List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Why would Eddie have better mail than Ross.

Ross doesn’t seem to want to say much so maybe Ed should get back in his box and let everything play out in good time.
Ed is one of the most connected in footy.

The only negative I got from that segment is that I reckon Windy might be leaving.
I think Saints clearly have a lower ceiling on Windy's output than he and his management do.

Which hurts because he's a home grown academy kid and has actually come on really well recently.

I think he'll shop himself around and see what interest there is, take it to the Saints with the idea of them getting a win win on $ and length of deal and hopefully re-signs.

As long as parties are comfortable that this is how business gets done these days.

On Wilkie - Cal called him at 6.30pm tonight saying I dont know where the rumours ahve come from but i love the club

Even the report from Ralph last night said that he wasn't going anywhere. But did state that he had concerns.

Like any place of employment staff will be concerned with the powerbrokers moves if they dont have all the information.
We seem to forget that they human.

On Steele/Marshall - You dont trade contracted players

But you do if the price is right. No other reason for him to bring up the Kelly scenario. Would suggest Marshall and Steele very much in play as has been the case all year.

So I wouldnt be surprised to see them still potentially go.

On Nas - Played a straight bat but sounded positive I guess

Eddie's news was promising. Just give us the announcement.

And he never said the club have never spoken to Reid. His words were he hadn't.

Ross schooled them.

Morris upset by the chooks comment 🤣
NJ4p0WP.gif

I think Saints clearly have a lower ceiling on Windy's output than he and his management do.

Which hurts because he's a home grown academy kid and has actually come on really well recently.

I think he'll shop himself around and see what interest there is, take it to the Saints with the idea of them getting a win win on $ and length of deal and hopefully re-signs.

As long as parties are comfortable that this is how business gets done these days.
Yeah I reckon we come to the party a bit but he isn’t getting 850. He won’t get that anywhere. Plus clubs will have to trade for him