2025 Draft Thread

What's Jevan Phillipou projected to go?
Hoping we're a chance
He could slide, like Dodson last year (projected 20-30, went 53), depends on what we have to spend to match the Fincher bid. Unlikely, very unlikely, but possible.

Take this with a grain of salt but Dieterixk on SS posted the following -

"From what a little birdie told me, the club is still very interested in Jevon Philippou and would be willing to trade future picks to get up the order. Availabilty, of course, is the issue, as his post injury form in 2025 has seen him rocket up the charts from between 30-40, into the 10-15 range.

If we get that earlier pick, we will, my little birdie tells me target Aidan Schubert, a very talented SA key position type, or our local boy, Archie Ludowyke, also a tall, key position forward type. If we go down that path and select any of these three, I believe it's curtains for Ryan Byrnes."

Good that he's just publicly trashed the Crows, but very bad that we don't have a future 2nd.
We do, it's just in the 2027 Tassie draft so has even less currency than ever

Wouldn’t it be nice if Jev could errrm ‘tank’ his interviews be a bit ‘different’

Yeah i caught up with Bailey...he says that those nose beers go down well day after a game and i think he's right. And honestly at my age, i should be looking at 15 year olds right"?

Likely Jevan goes 15-20 range, if not earlier...Oskar similar
Based on available information yes, that's why l thought it was an interesting take.
Nonetheless, I've learned no to pay too much attention to Phantoms and ratings pased about the top 5-10. After that it's wide open, particularly this year.

Ciorrect me if Im wrong, but its Fincher or Phillipou. Cant have both and may well get neither
Barring an insane bolt bid from a club, we'll land Fincher - we'll have lined up a trade or trades to get us the points we need depending on where the bid comes in. Jevan is a fairly long shot, we could trade up if he slid or if he somehow managed to fall to whatever pick 50 becomes after bids and no-one's made a move on Fincher, we could snatch him up. Then grabbing Fincher would be easy, take on the most minor of deficits or land him free as you can do with late draft bids.

In other word's Mini Pou is a long shot, Kye's a lock

Ciorrect me if Im wrong, but its Fincher or Phillipou. Cant have both and may well get neither

Ok, since you asked nicely, here you are corrected ;)
Correct me if I'm wrong, but it's Fincher or Phillipou. Cannot have both, and we may well get neither.

Jevan would have to slide a long way back.

I just keep hoping Jevan keeps on forgetting to make his bed and sounding like an arrogant douche so he slides to us. He should also come out and say he hates Adelaide and only wants to play with his brother.
Arrogant douche is a bit stiff mate, on the upper echelon of overconfident. He's actually the most humble kid if you compare him to some of the stuff you see in the NBA, NFL, hell even south american and english soccer players.

Australians want kids in pro sport to be way too humble and you're labelled a "flog" too quickly imo

Bailey Smith is arrogant douche for me

It looks like the potential Carlton 1st round trade is gathering a fair bit of interest. Adelaide also really keen on moving up in an attempt to grab one of the SA boys Schubert or Cummings.

Interesting take here from davo 27

45. Jevan Phillipou
46. Oskar Taylor
47. Jack Miller
48. Talor Byrne

Talor Byrne is a favourite for me. I'd grab him if he is available at our last live pick. Phillipou goes way before that.

2025 Draft Thread