Zero surelyHey guys, really want to try and get tickets to the prelim and was just wondering what the chances of getting general admission are. Cheers

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Zero surelyHey guys, really want to try and get tickets to the prelim and was just wondering what the chances of getting general admission are. Cheers
Hey guys, really want to try and get tickets to the prelim and was just wondering what the chances of getting general admission are. Cheers
Hey, do you still have any of these?AFL Event Office emailed us with our Barcodes to purchase preliminary finals tickets. There’s three of us, and unfortunately none of us can go (we secure these tix plus GF tickets irrespective of whether the Pies make it).
Is anyone looking to go to the Preliminary Final? My understanding is that the seats are Level 4 front. Let me know.
I'd be surprised if come 3pm there are any tickets left.Hey guys, really want to try and get tickets to the prelim and was just wondering what the chances of getting general admission are. Cheers
There'll be more than 90K at our game. There was 96K at the GWS prelim 2 years agoPretty good I reckon
Expect 99,000 at Cats / Hawks, 90,000 at Pies / Lions
There'll be more than 90K at our game. There was 96K at the GWS prelim 2 years ago
I’ve got multiple people interested and am offering them in a priority order. Given it’s only three tickets I’d say they’ll be gone mate. SorryHey, do you still have any of these?
MCC allowing any guest passes this year?In 2023, the MCC allowed 4 guests per member which was ridiculous. I’m a full member and ended up at the back of level 4
1 per member. Only full and restricted.MCC allowing any guest passes this year?
Your best chance is probably securing a Collingwood member's barcode from someone that can't attend the game and using that to purchase a ticket at 10am. Good luck!Hey guys, really want to try and get tickets to the prelim and was just wondering what the chances of getting general admission are. Cheers
No worries thanks will give it a shotYour best chance is probably securing a Collingwood member's barcode from someone that can't attend the game and using that to purchase a ticket at 10am. Good luck!
I don't know what the best approach is.How's everyone dealing with the Ticketek queue? Trying to figure out the best time to log on

Think it is 10 tickets max per transactionI'm a family member with 4 barcodes, but am wanting to get 5 along to the prelim
I might be able to get a lions barcode. Does anyone know if I can add it to my barcodes and get 5 tickets together?
Alternatively, if anyone has a spare jnr barcode (or any barcode category) you won't be using for the Prelim please DM me, I'd be very appreciative!
Currently on the phone (on hold) to the club to get an answer also.
10am tomorrow if you're a member..How's everyone dealing with the Ticketek queue? Trying to figure out the best time to log on
One ticket per barcode. 10 barcodes for 10 tickets in one transaction.Think it is 10 tickets max per transaction
I don't know what the best approach is.
Don't want to go on too early or too late. Given tickets are released at 10am, I reckon entering the queue around 9.30-9.45am is probably the best bet.
Getting a bit nervous after reading Geelong and Hawthorn's boards about the stress of getting tickets and how large the online queues were.
Yep. Main question is can I mix 4 pies barcodes with 1 lions barcode, 5 in total. And get 5 tickets together.One ticket per barcode. 10 barcodes for 10 tickets in one transaction.

Thanks for the reassurance.You can still get tickets in the club members allocation right now, so hasn’t turned out to be an issue. Ticketek’s system means everyone uses multiple devices and it inflates the queue numbers.
Should not be an issue for the PF.Yep. Main question is can I mix 4 pies barcodes with 1 lions barcode, 5 in total. And get 5 tickets together.
Or will they not allow the lions member barcode access to sit with the pies members barcodes![]()
Not sure how reliable this is because it's from AI :Yep. Main question is can I mix 4 pies barcodes with 1 lions barcode, 5 in total. And get 5 tickets together.
Or will they not allow the lions member barcode access to sit with the pies members barcodes![]()
Probably best to call the club and get confirmation. I don't trust AIThanks everyone, appreciate it. Hmm. Some conflicting thoughts. Hopefully I can get hold of another pies member barcode from someone not attending. Sounds best bet if I can get lucky.

There were 35 ahead of me in the line so I took the option to get a call back. Hopefully they do. If so, I'll post their feedback hereProbably best to call the club and get confirmation. I don't trust AI![]()