List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Watching RTB interview on the Agenda Setters has convinced me that my absence from this s**tstain of a thread was the correct decision.

There are people here who should be ashamed of the childish, uninformed, garbage they’ve forced the rest of us to either endure, or boycott.
Just this thread? Just this topic within this thread?

Or much more 🤣🤣🤣

Agreed

Cordy, Howard, Webster, Shoey, Jones, Carrol, Byrnes, McClennan, Keeler and Boyd all facing uncertain futures. I would think there has been a substantial amount of front loading going on aswell, even to the point where we need to bring talent in to make 95% of the cap next year. There is no way our playing list has been making 95% of the cap in recent years without excessive front loading.
Keeler has shown the talent, needs to keep bulking up.
I'd give him a further 2 year contract.
Howard- 1 more year for KPD depth.

So who is coming up to my neck of the woods to see Nas kick a bag of snags against the Orange Tsunami?
Enjoy it - you deserve it.
The most positive poster on here over the past few weeks, bar none!

I watched all the shows tonight and I'll go back to not watching them apart from 360 as I enjoy listening to the insights of the coaches. Here's a review on a great night.

Agenda Setters - Craig the boss had to cover for his two stars because they all knew that the receipts would flow for hours otherwise.

Caro may have spoken bur i can't recall. After her "Saints have botched it" effort on Saturday on 3AW about the same time Nas was giving Steeley and Wilkes the good news would have been...well let's say a little embarrassing. Ross gave her the raised eyebrow stare on her first attempt so she skedaddled back to safety of not saying anything lest she "appear" to be f'ing stupid. Got to give her that for her long experience.

Bobble head Kane gave a great rendition as "The Mummy" as usual when he's close to Ross. So same same.

Nick was a Saints nuffy. Which was ust beautiful.

Footy Classified - Damo is the scraps that Hutchy left behind. Nas 2nd story. A completely worthless waste of my time. Not one person on a footy panel worth worrying about. That's a spectacular waste of money at the Nine organisation.

The Couch - Lethal always great and Bucks was listening as hard as all of us for the gold. Hes a good coach. If he listened to Lethal about demanding his own people. And he interviews Melbourne rather than Melbourne still having their head up their arse it may work out.

I'm not a producer but I'll give some free advice. Dopey on the left couch that's hosting needs some training. Best premiership celebration ever doesn't make you good at the caper. They need to help him. The glasses one needs to be told "thanks for your service but don't Come U Next Tuesday". My goodness Lewis makes those on Classified look like a meeting of Mensa. Annoying, sanctimonious..Oh sorry Hawthorn through and Through. Makes sense.

360 - Gary told us about Nas last week so he got to collect his flowers. Well played and listening to Hardwick and Scott was informative. The best show of the night.

Seriously was hard work.

I'm definately tempted to get on the plane from Cairns.

It is meant to be good weather. Giants will come to play due to final's hopes and I think we will be energised after Nas' re-signing. Not saying we win--as I think it is a long shot--but could be a ripper game and it will be the last time for a long time that we see the boys play again!

I watched all the shows tonight and I'll go back to not watching them apart from 360 as I enjoy listening to the insights of the coaches. Here's a review on a great night.

Agenda Setters - Craig the boss had to cover for his two stars because they all knew that the receipts would flow for hours otherwise.

Caro may have spoken bur i can't recall. After her "Saints have botched it" effort on Saturday on 3AW about the same time Nas was giving Steeley and Wilkes the good news would have been...well let's say a little embarrassing. Ross gave her the raised eyebrow stare on her first attempt so she skedaddled back to safety of not saying anything lest she "appear" to be f'ing stupid. Got to give her that for her long experience.

Bobble head Kane gave a great rendition as "The Mummy" as usual when he's close to Ross. So same same.

Nick was a Saints nuffy. Which was ust beautiful.

Footy Classified - Damo is the scraps that Hutchy left behind. Nas 2nd story. A completely worthless waste of my time. Not one person on a footy panel worth worrying about. That's a spectacular waste of money at the Nine organisation.

The Couch - Lethal always great and Bucks was listening as hard as all of us for the gold. Hes a good coach. If he listened to Lethal about demanding his own people. And he interviews Melbourne rather than Melbourne still having their head up their arse it may work out.

I'm not a producer but I'll give some free advice. Dopey on the left couch that's hosting needs some training. Best premiership celebration ever doesn't make you good at the caper. They need to help him. The glasses one needs to be told "thanks for your service but don't Come U Next Tuesday". My goodness Lewis makes those on Classified look like a meeting of Mensa. Annoying, sanctimonious..Oh sorry Hawthorn through and Through. Makes sense.

360 - Gary told us about Nas last week so he got to collect his flowers. Well played and listening to Hardwick and Scott was informative. The best show of the night.

Seriously was hard work.
Purple will be spew'n. Having to bin all the negative crap he'd written about the Saints in anticipation of Nas leaving. Also no matter what BS he wants to write about us for the rest of year, it won't be able to wipe the smile of the faces of Saint's fans. That goes for Cornes as well.

Kudos to Bucks. He always has a good word for us and on the rare occasion he does criticize us it's usually justified.

Well done Nas
Well done Bassett and SOS and Ross
Well done Ben Williams

And get stuffed Matty Lloyd always negative about the Saints. I actually want to like you but what is it about the Saints. We didn’t let you coach Max King? Get over it mate.
Lloyd is trash
Absolutely hates us - begrudgingly said “well done” then whinged it was 2 years…high risk….hes only going then anyway..”
absolutely the lowest of the low
heckin' robot with ZERO footy insights to pass on
Scumbag

Jordan Lewis having a sook on the couch about the 20% cap space taken up by Nas and TDK! Lol

You'll say Walsh. I'm hoping it will be Stupid Sexy.
Both are probably on the same list mate. I’m not saying one is definitive.

They want another good player coming in and the expectations of what they will achieve both by internal expectation and need is going up.

Congrats fellas and ladies, glad NWM stuck around. We know the go home factor better than most.

One of our tosspot journos is reporting Liam Ryan to the Saints is happening. I think he’s FOS but have two questions:

1. Any mail from the Saints end?
2. Darcy Wilson would be a player of interest and for whatever reason seems to have fallen foul of Ross. Any interest in a trade with him or anyone else sensible?

I wonder if we’ll hear from the people who said we had ‘mismanaged’ the situation. Sounds like they managed it very well.
Only problem is that I’ll have to get to training at 7.00 on Wednesday if I want to park within 10k of the ground.
Ole mate Daisy Thomas was creaming his pants to sink the boot in on radio on how we botched the whole thing
Fat smug squinting little rat looks a tad stupid now

Agenda Setters should be mandatory viewing for everyone on here to understand the money situation especially
They are fine.

If it goes to plan this off season, then it tightens up in 2027. But literally everyone bar King & Pou are OOC that year so they get a reset of sorts.

Best off field admin we have had in my 30+ year life time