List Mgmt. 2025 List Management 📃

kathy bates misery GIF

We cant afford to 'Hobble' him

A high performance organisation, with a prime objective of winning premierships, would retire a cooked veteran and open a list post, if the right player was available in an MSD. I would hope a board.member would ask the question. Pressure makes Diamonds

We already have 2 spots available, so we dont need to push anyone for a while yet.

That is the complacent, "she'll be right mate, do nothing attitude of the last 30 years. Given we have next to no draft picks this year, a dynamic club would.get on the front foot and take multiple msd picks. I think the win over north made us hopeful & papered over the cracks. Tomorrow may re-illuminate our standing versus a high performance club and where taking aggressive drafting decisions can start to bridge the gap

100% agree Michael Jezz . I can just see the club hanging onto Doc and giving him a nice swan song game, like how we nicely ushered Murph to 300 games despite him being cooked long before. Love Doc but there is no place for sentiment in the game nowadays. Hawthorn punted Mitchell, Hodge and Lewis and the walls didn’t fall down at their club. After years of being run like a amateur club it’s time for the club to get serious.

After watching the saints I reckon Tom might downsize our offer together with an apology for the delay in a rush to get it done before we back out lol …
They will want him more after today.

An extra 100k per year with each loss above 30 points this year is what I’d be asking for if I was Tom 😆

They will want him more after today.

An extra 100k per year with each loss above 30 points this year is what I’d be asking for if I was Tom 😆
Doubt one player is going to make a massive difference for them, they are a long way off being a serious threat.
$ would be much better spend on attracting 2-3 players.

You want to take 3 picks?

He has to agree to it and it sounds like he's progressing pretty well for a resumption in the back end of the season
My thoughts are that he could be placed on the list so we can take two at the MSD, if he’s then right to go later in the year, he comes off it and you replace him with whoever has a long term deal injury to r you tap Fantasia or an imminent retiree on the shoulder

Sounds great from an armchair list manager perspective!

Doesn't work that way. Can only go on the Inactive List if the injury is season ending (in consultation with AFL medics). There is a provision for a "miracle recovery", but to my knowledge, it's never been used, and again requires AFL approval.

I guess the club has two weeks to decide if it’s worth Newman getting back for x amount of games or being able to draft a kid.

After watching the saints I reckon Tom might downsize our offer together with an apology for the delay in a rush to get it done before we back out lol …

With big money and long contracts come big responsibility. Hope TDK has thick skin because any decent contract these days puts the laser focus on the player from fans.