Mr Clunk
- Jun 2, 2016
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Sad but not surprised. Congrats Jimmy on a wonderful career. Been a rock in defence for us for a long time.
Such a tough, reliable team player
Hope he has set himself up for life

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Sad but not surprised. Congrats Jimmy on a wonderful career. Been a rock in defence for us for a long time.
He is having a hard time with these negotiations. (No surprise obviously)Not to be negative but I'd be shocked if Windy was with us next year.
Watching him today, and he just seemed withdrawn from the group.
Not if the reason is to move Tauru to the forward lineNo matter how you look at it recruiting Aleer seems a stupid move.
Swings and roundabouts. We can’t take TDK and complain when our talent gets poached.Not to be negative but I'd be shocked if Windy was with us next year.
I reckon the club has turned to him and said take the offer or leave it. Not a fan of this but seems to be the vibeNot to be negative but I'd be shocked if Windy was with us next year.
To this I sayWe all know Carlton have a sorded history of arrogance and corruption, but how would we feel if we lost the best ruckman we have had in sometime. I strongly believe in karma in footy and things like this have an odd way of coming back and smacking you in the face. So lets be the bigger group and not rub it in their faces.
You might be right, he probably thought we would buckle, but i think they will both come to reason on 3 years at 600,000.Not to be negative but I'd be shocked if Windy was with us next year.
Didn't you hear mate....NO matter how you look at itNot if the reason is to move Tauru to the forward line
It's annoying we havent been able to meet in the middle somewhere. It's disappointing since he's a local kid that many of us saw as future captain material.I reckon the club has turned to him and said take the offer or leave it. Not a fan of this but seems to be the vibe
Good callNo matter how you look at it recruiting Aleer seems a stupid move.
Not to be negative but I'd be shocked if Windy was with us next year.
Would be pretty hard to reign in the envy seeing your good mate lauded by all and picking up $2 million dollaroonies while you’re busting your arse for half a mill and thinking you’re just as good as him.Not to be negative but I'd be shocked if Windy was with us next year.
Early third.Hi all I Come in peace.
Firstly congrats on signing nas genuinely stoked for you all. Secondly what’s windhagers trade value IF he decided to request a trade elsewhere?
Interested to know what we are giving upDidn't you hear mate....NO matter how you look at it
Just not if your GWS, who select Aleer and want to keep him.
And St Kilda, who want to acquire Aleer.
Not less than what you paid in picks for Caleb DanielHi all I Come in peace.
Firstly congrats on signing nas genuinely stoked for you all. Secondly what’s windhagers trade value IF he decided to request a trade elsewhere?
If the Kangas are offering five years on decent money that would probably elevate his value nearer to a late first than an early to mid second, in my view.Hi all I Come in peace.
Hell would freeze over before that happenedIf ROMA chooses to leave for the Cats, would love SDK in return
If he asks out, you'll get him for less than he's worth. I would say #21 (which will end up being ~#30) with maybe the old steak knives late round pick swaps will end up getting it done.Hi all I Come in peace.
It's annoying we havent been able to meet in the middle somewhere. It's disappointing since he's a local kid that many of us saw as future captain material.
But I understand we have enough confidence in our other young mids to not stretch the bank for him.