- #3,687

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
5. Harry Dean
Murray Bushrangers/Victoria Country
Defender, 193cm, 13/11/2007
U18 champs stats (avg): 15.3 disposals, 3.5 intercept marks, 7.8 intercept possessions
2025 All-Australian
The son of dual Carlton premiership backman Peter is set to continue the family’s legacy at the Blues. He will eventually be a wonderful complement to Jacob Weiteringdown back with his intercepting skills, athleticism, competitiveness, aggression, skill and composure. The consensus was that Dean would be viewed as a top-15 pick by the end of the championships – but that prediction sold him short. The standout defender in this year’s crop is considered a top-10 lock now, and many rate him even higher. Dean’s height means he is less likely to be an option on the Sam Darcys and Riley Thilthorpes of the league, but he projects as a gun No.2 defender.PLAYERCARDSTART23Jacob Weitering
- Ht
- 195cm
- Wt
- 102kg
- Pos.
- Def
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 3star
- MG
- 3star
No current season stats available
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 3star
- MG
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND
what range?If we are to lose one of the KPFs I'm big on Louis Emmett this year. Ruck/FWD but imo a more natural forward, plays with a lot of mongrel and really jumps for his grabs. Think he'd be a perfect pair with HOK long term. Plays with Ison too at Scotch and seems to have a good connection with him kicking inside 50.
Could be anywhere between 10-30. Had a few injuries this year which effected his form but starting to rise up the rankings with some solid performances. His under age year was really strong so recruiters might remember that when assessing his prospects.what range?
yeah alright, call it halfway between Dean and Ison.Could be anywhere between 10-30. Had a few injuries this year which effected his form but starting to rise up the rankings with some solid performances. His under age year was really strong so recruiters might remember that when assessing his prospects.
Depending on who leavesyeah alright, call it halfway between Dean and Ison.
So ideally we'd love to get an extra in before Harry, then maybe go after an Emmett before Ison is called. Gresham &/or Clark as rookie/catb. Potentially Flynn Riley too.
That'd be a nice boost across all kpp types, plus some outside/smalls and whatever we can manage before Dean.
Who was #22 for Scotch in that video? Was marking everythingCould be anywhere between 10-30. Had a few injuries this year which effected his form but starting to rise up the rankings with some solid performances. His under age year was really strong so recruiters might remember that when assessing his prospects.
EmmettWho was #22 for Scotch in that video? Was marking everything
Probably the most bankable small for mine. Dovaston has more press, but not sure he is without risk. Range will be difficult quality small forwards need a suitor guess anything from 12-30ish. Being 174cm may put him at the back end of the range.Taylor Byrne, what’s his range? Is he tied to any club?
If someone could dream up the exact type of player we need up forward this would just about be it. Shame with Cody he'll be borderline impossible to get.
Yeah, I wondered who that big bloke was in that school footy highlights video. He looked a natural and thought he was a bit good, which is a good sign.If we are to lose one of the KPFs I'm big on Louis Emmett this year. Ruck/FWD but imo a more natural forward, plays with a lot of mongrel and really jumps for his grabs. Think he'd be a perfect pair with HOK long term. Plays with Ison too at Scotch and seems to have a good connection with him kicking inside 50.
Won't they need 4 to match a bid at 1?I reckon we could be targeting the suns pick 4 with the pick we get for TDK to avoid anyone bidding on Dean. I think we want to get 2 top 10 picks into our list this year.
Apparently they want to trade it like they did last yearWon't they need 4 to match a bid at 1?
It’s too much currency for us to move up, especially when there will still be a risk that a bid for Dean will come before.I reckon we could be targeting the suns pick 4 with the pick we get for TDK to avoid anyone bidding on Dean. I think we want to get 2 top 10 picks into our list this year.
For context my current mood re the mass exodus that could occur...
But this as good as I've got for fixing this eternal rabble via the draft in the next couple years
Harry Dean - Jacob Weitering - Matthew Carroll
Elijah Hollands - Harry O'Farrell - Josh Lindsay
Jack Ison - Cody Walker - Sam Grlj
Hudson O'Keefe - Jagga Smith - Sam Walsh
Arki Butler - Harry Mckay - Marlon Neocleous
Ashton Moir - Louis Emmett - Brodie Kemp
Sam Cumming - Harry Charleson - Ollie Hollands - Matthew Cottrell
TDK > Josh Lindsay
JSOS > Louis Emmett
Charlie Curnow > Sam Cumming + GCS 2026 1st + 2nd
Adam Cerra > Sam Grlj
F/S > Harry Dean
NGA > Jack Ison
NGA > Mingara Clark
2026 1st > Arki Butler
2026 GCS 1st > Marlon Neocleous
F/S> Cody Walker
I had Cowan playing through the guts, must have accidentally omitted him in one of the many rehashes. Moo a b22 lock for mine.Get some sleep Walshy.
Any projected 22 without Cowan is just ludicrous.
How do we match Cody bids and get both Butler and Neocleous?
If Crippa is somehow leaving Lindsay becomes feasible. You like Emmett, he is an option, but there are a few in the range. We recently resigned Cez, why would we now shop him? Gold Coast aren’t passing on four Academy boys to give us their draft capital for Charlie. Love your enthusiasm mate.
Certainly do have to double down on draft prospects I have largely overlooked this year thinking our hand would be minimal. Does make for some solid rewatch of draft footage. Something to fill my days for a couple of months.
If you watch any oakleigh games let us know what you think of Hunter Holmes. Aside from the family connection, I think there may be something to work with for a later pickGet some sleep Walshy.
Any projected 22 without Cowan is just ludicrous.
How do we match Cody bids and get both Butler and Neocleous?
If Crippa is somehow leaving Lindsay becomes feasible. You like Emmett, he is an option, but there are a few in the range. We recently resigned Cez, why would we now shop him? Gold Coast aren’t passing on four Academy boys to give us their draft capital for Charlie. Love your enthusiasm mate.
Certainly do have to double down on draft prospects I have largely overlooked this year thinking our hand would be minimal. Does make for some solid rewatch of draft footage. Something to fill my days for a couple of months.