Analysis 2025 Draft watch

Can anyone confirm where our compo pick lands? C4 in another thread said after hawks pick but surely that can't be correct if you trade the pick away, hopefully it reverts to ladder position

The Hawks 1st pick will be our 1st pick that we traded to them (which is tied to our ladder position). Any band 1 compo for us will be the pick directly after that.

That seems a flawed system, should be on ladder position. Little chance of Lyndsay getting that far
It is on ladder position. If we finish 10th, we would have had pick 9 (which Hawthorn gets as we traded our first to them). So our TDK compo will be pick 10.

With nga and academy can’t see how he gets to our pick. I have us roughly finishing 10-12th range and with us already sliding a pick back with the compo for TDK, I think in the open pool he doesn’t get there

Plenty to play out between now and draft time. Mids and KPP attract a premium. HBF more fashionable now, but clubs will want to get rarer gems ahead of Tassie drafts. Decent KPP are likely to be in heavy demand (hope doesn’t impact Dean bid). they can’t all go top five.

Im tipping there will be no Tassie drafts to worry about, but we will know that before draft/trade time.

WalshistheGOAT and others, I am in need of positive, unbiased, non Viccentric feedback form the SA V WA championships game today. Very hard to ditch FIL’s 80th birthday lunch. Hoping back before our reserves play. Oldies, including me, lack a bit of staying power, so banking in relatively early escape.

Missed some footy yesterday at How to Train Your Dragon with miss 9 (yeah the Bub in my profile pic) Not a great weekend for Coona footy watching. Just have to keep eyes open for the night game (missed plenty of Freo V Norf, zzzzz)

Analysis 2025 Draft watch