Would never ban anyone, especially those that contribute to conversation. Which is more than can be said about those that did ban himWas it you boss?

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Would never ban anyone, especially those that contribute to conversation. Which is more than can be said about those that did ban himWas it you boss?
All the reports coming out now seem to indicate our offer was the most financially lucrative per year. He got paid.Weren’t you adamant that this was about money and that Nas wanted to get paid?
You definitely weren’t on my side of this argument.
Using my bubble of optimism wisely here.
RD 1 Seniors
Hastie. Caminiti. Tauru.
Sinclair. Wilkie (C). Clark.
Hill. Windhager. Steele.
Ryan. Sharman. Hall.
Owens. King. Higgins.
De Koning. NWM. Phillipou.
INT: Marshall. Garcia. Macrae. Wilson. Aleer.
EM: Boxshall. Dodson. Howard. Butler.
- Expect some 2nd Year blues from Boxshall, Travaglia Tauru etc so expect them to play at San.. wait "in the ressies" a fair bit.
- Steele to the wing to extend his career a bit, clever footballer for the thinking man's spot but also great competitively in air and on ground. He's still got a strong tank so think it suits him and us nicely.
- Backing Hill to bounce a bit next year, love Clark settled at hbf
- Can't find a spot for Wood right away but i'd have him over Hill most likely
- Bit worried about Aleer - even Zlugger might have him covered 1v1
- Hammer > Howard now
- Ryan an worthwhile upgrade on Butler when both fit.
- No sub hopefully would give us enormous flexibility with a duel ruck setup.
IN
De Koning. Ryan. Aleer. 1R. 3R
OUT (5x Delist / Retire 3 + 2 new draftees)
Jones. Webster. McLennan. Boyd. Cordy.
RD 1 Reserves
Stocker. Howard. Armstrong.
Henry. Barratt. Webster.
Byrnes. O'Connell. Schoenmaker.
Said. Keeler. Butler.
Collard. Campigli. Heath.
Dodson. Boxshall. Travaglia.
Dow. Jones. McLennan. Cordy. 1R (J. Phillipou) 3R (Fincher)
- Hopefully a few delisted players can play at Sandy but almost never works like that
Weren’t you adamant that this was about money and that Nas wanted to get paid?
You definitely weren’t on my side of this argument.
Brings a tear to the eye ....
No chance I’ll act like a grown-up, that’s boring as hell…Dude
Don’t start
Seriously
Didn’t you say over and over we shouldn’t pay him 2 mil a season if the contract was 2 years. He needed to commit for longer.
Etc. etc
The delay was because his team were holding out for more money
But how about we just be grown ups and just be happy he signed. Which I said I would be all along, even at the figures he signed on at.
All the reports coming out now seem to indicate our offer was the most financially lucrative per year. He got paid.
Id also say who cares, hes stayed and hes worth every penny. Perhaps its an issue in two years, im happy to kick the can down the road and deal with the issue then.
We should all move on from it, who cares who was wrong or right.
He’s a bit more than just the lead guitaristWhen you see highlights of Nas so many of the deft touches that set him up are from Windhager like that one two pass. If Nas is a lead guitarist he's the bass player holding it together.

I believe Tom is right here. Since the transfer deadline when Tex couldn’t get to Sandy, he’s forgone playing VFL and decided to play VAFA Premier. A recently delisted AFL player wouldn’t do that unless they were confident of returning to a VFL/AFL system at another club the following year.It was tweeted by Tom Morris after he read this board, so it's probably another bullshit tweet. Are has zero credibility.
You would say that, Tom.I believe Tom is right here. Since the transfer deadline when Tex couldn’t get to Sandy, he’s forgone playing VFL and decided to play VAFA Premier. A recently delisted AFL player wouldn’t do that unless they were confident of returning to a VFL/AFL system at another club the following year.
Hope not.
Rather keep Collard.
Not sure why you need to pot my club, think the discussion here has been pretty respectful both ways?
It’s really simple, he’s contracted, no cap issues and is a valuable player on and off the field. If an offer is not commensurate to that value then we’ll hang onto him or engage with other clubs. I’m sure you’d expect the same of your contracted players.
I think your club has built a strong indigenous culture and would be a good landing spot for him should he request a trade.
Better to remain silent and be thought a moron than to speak and to remove all doubt....Caro may have spoken bur i can't recall. After her "Saints have botched it" effort on Saturday on 3AW about the same time Nas was giving Steeley and Wilkes the good news would have been...well let's say a little embarrassing. Ross gave her the raised eyebrow stare on her first attempt so she skedaddled back to safety of not saying anything lest she "appear" to be f'ing stupid. Got to give her that for her long experience...
Anyone think RoMA stays even if TDK lands.
With 5 on bench and new ruck rules it might be advantageous to have them patrolling both ends of the ground.
Lyon has already said he doesn't intend to trade contracted players, i think it gives a better chance. There is also the uncertainty with King and the player he is, but any bloke that can kick near 60 goals with Seb , Crouch and Jones kicking to him has to be special if he can get fit
Gringo just boned your mum, don’t tell anyone.![]()
This is possible but it's a pretty negative way of looking at the situation.Me too- but if ryan is coming in- he's likely to get disgruntled and want a trade in 12 or 24 months I think.
Lance has only played 12 AFL games this year- and a good % of those haven't been earned via standout vfl performance.
He's got them due to us having no other option.
If ryan comes in; i think it's likely lance will be facing another year of playing at best another 10 AFL games max.
I can see collard getting impatient and wanting to seek a trade back home.
Rubbish we played some great football under GT.Sour ole GT cause even Rooney and that don’t mention him
The guy stayed too long in the too job said he was caretaker then wouldn’t relinquish
Lyon flogs him as a coach just a shane we didn’t give Lyon that list …
Played the most exciting football seen in 50 years at st Kilda.Reckon GT would be awesome as a head of footy somewhere. Great ability to develop young men as people, not just footballers
I love the whole St Pauli aesthetic. I’d love the club to rebrand into the rebel club that takes no sh*t.It would be a great marketing exercise to go with an all black kit for a few games.They'd sell a heap of jumpers.