AFL RDT 2025 AFL RDT Season - Team Picker Open!

Martin(18) + Kennedy(30) + Stevens(21)FLX = :mad:

so that means Kennedy & Stevens will be part of my best22... 🙄

i'm so angry right now, because i paid full price for Martin & Kennedy... the rest of my team is looking strong !!

and WTF Essendon... we'll struggle to win another game... :cryv1:
I brought Martin in for Caldwell. And captained him.

I have two trades left.

I flipped Gulden to Merrett at the last minute to save $200k. Was looking like a genius move at half-time. Martin out means hopefully more points for him. Let's hope oppo think they don't need to tag.

With Martins injury, I'm thinking Macrae now for E.Hewett with my last boost to turn leave me with 2 trades to upgrade Martin to a full premo in flex next week and 4 trades for finals.

I am predicted to win this week and play the bottom two teams in last two rounds before finals. I could probably do nothing for the next three weeks and hit finals with 6 trades...

Good news guys, Xerri just got himself suspended. So Martin and Xerri to miss. I only have one trade left.

Sad Baby GIF

Good news guys, Xerri just got himself suspended. So Martin and Xerri to miss. I only have one trade left.

Sad Baby GIF

The game is fk'd. If this was one of the big clubs it'd be an accident during a football act. Watch him get 3+....
Mate, he knocked a bloke unconscious 🤣

Btw, we're a "bug club" and our bloke got 5 weeks because it "looked bad", or "bygone era" or something. The bloke he snotted got up almost immediately and continued to give Lynch a bath for the rest of the match.

Anyway, really disappointing for our RDT ruck stocks - had Xerri as a set and forget 100+ average.

1752461286181.png

Absolutely no idea how I rose up 6 ranks this week.

Traded out Caldwell for Gulden who had a belter.

Rozee captain. I guess other than him/Martin/Xerri I didn't have any shocking scores.

2 trades left. Suspect I'll be down to zero after this week. Martin for Whitfield seems a no brainer. Then I guess it's a choice of Rozee or Xerri for the other one depending on how many weeks X gets vs how long Rozee's out for. If X gets 3 and I hold that's 50% of the matches left where I'll have no utility benefit and just have to take my weakest scorer.

If I hold Rozee I can cover him with McCarthy and keep the 23, even if Rozee's out for the year.

rd18: 2131pts (top 26%) :(
overall: 2,172nd (top 29%)... up 26 spots
trades: 8

Brayshaw + Dawson + Bont + Dunkley = :thumbsu:
Rozee + Martin + Kennedy + Stevens + Xerri = :thumbsdown:

should've made Bont (c)/(vc)... ended up going Smith(c) for 98x2
might have to move on Rozee/Martin/Xerri all at once :(
need to find the money for Gawn... Martin -> Whitfield is a must... NWM = unachievable at his price
if i get a downgrade target, 212k fwd Harvey is my man
team value is 22.8m... which is way off the best teams (some are up around 25m)
NWM must be stopped !!
Oliver needs to lift !!

At this stage I've gone Xerri, Martin & Rowston to Grundy, English & Harvey.

5 trades left, but no boost. If we have a week like this in finals being able to do three trades could be handy.

Anyway, have gone English in flex. My thinking is he scores more than the mids available rest of the year? Bont, Steele & Gulden the mids I was looking at. Any thoughts about that? Steele or Bont would leave me with a bit of money. English & Gulden wipe me out.

At this stage I've gone Xerri, Martin & Rowston to Grundy, English & Harvey.

5 trades left, but no boost. If we have a week like this in finals being able to do three trades could be handy.

Anyway, have gone English in flex. My thinking is he scores more than the mids available rest of the year? Bont, Steele & Gulden the mids I was looking at. Any thoughts about that? Steele or Bont would leave me with a bit of money. English & Gulden wipe me out.
They're some good ins!

Keep it simple with Errol for Caldwell, use my last boost to bring in a flex around $1m as well or upgrade Daniel to Macrae?

Playing for league. 1 game clear on top. Conservative side of me says to save trades where possible as they've allowed me to win finals in the past.

View attachment 2365563
Wow!! My team's on top of our cash league yet I've only 4 trades left and my team is still not as good as yours.

They're some good ins!
Would have preferred to keep Xerri and save that trade. Hope we appeal, don't think three weeks is warranted for a footy accident, but it probably won't make much difference.

My only issue with a ruck in flex, it limits flexibility quite a bit. A midfielder there can help moving players around. Will have to give that some more thought.

I'm only in one cash league. I don't run it, it's just a work one that's organised by the same person each year, it's usually filled by the same people. We put in $60 each. If you are ever short any year in yours, let me know, I could probably join one other cash comp.
Probably don't need any additional people as I already have a few who are desperate to join. I like the format of the main one I run.
$100 entry fee but we not only have prize money for 1st to 3rd as most leagues do, we have $20 for the highest weekly score, $70 for the coach who finishes on top after the h&a matches. Prize money for highest year score 1st to 3rd together with $100 for the highest weekly score for the year, and then $50 for the winner of the bottom 8 teams finals series. Everyone who is in it, loves it. As it turns out, probably a quarter of the league is made up of coaches who have come from big footy.
Obviously the bulk of the prize money goes to the top 4 from the finals series.

Probably don't need any additional people as I already have a few who are desperate to join. I like the format of the main one I run.
$100 entry fee but we not only have prize money for 1st to 3rd as most leagues do, we have $20 for the highest weekly score, $70 for the coach who finishes on top after the h&a matches. Prize money for highest year score 1st to 3rd together with $100 for the highest weekly score for the year, and then $50 for the winner of the bottom 8 teams finals series. Everyone who is in it, loves it. As it turns out, probably a quarter of the league is made up of coaches who have come from big footy.
That's ok, I can't really afford to be in too many cash leagues. I like the one at work, as we know each other, so there's plenty of banter. I do like the breakdown of prizes in your $100 league. A few more chances at prizes than we have. We have weekly prizes on non bye rounds, top three after finals, and last standing in eliminator.

