DiamondDogs8
- Aug 9, 2023
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
Too early to claim Lindsay as my boy? Hopefully he plays like his namesake Gilbee

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Doesn’t appear to be at this stage, shame for the kidIs young McGuane any chance
I’ve been watching a lot more footage of him and really like the look of him. I’m onboard , doesn’t look slow in the videos and also a lot of good defensive acts. I know it’s only highlights but I reckon he would be a great pickup. Ready for someone else to snap him up before our pick nowIf we draft Lindsay I might sneak a punt on him for the Rising Star, think he’ll play a lot and be solid. Not sure about him been a super star but if we take him, I’d love to be wrong.

How has our 1st dropped all the way to 20? We had 11 didn’t we. Have I missed something?
We won't be trading outI've warmed up a bit more to Lindsay now. But I won't be surprised if someone else swoops in, and we end up moving our first altogether. Near zero chance we pry one of the Suns or Swans guys. I think both are prepared to match, and GC secured extra points in a pick swap with Adelaide.
Will be the first draft in a couple of years that I will actually be able to watch live.
We won't be trading out
I wish we were taking 3 picks, plus Darcy. Lots of players like this look to be available at our third.Im still hoping for Sam Allen as our second pick. Speed (Sub 3-second) and Endurance (5:45km 2km), heaps of upside, versatility, insane leap (101cm). Smaller sample size and coming off an acl in Round 4 of the year but heaps of upside. Worth a shot.
Louis Emmett is an interesting one, ticks a lot of boxes. Is he competitive? Tough?
I’ve been watching a lot more footage of him and really like the look of him. I’m onboard , doesn’t look slow in the videos and also a lot of good defensive acts. I know it’s only highlights but I reckon he would be a great pickup. Ready for someone else to snap him up before our pick now![]()
I did see you posted that mate . To be fair couldn’t you make one of those for every player ? I’m certainly no draft expert but he looks class to my eye. I’d be stoked with him and Emmett. Hoping that’s how it fallsThere are a few 'every touch' videos around. One I posted earlier has him getting over 20 touches but hardly a one found a teammate. Could have been a bad day, or an indication that his famed disposal drops away with pressure? no clue.
The one he’s linked us with is seen as a future chb. Looks very Harris andrews like in the highlights vidInteresting that Cal has us linked to rucks. I guess we do need another developing ruck. I would have thought we’d need one more developing key back also or is that Darcy?
Emmett, come on down. He's seen as both.Interesting that Cal has us linked to rucks. I guess we do need another developing ruck. I would have thought we’d need one more developing key back also or is that Darcy?
Speaks very well.Michael Reagan was just on Gettable.
Notes:
Around 4-5 players we are looking at around our pick. Happy with best available
Seems like we will most likely hold, but are flexible
Most likely will take 3 picks. 2 picks + rumours that Darcy will be bid on late
Seemed to hint at the fact that Cal’s mock draft of our interest in Lachlan Carmichael and Josh Lindsay are accurate. We are looking at improving our running defenders
We won’t forcibly draft a Key Defender just because it is a need.
They asked the Zak Butters question but Michael was quite tight lipped