List Mgmt. 2025 List Management Discussion - Part IV

:stkilda:
2025 List Management Discussion - Part 4

Now that our season is over, and news is starting to break - it's time for a fresh thread.

This thread is to discuss all things list management - trades, draft, free agency, delistings and more.
As we are now officially in our off-season, we'll be wanting to keep this thread more strictly on-topic than the previous iterations.
Be respectful. You are allowed to disagree with someone - but play the ball, not the man. Repeat offenders will have their posting rights revoked.

Thanks to Lore once again for this incredibly useful spreadsheet.

2025 KEY DATES
Free Agency Period:
Friday, October 3rd - Friday, October 10th
Trade Period: Monday, October 6th - Wednesday, October 15th
AFL Draft: Wednesday, November 19th - Thursday, November 20th

See Also:
🔸 2025 Year in Review 🔸 Rumours & Confirmed Movements 🔸 2025 Draft Discussion 🔸

Back on to trade news. Is there a possibility that we swap Collard for Liam Ryan? We have stuff all trade capital if 7 for Flanders is an option and whatever left goes on Alir.
I am not oversold on Collard and maybe going home may be a win win for both players and clubs.

Think this year due to weak draft more player swaps may be in order.

Would like to keep Byrnes played enough seniors to be on the list for 2026. He would definitely get a game at WCE....so that may get the deal done with Ryan.

Really media should hang their collective heads in shame over the reporting on Wilkie.

Worries me that Kane C is positive on Saints hell would freeze over before he saw positives on Saints.

No offense mate but...Abbie Holmes is the last person to consider that about...do some research, she is self made had a dream and chased it, paid for her own flights, worked f*cken hard, built her brand, kicked 100 goals in a season....the players respect her and love her....not a hill to die on chief...just saying.
Women are equal to men in society btw, just saying!
They are equal but shite at football ffs
They dont even have to be fit
There is some really unhealthy looking chubby checkers running around
& the standard is awful.
Shouldn't be getting the attention & recognition that they do now.

See ya later lads, gonna take a little trip to the Dogs board. Might cop myself a holiday.
Why? Just makes you look like a flog. Say what you like about them here, but leave them alone on their own board.
I got a Lions fan banned on the nepo baby thread for being a flog. I just don't understand it.

Back on to trade news. Is there a possibility that we swap Collard for Liam Ryan? We have stuff all trade capital if 7 for Flanders is an option and whatever left goes on Alir.
I am not oversold on Collard and maybe going home may be a win win for both players and clubs.

Think this year due to weak draft more player swaps may be in order.

Would like to keep Byrnes played enough seniors to be on the list for 2026. He would definitely get a game at WCE....so that may get the deal done with Ryan.

Really media should hang their collective heads in shame over the reporting on Wilkie.

Worries me that Kane C is positive on Saints hell would freeze over before he saw positives on Saints.
Collard will be a jet, just give it time. There’s a reason we extended him early. He’s a good kid, just needs to figure out the professional side of it and it will turn quickly.

Get Flanders and keep Marshall, and this pessimist will be genuinely excited about the Saints next year for the first time in 15 years. Marshall is a colossal figure. The bloke would never get outmarked up forward. Kick it to him and, at worst, our small fwds would be a sniff. Flanders in the midfield to help Nas... and we're suddenly looking actually good. Feels weird to say

Aaron from Trade radio if you are reading this you are a massive campaigner and know sweet FA about salary cap, drafting strategy or anything you were talking about. Misinformed garbage is all you had coming out of your mouth as it was frothing from the sides. “ I would prefer a 10 year rebuild” What an idiotic statement 🙄
i wasnt listening too carefully some time later,but i heard luke and pickering questioning whether a caller later was the same guy Aaron,they seemed to think it was,so seems he came back for more

Ollie mentioned on the DDF podcast, the episode with Ross, that a player had been DMing him asking about stuff like the culture at the club. People think he meant Liam Ryan, but at the time I thought he was talking about an unknown (at the time) player
[/QUOTE]
Thought he made it clear that was Ryan. Asked about players nicknames and the vibe of the place.

Road rules are pretty organic there. You just have to go when it isn't safe and use the horn a lot.

Yeah, when you watch the traffic from above, they're like a moving school of magnets, being pushed and pull by unspoken, unwritten laws of physics. Things is though the locals have been playing that game of magnets all their lives. As an outsider I felt like I felt less like a magnet and more like an orange, I.E., totally out of place!

This may be an outdated reference but back in the heady times of 2009. One poster who I haven't seen around the traps for many a year made a new post every week, suggesting we were actually no good and that this game was the game we'd end our streak. It went on for 19 weeks they committed to it every week. We weren't sure if they were just gringo in disguise but their efforts were admirable.

Anyway we finally lose and they were like 'well shit it kept working so I couldn't stop'

Felt similar vibes with this one :D

Wasn't here then but he sounds like a sharp operator. Like the cut of his jib.

If my captain had been about to leave but couldn't get a deal done I'd not respect him even slightly. The fans make no difference. Your teammates aren't going to respect you if you aren't even fully committed to staying.

I'd strip his position as VC if he's been looking around even. Players can't have it all their own way.

Agreed. I'd make him clean to toilets for a week too.

Okay I reckon I’ve heard this joke over 100 times now and wasn’t funny the first time idk who even started this exodus chat
Rucci started it, it has been hinted at by Edmund, Morris and others.
And who are you to tell people what to post on our forum? You have Lions colours on you avi, so maybe go back there noddy.

See ya later lads, gonna take a little trip to the Dogs board. Might cop myself a holiday.
Toy Story Goodbye GIF

I think Gus Hastie has a few teams interested in him. A friend of mine who always gets good mail was asking me questions about him so I figure he’s heard something.
why do i always think of scooby do when i see him play