• Have her but going someone else

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Don’t have her

Votes: 0 0.0%

Give it a crack I reckon

I already have a forced trade, Parker out for the game with a foot injury, not gonna be a fantastic start scoring wise sadly

I have some knee-jerk trades already lined up.

What are we thinking?

which players?

Kos is the only one I'm looking at trading right now, except not many other rookie forward options.
Maybe Centra as well.

I have Vescio. And I'm thinking of trading Dunlop to Harris.
Oh, and Centra too. I was thinking Centra to Painter, but not sure if Painter can back it up.

Left 200k in the bank so I could adjust with round 2.

Parker is gunna lose 100k and need to be moved

Pullar was my economic D4 attempt, only 60% TOG atrocious.

Excited for 3 trades every week though, so let's see what we can work with.

Have around 130k for fix ups which will help

Parker out for a mid
Pearce out for a new ruck (had to bring her in to get Heath back in defence which paid off)
Not sure with the third trade

Watson is a frustrating watch. I picked her knowing that Adelaide can't kick straight, so I'm thinking she'll take heaps of kick ins. About 5 times, she didn't run out of the square! I think 1 of those times was called play on, so the kick counted, but omg, this was hard to watch.

Also had Amber Clarke all preseason as F6. Downgraded her to Kos :(

When do trades open up? Is it same time as normal AFL? Games finish alot earlier

Kos, Dunlop and Parker on field hurt...cracking bench scores though!

Parker to a rookie, move Zippy on field and then use the money to fix up my forward line and rucks...Molloy/Goldsworthy and...somebody!

Is it better to fix up the rooks first over the shitty onfield players because of cash gen going up alot more than the mens?

Want to fix Scholz, Stannett and Butler, but feel like fixing Dunlop and Kos and Rowbottom to Clarke, Painter and Harris and put Zippy onfield might be better in the long run?

The volatile price changes make forced trades super difficult

Might go Stannett down to Window
Parker to a mid of some sort, maybe Bonicci, Anderson or even Hill as she’s the same price as Parker
And then maybe a ruck upgrade

The volatile price changes make forced trades super difficult

Might go Stannett down to Window
Parker to a mid of some sort, maybe Bonicci, Anderson or even Hill as she’s the same price as Parker
And then maybe a ruck upgrade
Bonnici has a great run to start the season and with Bri Davey out for the first half of the season, she's #1.

Is it better to fix up the rooks first over the shitty onfield players because of cash gen going up alot more than the mens?

Want to fix Scholz, Stannett and Butler, but feel like fixing Dunlop and Kos and Rowbottom to Clarke, Painter and Harris and put Zippy onfield might be better in the long run?
This is always the big dilemma of fantasy... points on field or cash gen? With 3 trades, I feel like it has to be a bit of both and will have to miss out on some of the rookies we may want.

Bonnici has a great run to start the season and with Bri Davey out for the first half of the season, she's #1.
I started with her last year and she propelled me to the Top 50 in week 2, along with Noffy, Charlie and Anderson.

And with a depelted Giants midfield now she should feast nicely

postr1team.png

Not sure exactly what I'm going to do. Heath is the player I would like to bring in most, but I don't think I can do that without trading Howley down to somebody questionable. It seems very risky trading Howley out, given the Parker news.

I'm leaning Brown down to somebody and Stannett up to Barnett. Not sure about the 3rd trade. I don't hate just holding it over the weekend in case of a late out. One I'm thinking of is dropping Bacon to a min pricer (pls Tessa Boyd debut, Roos) and taking Brown up to Friend. Not confident that Friend can back up the score from the weekend, though.

DFS has CBA numbers up. Window was apparently 86%, so clearly just struggling to get a touch in the first half.

The money doesn't line up unfortunately to help with other upgrades, so I can't afford her

Getting Mimi in would mean it at least opens up cash for a best available ruck fixup (Kim Rennie the best available, not the most exciting pick but is one of the few rucks atm that isn't being affected by a second ruck, Hethrington is playing a chopout role)

So would mean

Parker for Hill
Stannett for Window
Pearce for Rennie

41k left over for next week

Got my first 2 trades set bringing in Painter and Harris and banking $656k, which of the 4 options should i go?

Scholz > Strom (91K ITB)

Stannett > Goldsworthy (334k ITB)

Butler > Goldsworthy (64k ITB)

Kos > Thorne/Clarke (469k/518k ITB)
Definitely one of the first 3. I'm leaning more towards Goldsworthy because much cheaper than Strom.

On another note. Imagine what Strom's score would've been if she actually won some more HO. She lost most of hers.

Not sure whether I should give Kos another crack. She had a round high of 18 cbas and snagged a few hit outs but conspicuously spent most of the day running around like a headless chook, not knowing which way to turn.

These Irish girls, understandably, can take a few games to get accustomed to the added speed, pressure and physicality so you would think she is going to improve. The question is by how much and at what velocity.

If Fleur Davies is named then it’s a no-brainer and she has to go.

Not sure whether I should give Kos another crack. She had a round high of 18 cbas and snagged a few hit outs but conspicuously spent most of the day running around like a headless chook, not knowing which way to turn.

These Irish girls, understandably, can take a few games to get accustomed to the added speed, pressure and physicality so you would think she is going to improve. The question is by how much and at what velocity.

If Fleur Davies is named then it’s a no-brainer and she has to go.
Pretty much, yeah. We saw the exact same thing in the opener last season with O'Dowd, but there weren't two other rucks waiting in the wings so they gave her time.

Be careful basing things off Fleur though, she's been used more as a forward utility recently, playing for Nightcliff in the NTFLW and booting a couple in the grand final. We're down to a 28 player list now, with a few injuries on top of that, there's gunna be some weird positioning going on to cover Parker. Would not be surprised to see all three named this week.

AFLW 2025 AFLW Fantasy - round 2 trades and discussion