- Nov 7, 2012
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Bristol City FC, Urawa Red Diamonds FC
Any chance we'll look at said boy?He's a good player these days. So is Milney's boy.

AFLW Logo
The livestream will be available on womens.afl & the AFLW app. Join our live chat!
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Any chance we'll look at said boy?He's a good player these days. So is Milney's boy.
He's probably even a bit better than that. Genuinely think he could be an elite level player if he adds a bit more clearance winning ability. Not sure if it's team structure where he's playing a role but that clearance rate is probably the only thing that stopped him from being elite last year and it's not like he can't do it.
I was really disappointed when he didn't come last year. He's playing bit more as a utility type because Rowell is fit again and it's made him look quite meh. He'd be wondering about a move too.
I really don't have a opinion on him , however we need a good midfielder if we are going to win finals - getting TDK ,Aleer will make us better and if we can ever get King to play again there is no reason we can't be a force next year if we find a good mid.He's probably even a bit better than that. Genuinely think he could be an elite level player if he adds a bit more clearance winning ability. Not sure if it's team structure where he's playing a role but that clearance rate is probably the only thing that stopped him from being elite last year and it's not like he can't do it.
I was really disappointed when he didn't come last year. He's playing bit more as a utility type because Rowell is fit again and it's made him look quite meh. He'd be wondering about a move too.
We’re not losing Dodson. Ross even mentioned him tonight on Agenda Setters. Relax.If we lose Dodson, I will be first down at Linton Street with a Sack the Board sign!
For all of us saying we would take a hard stance and would have been impossible to deal with. Ross confirms it. We are a serious football club
Thanks for the love. We are very happy.Congrats fellas and ladies, glad NWM stuck around. We know the go home factor better than most.
One of our tosspot journos is reporting Liam Ryan to the Saints is happening. I think he’s FOS but have two questions:
1. Any mail from the Saints end?
2. Darcy Wilson would be a player of interest and for whatever reason seems to have fallen foul of Ross. Any interest in a trade with him or anyone else sensible?
Might depends on what is happening with Ro?What do we reckon about Heath? Do we trade him now, or keep him tearing up the VFL?
Mate he signed for the 2m/year for 2 years, which a lot of us were saying the whole time, while you were maintaining the 1.4m/year was going to cut the mustard. Thankfully, the club came to the partySoo…. Did he sign for money or was money not the issue??
(I’m joking btw I don’t give a ****, Nas is staying![]()
)
Congrats fellas and ladies, glad NWM stuck around. We know the go home factor better than most.
One of our tosspot journos is reporting Liam Ryan to the Saints is happening. I think he’s FOS but have two questions:
2. Darcy Wilson would be a player of interest and for whatever reason seems to have fallen foul of Ross. Any interest in a trade with him or anyone else sensible?
Mcqualter mentioned ryan isn't goingBeing from WA I’m just catching up with agenda setters, seems like SOS and Allen have absolutely nailed it.
No one knew that our senior leaders had been remunerated, sounds like everything is going to plan.
Nothing he's stayingWhat would we have to give up for Ryan?
Congrats fellas and ladies, glad NWM stuck around. We know the go home factor better than most.
Garcia says hi!100% right on Pou's fitness right now, my fear is given how damn competitive this younger crop is, Pou will continue to do soft tissue after soft tissue pushing himself beyond his limit given his age
i hope we can ease him in
i had forgot about Henry. another pre-season should do him wonders for next year.
Blues don't have a first rounder this year either.Was reported TDK was keen to know if NAZ stayed and what the list would look like
Also Carlton are in for a world of pain and would have factored the TDK money off their books and wanted the compo. As it is they still need to unload a contracted player as their SC is screwed.
TDK has some decisions to make. 1.3 a year still way over his worth or a sinking Carlton looking to collapse in the next couple of years.
Why would he if we're after him? Seems like this one could definitely have some legs.Nothing he's staying
Twomey has mentioned it which suggests there’s some validity to it unless it’s the usual player manager tricks.Thanks for the love. We are very happy.
That Ryan rumour came up on our board a couple of weeks ago, but not sure if it was the same source. Seems to have slight legs.
With regard to Wilson, I'd say it's less that Wilson has fallen foul, and more he isn't quite hitting his stride this year for whatever reason. I would be very surprised if he was on the table.
With regard to the anyone else, Lance Collard is one that I could see getting shaken loose pretty easily, but not sure if that is just personal opinion or actual fact. He signed a 3 yr contract last year, but he really oscillates in form and effort levels.
Hope that helps
What was this on? Keen to watch.Very interesting for the Boss mentioning that all those players that had been mentioned previously e.g. Marshall, Wilkie, Sinclair being offered bonuses and re-negotiations in good faith before the season even started.
Also all the bullshit noise about the unrest, when the hierarchy has been open with these players on the planning and strategy.
A lot of flogs in the media just got a smack.
Also I would suggest a few apologies owed to SOS and the team.
No thank youZero Hanger, on there 5 players trade for Saints have Jessie Motlop from Carlton.
Don't think it happens though
Unless SOS gets involved?
No sweat.What was this on? Keen to watch.
Cheers
gone I reckon, regardless of what happens with TDK/MarshallWhat do we reckon about Heath? Do we trade him now, or keep him tearing up the VFL?