List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

I find it amazing that even when you have had some absolute donkey on ignore for nearly two years that he still cant help himself by trying to wind me up with his Disagree thumbs down every second post i put up , How about you just grow up you clown .
Yeah , you know who you are

The thread title is list management, not petty grievances.

We are not winning a premiership with Caminiti as our full back 😂

Why? He's a developing tall. They take time but he's been more than handy and not much different having Howard fit.

I think I'm still mentally scarred from seeing Sicily tear him apart :tearsofjoy:

I hope I'm wrong and I've got no issue with him being on the list, there have been some good points made about him still developing and the best defences being more about the total back 6 as per any one player.

I wouldn't want up to pass up on Leek and put all our eggs in Caminiti's though - in saying that I'm not supporting a ridiculous 'overs' offer for Aleek either. Offer him what he's worth and if he accepts have a bit of competition down back for FB.

After being way off the finals mark again this year- the club should now be firmly focused on the long term.

The group of kids we have are excellent, but they need 2-3 years more beyond this year before they are reliable guns and we are proper finals contenders.

The current setup of caminiti and howard job sharing full back is fine for the next couple of years, cos we shouldn't be focused on win/loss

Spot on. The ideal scenario IMO for this off-season be to just continue to cut deadwood, retain our young talent and hit the draft again. Quick sugar hits with role players coming in to plug a hole for a few years achieves nothing.

Key forward depth is required incase King never gets his body right, but we have enough cover for most roles.

Unfortunately, it looks like we're going to lose our best young player since Riewoldt, bring in a wildly expensive ruckman who is no better than our current ruck (who will yield pick 30 or so), bring in a VFL defender on 750k and potentially lose Windy because we won't pay him market value.

Angry Dog GIF

I'm convinced Nas has agreed to stay multiple times, hence the "itks", all spouting that it'll be announced soon.

And then it's Ben Williams who keeps saying nah uh $100k more please. Which is his job. An annoying grub. But he's doing his job. Ben Williams took a risk in not signing midseason, And it's paid off.

It explains why Ross was so tired of the questioning post game, and why Nas was awkward in that Sarah Jones interview.
I'm sorry mate but that is most likely a fantasy.

If the issue is trying to extract more money from St Kilda, then Nas is likely just as culpable as Ben Williams.

Williams may be a flog but he does his client's bidding and advises his client.

If his advice is, wait until the end of the season and you will squeeze a few extra dollars out of St Kilda, Nas is culpable for agreeing to it.

Nas isn't a child. He is a man who can single-handedly win AFL matches with decisive acts.

It's a hopeful fantasy to think that Williams is running the show and controlling everything.

This joint is absolutely cooked , the amount of rubbish getting posted at the moment is at all time high levels, there must be about 50 people with contacts at the club judging by the amount of " Iv heard , I'm told posts.
Everyone so desperate to known as the king :rooster: of Big footy.
Someone even went out on a limb and said he is waiting until the end of the season , that's outrageous
agreed,i wonder how many pages on what alleged media quiet means alone?we are analysing every little branch on the tree about this,no wonder that port clown with the bad beatles haircut keeps laughing and reacting to posts

Have just been told not to expect an announcement any time soon, he’s told the club he won’t make a decision until end of season. Read into that what you will but it doesn’t fill me with confidence.

Who told you, and why the f*ck should I believe a single imaginary word that comes out of their imaginary mouth?

Nightmare St Kilda off-season (which could actually happen)

Nas to Port for their future firsts and Berry
Marshall to Geelong for their 1RP (around 30 on draft night)
Geelong's pick traded for Aleer
Windy requests trade, yields a 2RP
TDK signs as FA
Byrnes gets a new contract

I sincerely hope none of those things happen

Williams may be a flog but he does his client's bidding and advises his client.

Not generally the way it works with player managers, most of the players just delegate everything to them. If Nas said he wanted to stay then Williams probably said "we'll make it happen, no rush, don't worry about it".

TDK signs as FA

Byrnes catching strays :tearsofjoy:

TDK signs as FA

Doesn’t sound as crazy as you think. Lock it in

Always this aggressive? Everything ok?

Actually didn’t mean to come off as aggressive. Just brash maybe. I can see how it reads that way though so apologies

I do however find what you’re saying hard to believe. And it makes zero sense to me why anyone would have these top secret sources.
The amount of I’m hearing this or that is kinda insane

But carry on