draft, and want to trade all of these on the night, then I believe we'll be left with no picks to do the rookie elevation as the Round 5 and 6 picks that are allocated prior to draft night are done based on list spots (I believe).I think there is a massive chance that we live trade these 3 draft picks into 2026 and 2027. I actually think that the picks will get upgraded due to points matching and we could end up with multiple picks in 2026/27 so we can match for Dougie and and maybe 2027 for Pilot/ Salopek and others
As I understand it we can get as many picks as we want at the end of the draft to use on rookie upgrades or we can leave list spots open for DFA. I'd say the only reason we could get Rogers is that Gold Coast are desperate for more points which hopefully means we could drive a hard bargain.Semantics, and I am not 100% sure how it works but, if we have 3 list spots open hypothetically going into the draft, and want to trade all of these on the night, then I believe we'll be left with no picks to do the rookie elevation as the Round 5 and 6 picks that are allocated prior to draft night are done based on list spots (I believe).
So I'd say there's a greater chance we give these away pre-draft night so we can get free ones in the back end to get our rookie elevations done and call it a night?
Pick 24 would be in play for Rogers imo, if the interest is genuine.
I am not very sure about this part (not saying I know how it works), but as I understand it, the AFL won't give out free picks at the end on draft nights for rookie elevations if we have list spots. It gets done before draft night.As I understand it we can get as many picks as we want at the end of the draft to use on rookie upgrades or we can leave list spots open for DFA.
Is he that good? I have only seen footage from his first SANFL game and although he kicked four, two were from the goal square by himself on the end of a passage of play. I'm interested in how he really goes and why he's at the top of your wishlist.As long as Port gets Latrelle Sumner Pickett, they can opt out of this draft and focus on the draft next year and the year after.
If Gold Coast plays finals against in 2026, their third round pick is going to be in the 46-54 range. Pick 46 is worth 134 points. And pick 54 is the last pick with any value.As I understand it we can get as many picks as we want at the end of the draft to use on rookie upgrades or we can leave list spots open for DFA. I'd say the only reason we could get Rogers is that Gold Coast are desperate for more points which hopefully means we could drive a hard bargain.
Rogers and GC 2026 3rd Round for Pick 24 would be nice.
Has a bit of x-factor and goal sense which Port doesn’t have a lot of at the moment.Is he that good? I have only seen footage from his first SANFL game and although he kicked four, two were from the goal square by himself on the end of a passage of play. I'm interested in how he really goes and why he's at the top of your wishlist.
Would do that over StephensonLooks like Josh Murphy ended up with 64 goals from 15 games in the Ovens league. Also played a few games for Collingwood's VFL team. Get him on the rookie list I reckon.
VFL stats don't look uber impressiveLooks like Josh Murphy ended up with 64 goals from 15 games in the Ovens league. Also played a few games for Collingwood's VFL team. Get him on the rookie list I reckon.

Yeah, I watched him in one of the games. He was quiet, but I don't know if that was because he got plonked into a new team and hadn't gotten a chance to mesh with them yet? I think he's worth a punt.VFL stats don't look uber impressive![]()
Ovens league prime Hinkley recruiting ground.Looks like Josh Murphy ended up with 64 goals from 15 games in the Ovens league. Also played a few games for Collingwood's VFL team. Get him on the rookie list I reckon.
Ovens league prime Hinkley recruiting ground.
Who's Hinkley? Is he the guy who shot President Reagan?
Can you see Kenny reading The Catcher in the Rye?Who's Hinkley? Is he the guy who shot President Reagan?
As I get confused with all the drafting & trading deals that happen each year and I’m not sure this is the correct thread to use, so in my humble opinion Jack Watkins certainly deserves to end up on the Power list at the end of this year. He’s a ball magnet!
Just my opinion
Role 1 the Power engine room and role 2 assisting in the retention of his best mate Zac, thereby making Zac a one team player for the rest of his AFL career - it’s what every Port fan wants.What role do you see him playing at AFL level? And what are his AFL level attributes in that role?
Do these guys need companion ponies these days. The fluffers of the AFL.Role 1 the Power engine room and role 2 assisting in the retention of his best mate Zac, thereby making Zac a one team player for the rest of his AFL career - it’s what every Port fan wants.