The money is nice, but I'd just like to win ours for once. Always make finals, then everything goes wrong, or I stuff it up myself. It's nice having a few trades left, gonna need them.

I don't know how many times this year the players I either have to trade out or trade in play Thursday night. I prefer to see how the weekend is playing out before locking my trades in.

Tonight Martin has to go, and if I want Grundy & Gulden/Bont/English, have to get rid of Rowston too. Bit unsure whether trading a playing rookie with the way things are going is the right thing to do. But would love two big ins, so probably going to do it. Leaves me without a mid emergency until Rozee back and McCarthy goes to bench. A late out this weekend and I'm screwed.

Anyway, then to decide who joins Grundy in my team. Of course the Footscray players play Friday, so with my indecision, will probably be Gulden.

I don't know how many times this year the players I either have to trade out or trade in play Thursday night. I prefer to see how the weekend is playing out before locking my trades in.

Tonight Martin has to go, and if I want Grundy & Gulden/Bont/English, have to get rid of Rowston too. Bit unsure whether trading a playing rookie with the way things are going is the right thing to do. But would love two big ins, so probably going to do it. Leaves me without a mid emergency until Rozee back and McCarthy goes to bench. A late out this weekend and I'm screwed.

Anyway, then to decide who joins Grundy in my team. Of course the Footscray players play Friday, so with my indecision, will probably be Gulden.
How long is Rozee out for?

No idea. I'm assuming (hoping) one week. Not trading unless I know for sure it's longer term. McCarthy should be ok to cover for a week or two. It's a late unexpected out that will scree me over.

Also thinking of bringing in Hotton next week. Seems a decent rookie. Only problem is using another valuable trade on a downgrade, rather than saving for other problems. Will have five left after this week, four with Hotton trade.

Sounds very similar to our league which has been running with just about all the same coaches for 20 years. $1800 kitty with small distributions each week, sideline knockout of the lowest score each week etc. Plenty of very entertaining banter in the coaches box and some of them know more about my team than I do with their f**kin spreadsheet bollocks 🤣.

I'm not sure how much I'd invest if it was just the overall score, when it's only one winner out of thousands of teams - there's no way I'd be any chance. I think I've only made the top 100 a couple of times.

In fact, if it wasn't for being in a great league I'd struggle to stay interested in fantasy, and probably struggle to watch much non-Richmond footy at all.

I have a dilemma atm. I'm trading out Xerri and Long. Leaves me with $1,909,000 to play with.
I'm considering two options and I still can't decide which way to go.
Option 1: Grundy and Mitchell/O'Driscoll. I'm concerned about Mitchell's body hence would probably go Noddy who is a safe 70-80. Main reason to bring in Grundy is the great C and VC options he gives, particularly in rounds 19, 21, 23 & 24.
Option 2: Meek and one of Libba/Serong or Macrae. In listening to MJ this week, he's of the opinion that Macrae is his number 1 trade target due to his remaining fixture. Personally, I don't see it. I would probably go Serong as the remaining 6 matches don't present major tagging risks imo. Meek should be good for 100 per round although he only managed 44 against Melbourne in round 9 whom he plays against in rd 23.
Thoughts anyone???

Sounds very similar to our league which has been running with just about all the same coaches for 20 years. $1800 kitty with small distributions each week, sideline knockout of the lowest score each week etc. Plenty of very entertaining banter in the coaches box and some of them know more about my team than I do with their f**kin spreadsheet bollocks 🤣.

In fact, if it wasn't for being in a great league I'd struggle to stay interested in fantasy, and probably struggle to watch much non-Richmond footy at all.
Totally agree with your last comment. DT and more particularly my cash leagues is 90% of my interest in AFL at the moment.

I have a dilemma atm. I'm trading out Xerri and Long. Leaves me with $1,909,000 to play with.
I'm considering two options and I still can't decide which way to go.
Option 1: Grundy and Mitchell/O'Driscoll. I'm concerned about Mitchell's body hence would probably go Noddy who is a safe 70-80. Main reason to bring in Grundy is the great C and VC options he gives, particularly in rounds 19, 21, 23 & 24.
Option 2: Meek and one of Libba/Serong or Macrae. In listening to MJ this week, he's of the opinion that Macrae is his number 1 trade target due to his remaining fixture. Personally, I don't see it. I would probably go Serong as the remaining 6 matches don't present major tagging risks imo. Meek should be good for 100 per round although he only managed 44 against Melbourne in round 9 whom he plays against in rd 23.
Thoughts anyone???
I brought Macrae in last week, was hard work as he scrapped his way to 90. Don't think he's must have by any means. I'd expect Libba/Serong to outscore him rest of year. He is a forward though, my reason for bringing him in. Libba just played, so not sure if you went there.

Mitchell out, so can't go there. Hadn't given O'Driscoll any thought, he's pretty consistent, as long as he stays fit. A bit has been made of Meek's run after this week, but he's pretty good I reckon.

In short, I'd go Meek/Serong, but take it with a grain of salt, I usually balls these things up.

I have money in hand and a boost. Have gone Rowston, Martin & Xerri to Harvey (on field), Grundy & Gulden. Sounds good, but leaves me no money. Steele would leave me with 80K, which could be handy. I fully expect paying full price for two Sydney players to bite me hard.

AFL RDT 2025 AFL RDT Season - Team Picker Open!