List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

i think we've missed him all year. its made it very hard for Sharman and Wood
I think Owens has been the most affected. Feels like his development halted this year, not having an elite key forward to work underneath.

We've seen how Nas and Windy both blossomed this year (hitting the right age bracket) - and I always thought Owens looked more promising early in his career. But he's just not the #2 tall forward in a team, which is what he's been playing as most of the year.

mate i havent seen a saint like this since lenny

everything he does just makes you love him more

he's an absolute beauty!
This might be me caught up in the moment and getting overexcited, but don't know I have seen the love for a Saints player since Barks.
That's putting him ahead of Harves,Plugger, Nicky, Burkey, Reiwoldt, or even Lenny.
The seemingly universal love for him and the opposition supporters who came on this thread to congratulate, points towards a universally loved player.
That clip of him bursting out of the centre taking a bounce and then slotting from outside fifty was breathtaking.

Hopefully Port and Crows save up their picks for the next two years.
At the very least in 28 we should have three first rounders plus our own. So if everything goes to the shit at least we’ll have a chance at a quick mini rebuild.

Much like his uncle Gavin, hopefully Nas leads a younger than expected side to premiership glory in the next 24 months.

We in particular need a few more great ball users like Nas, Sincs and more recently the impressive Hall who has a real knack of being very damaging with his ball use which often end up in us scoring in the chains that he is involved in.

Agree with all of that. People have bagged the use of Pou up forward, but he is not fit enough for mids and I reckon him and Henry are being used this way for preseason. Get run in the legs and a full preseason. Not concerned about their form at all
You are spot on with Boxshall. Saw some of the Essendon game highlights and one lightning fast handball.out if congestion for a goal was magnificent
I had that thought as well. Performance secondary to confidence in the body

Really, again ? He will have made a neat little stack of skrilla over the last two weeks.

I'll be sure to wait with baited breath for Kane's hard hitting journalism :cool:
What’s the bet he goes full Nuffie like old mate Tom

We have no idea what Port would have given us in a trade,but if ths Tom Morris report on $30 million @ $2.5 a season is correct the AFL needs to address this situation immediately for future deals and teams to be renumunerated fairly to the deal offered.
As mentioned we have no idea what we would have been offered,but i bet it would've have been bordering on absolute disrespect for an opposition club
Tom has since deleted that tweet, reckon he got a call from Port saying he was way off the mark

agree somewhat with your point but the only thing I would add is that fair value in a trade should be assessed on what the player's current club is offering, not the acquiring club

eg if GWS are only prepared to offer Aleer 2x$400k and we are offering 4x$600k, they should be compensated on the basis of their offer and not ours

This might be me caught up in the moment and getting overexcited, but don't know I have seen the love for a Saints player since Barks.
That's putting him ahead of Harves,Plugger, Nicky, Burkey, Reiwoldt, or even Lenny.
The seemingly universal love for him and the opposition supporters who came on this thread to congratulate, points towards a universally loved player.
That clip of him bursting out of the centre taking a bounce and then slotting from outside fifty was breathtaking.
It as a close to a perfect goal that one can get.

Nas is the first "I take my time to watch this guy" we have had since Plugger

It as a close to a perfect goal that one can get.

Nas is the first "I take my time to watch this guy" we have had since Plugger
I still have the D-Train slightly in front.

I think Owens has been the most affected. Feels like his development halted this year, not having an elite key forward to work underneath.

We've seen how Nas and Windy both blossomed this year (hitting the right age bracket) - and I always thought Owens looked more promising early in his career. But he's just not the #2 tall forward in a team, which is what he's been playing as most of the year.
I think Owens has had an ordinary year.. he has played better footy, nothing to do with who is around him. We have quite a few players who haven't done well in contested situations this season, and one of the reasons we haven't done well in a lot games.

How is Maxie progressing with his injury anyhow??? Anyone heard????? Round 1️⃣??????
Saw him on the Dodson debut announcement video, seemed to have no more brace on the knee but I would imagine he would be on ice for a few more months.