List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

According to Google, and in regard to Stavro's post on Jackson Voss:

There isn't a maximum age limit for AFL father-son eligibility. The key factor determining eligibility is that the player must be at least 18 years old by December 31 of the draft year. The father-son rule allows clubs to bid for the sons of players who have made a significant contribution to the club.

Tony just gave it to the tick of approval.

I heard from NAS this morning, well, his manager and he told me it was Candy Stripes that did it for NAS.

It is now the NAS jumper.. well for this week. Until we lose in it.

Ok took me two hours to catch up.
A couple of points
1. No receipts, the ones who were sceptical of him resigning and the club would be as overjoyed as the rest of us
2. Disregard flogs like cross eyed Ralph throwing shade. He effectively called NAZ a liar, sampling it wasn't about Ross or the list management but only his teammates. NAZ's statement directly contradicts this crap. Blowhard and the Nuffie on SEN Adelaide look like complete fools, Rucci even worse.
3. This will attract players to the Saints, the two mentioned plus others we target.
4. Don't worry about the spin about 20% of the cap on two players, we have saved 5% over the last 3 years which is 2.745 million to spend on them, and anyway 1.8 mill over the course is incorrect for TDK.
5. I am pretty amazed the oppo supporters goodwill, seems pretty universal the football wanted him to stay.
6. The AFL has avoided a complete disaster. If NAZ had walked, the repercussions for our club and the inequities of the equalisation would have blown in to a full on scandal, showing the corruption of the favouritism towards big clubs and the fake nepo clubs.
7. Kudos to our list management team. Some owe them an apology.
8. We are nowhere near a top 4 team at the moment and the game on Friday will show that. We need a huge preseason for the kids showing promise, we need King Pou and Howard and Henry on the park, we need TDK and Aleer to live up to the money we pay, we need Windy and we need to show NAZ his decision was right. It is now up to coaches and players to start the move up.
8. I will again be at preseason training as much as possible so saddle up in about 3 months. Between me and the other track watchers we will try to keep you informed. Mine is ball by ball, The Jackal and others will give more in-depth analysis
9. Finally saint66au, will be getting a 12 gamer with reserved seat with you lot down at L1 🤣🤣🄰🄰
I'M BACK BABY !!!!!!!!!

we need Windy and we need to show NAZ his decision was right. It is now up to coaches and players to start the move up.
Not sure he will get the coin he wants specially with the no.s for NVM. But I reckon he'll take a haircut on his ask to play alongside his good mate now that he has signed.

Plus he'll know grub and booze are a monty on ol' Nazzy boy for taking his coin.... for two years anyway at least. :D

He might have a weasely personality, but Morris breaks a lot of big stories, so he clearly has some serious sources.

It would make sense that we had to go this high if Port were going to those crazy levels.
Fair to say that it’s clear from the last two years that he also concocts or hyper-dramatises so much content. The problem with these guys is that they opine so much that people lose track of all the garbage and who said what.

i'd love for us to retain Windy i think we can build a team around the two of them.

i really rate Pou, i hope we can get him fit and running through the midfield next year. i think he could be the Wood replacement longer term. we've had glimpses but if he can start to build we could have an absolute beauty that will compliment Nas, Windy, Hall, Owens perfectly.

Boxshall is building too. if we can help him run out games better and get more of it. we could be closer to getting a decent midfield. albeit on potential right now.

He might have a weasely personality, but Morris breaks a lot of big stories, so he clearly has some serious sources.

It would make sense that we had to go this high if Port were going to those crazy levels.
Tom is Chester

Congratulations guys on retaining your man.
Is there a chance for a salary cap squeeze with the Nas wage, the TDK wage and the Aleer wage putting strain on the salary cap? I know you guys had shitloads but that's a huge whack.
We have saved 2.745 million over the last 3 years ( 3 x 95% of the cap).
NAZ is guaranteed 2 mill, TDK front ended for a couple but is nowhere near 1.8 mill.over 7 ( KRA's and incentive for hitting triggers, and Aleer is on about 750 over 4 plus triggers).
This is the only info we have, Hill took a haircut in his last contract, other older players like Wood and Howard will take one year contracts just to stay in the show.
Having some issues with Windhager, asking too much. Still awaiting an outcome.
Eventually luke everyone the cap will intervene for us but currently over the next couple of years, we will be fine.