List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Imagine if Nas wins or almost wins the Brownlow this year lol
Should give it to his team mates. I’ve never seen a player pumped up to his extent, makes he laugh when he’s compared to dusty or Judd etc.

Turn over and clanger king, I’m suspicious we’re trying to build his trade value. If we are it’s worked, the hype around him is next level.

Should give it to his team mates. I’ve never seen a player pumped up to his extent, makes he laugh when he’s compared to dusty or Judd etc.

Turn over and clanger king, I’m suspicious we’re trying to build his trade value. If we are it’s worked, the hype around him is next level.
Turnover King? Lol, he gets the pill 35 times a game, if he hits 25 of those, we are kicking goals.
Would rather NAZ at 66% DE than others with 80% due to his huge hurt factor.

Absolute game winner.

I think he's getting better in that space.

On the weekend after breaking away from the play he chose to lower his eyes rather than blaze away. Really encouraging signs.

My hunch/threat is that NAS is going to Sydney.
I call it.
Imagine that.
After all the homesickness hoo ha he ups and leaves for somewhere totally different.
The meltdown on here would be Guinness book of records epic!

I think Port fans were saying Williams and the club were pretty quiet with JHF until it just happened which of course was at the end of the year.

Anyone remember how that went with JHF? Obviously a bit different with JHF sooking it up but both situations involving Port/Williams

The JHF trade was a bit of a sleeper as while everyone knew that he was unhappy, he was contracted for another year and was expected to see it out and then leave.

By the time Twomey broke the story on the Sunday night before trade period, North and Port had agreed the basics of the deal (two firsts).

Trade period dragged out with the involvement of other clubs and haggling over late pick swaps.

Despite the tenuous links to our club I notice he’s followed on IG by Nas.

Clearly Nas loves everything about the SAINTS

HE’S OBVIOUSLY STAYING 😇

t3oovdW.png
As laughable as the Instagram speculation is, it does fly under the radar a little bit, like the Kye Fincher follow. Love the Detective work.

I think Port fans were saying Williams and the club were pretty quiet with JHF until it just happened which of course was at the end of the year.

Anyone remember how that went with JHF? Obviously a bit different with JHF sooking it up but both situations involving Port/Williams
I'm guessing that williams thinks he can do it again. But it's harder to do dodgy deals when your client is attracting this much attention.

Nas seems pretty calm...not like someone that would nominate for the psd to **** us over. It's a lot less drama to stay. So either they sell butters and get some good picks, or he hangs with his Saints mates for another two. Then we dance again.

I strongly disagree with this.

If Port knew Nasiah was coming to them, they would leak it to someone in the media. Their team just got belted by 100 points, they've lost their last three games, have severely underperformed in 2025, won't make finals and the fanbase is absolutely filthy with how poorly the club has handled the Hinkley/Carr handover. You wanna sell hope to a fanbase feeling disillusioned? Leak to the media that the hottest player in the league right now wants to come to your club. Or say something a little bit more decisive than what the Port CEO said on SEN.

Instead, the media know nothing. This tells us one of two things. Either Nasiah legitimately still hasn't made a decision or any and all dealings are still only with St Kilda. It's common sense that the more parties involved, the more likely it is that information will leak out.

Now all this could change quickly - and maybe he's just waiting until the end of season - but the fact we're not even hearing about Nas meeting with Port or the Crows is incredibly encouraging considering the intense media scrutiny on this situation. The only reports we're getting is Ben Williams meeting with St Kilda and St Kilda putting offers to Nas. That and "Nas went to a yoghurt shop with his two best mates while in Adelaide".

Trust me, IF Port knew Nas was coming to them, WE'D know Nas was leaving.
If NAS and Port are in cahoots, I’d say Nas’s manager would say, ‘One word and it’s off!’ And I reckon they would obey like it was Hitler telling them an order - especially now, as their team looks like it’s in full retreat on the Russian front.

I think it’s completely plausible that Ports people are tight lipped.

I still see Sydney as the threat. Or even GWS.

Turnover King? Lol, he gets the pill 35 times a game, if he hits 25 of those, we are kicking goals.
Would rather NAZ at 66% DE than others with 80% due to his huge hurt factor.

Absolute game winner.
His stats tell the tale as does the eye test. If you choose to ignore how many cheap kicks he gets and what he does with them in favour of a few highlight real plays that’s your business.

I’m simply pointing out in 60 years of watching the game I have never seen anything like it, it’s more akin to under 12’s. The real champs win their own football and play for the team, to compare him to dusty is surely a joke.

If NAS and Port are in cahoots, I’d say Nas’s manager would say, ‘One word and it’s off!’ And I reckon they would obey like it was Hitler telling them an order - especially now, as their team looks like it’s in full retreat on the Russian front.

I think it’s completely plausible that Ports people are tight lipped.

I still see Sydney as the threat. Or even GWS.

This is some next level stuff lol

Has there been another time that a player is on the cusp of being so loved or so hated with one decision?

Not sure the footy public will warm to him much like JHF if he leaves and the saints fans will never forgive him.
Stay and he could be in the top five saints if all time leave and the boos at marvel in 2026 bs Power will be hard to ignore for the lad

Has there been another time that a player is on the cusp of being so loved or so hated with one decision?

Not sure the footy public will warm to him much like JHF if he leaves and the saints fans will never forgive him.
Stay and he could be in the top five saints if all time leave and the boos at marvel in 2026 bs Power will be hard to ignore for the lad
Utter trash

we never play Port at marvel

The JHF trade was a bit of a sleeper as while everyone knew that he was unhappy, he was contracted for another year and was expected to see it out and then leave.

By the time Twomey broke the story on the Sunday night before trade period, North and Port had agreed the basics of the deal (two firsts).

Trade period dragged out with the involvement of other clubs and haggling over late pick swaps.
Do you think Butters is still a possibility to leave at the end of this season then?

Posted by BackfromUSA on SS unsure of accuracy/history:

“Multiple VERY good sources say he will sign, but then again, I had an impeccable source that Lyon would sign that next morning as coach and he walked to Freo the next morning. I am told that the cost of NAS will mean that one lined up recruit may not be afforded unless a back ended deal can be swung - and it is not TDK - or we sacrifice current players.

Who could foresee that the value of NAS would double this year AND 50% alone in the past 6 or 7 weeks.”

Posted by BackfromUSA on SS unsure of accuracy/history:

“Multiple VERY good sources say he will sign, but then again, I had an impeccable source that Lyon would sign that next morning as coach and he walked to Freo the next morning. I am told that the cost of NAS will mean that one lined up recruit may not be afforded unless a back ended deal can be swung - and it is not TDK - or we sacrifice current players.

Who could foresee that the value of NAS would double this year AND 50% alone in the past 6 or 7 weeks.”

I thought we had an endless bucket of money? The lined up recruit to be sacrificed could be Leek Aleer?

Do you think Butters is still a possibility to leave at the end of this season then?
Look on the bright side people... pp will be absolutely ripping the flesh off their own trying to get this done. Imagine if the crows snared him!

Sit back and enjoy the show.

Ok check his stats for turnovers and clangers, then cheapies. What you won’t see is hard ball gets, we have given him free rein. It’s not helping us, you think the Nas feast got us up over north but you have it all wrong. The Nas feast if killing us, we were better when he played his role.