List Mgmt. 2025 List Management Discussion - Part V

:stkilda:
2025 List Management Discussion - Part 5

Now that our season is over, and news is starting to break - it's time for a fresh thread.

This thread is to discuss all things list management - trades, draft, free agency, delistings and more.
As we are now officially in our off-season, we'll be wanting to keep this thread more strictly on-topic than the previous iterations.
Be respectful. You are allowed to disagree with someone - but play the ball, not the man. Repeat offenders will have their posting rights revoked.

Thanks to Lore once again for this incredibly useful spreadsheet.

2025 KEY DATES
Free Agency Period:
Friday, October 3rd - Friday, October 10th
Trade Period: Monday, October 6th - Wednesday, October 15th
AFL Draft: Wednesday, November 19th - Thursday, November 20th

See Also:
🔸 2025 Year in Review 🔸 Rumours & Confirmed Movements 🔸 2025 Draft Discussion 🔸

Last edited by a moderator:

Could this be why we were grabbing 2027 picks knowing this would likely happen?
I pondered at the time that the Saints had hired a political risk expert 😆. No doubt we were getting something junk and we were ok taking what is still likely to be junk, but if something changes and it’s pushed back one year, then they will be mid-trade but half decent picks. Likely that they didn’t know anything, and weren’t betting on it, but arguably it’s one way risk and that’s in our favour. Those three picks are either in the 60s-70s or they all spring up into the 40s

Tassie is a back water, and hasn't a pot to piss in or a window to throw it out.

Go the Roos/Saints

F off parasite - ok for you North to take Millions in sponsorship from Tasmanian taxpayers then you crap on the state.

North would not exist if not for Tasmanian money.

Question 1 why the hell are you posting on another teams forum to try and gain some relevance

Question 2 why the hell have some of the Saints posters I have respected over the years like and welcome crap comments from flogs on a Saints forum.

F off dinky

At least it cost only petrol money for Ross to make the mad dash to talk to the brother of a current player. I'd have been filthy with the club if it was on the Goldy and he'd flown up to the combine.

This is the problem with the off season, the interns take over the laptop. This is up there with the most stupid clickbait ever.

Headline:
AFL coach makes mad dash to draft combine to talk to one player.

Truth:
Jevan, this is the locker Mattaes has, we are going to try get you one in here too. Thanks for coming down to Moorabbin too Mr and Mrs Pou.

F off parasite - ok for you North to take Millions in sponsorship from Tasmanian taxpayers then you crap on the state.

North would not exist if not for Tasmanian money.

Question 1 why the hell are you posting on another teams forum to try and gain some relevance

Question 2 why the hell have some of the Saints posters I have respected over the years like and welcome crap comments from flogs on a Saints forum.

F off dinky
Dinkers is related to Wilson, & has had previous chats in here, which have been positive.

Still a ridiculous post from the muppet, Tassie ain’t a backwater, fantastic part of the world. No WA ofc but still 😎
I was working on King Island in 1983 for 6 months, it was like a backwater.
Some absolute ferals living there.
Not all bad, Sundays doing water sports at Penny's lagoon & having bbq's with the best of the community was fun.
Haven't been to Tassie.

I did an ancestory test recently to discover I’m 49% Irish (not quite a majority shareholding), and with all the Irish excitement on here, and Irish flags at the OASIS gig last night, I’m feeling a pulling (of sorts).
That Irish part of my DNA matches up with an extensive array of Gallaghers but I suppose most of Ireland and fair chunk of the UK could say the same

Would think/hope it's Dalrymple's opinion that ultimately matters - assume he's interviewed more than one kid

"RTB, what did you do, get a haircut or something?"
"Look closer, Dalrymple."
"0h, you're the biggest man in the world now... and youre covered in gold."
"4-karat gold."
"Take a hike, boss. l'm running things now."
"All hail, King Ross."

5Dio5_.gif

Still a ridiculous post from the muppet, Tassie ain’t a backwater, fantastic part of the world. No WA ofc but still 😎
Heading over your way in a few weeks Dard.

Two days in Margaret River smashing wines & then up to Perth for the 1st two days of the test.

Post Day 1 at the Cot is high on the agenda too.

Tassie is a back water, and hasn't a pot to piss in or a window to throw it out.

Go the Roos/Saints
I agree, add in the Western Bulldogs. These three clubs should be looked after and nurtured, but at least Tassies is an AFL state, GWS and Gold Coast should be cut off at the knees.

I was working on King Island in 1983 for 6 months, it was like a backwater.
Some absolute ferals living there.
Not all bad, Sundays doing water sports at Penny's lagoon & having bbq's with the best of the community was fun.
Haven't been to Tassie.
I did a lot of work in Tassie back in the day. It is more inbred than the British royal family and absolutely IS a backwater.
The backwater reference isn't a slight though. At least its not overbuild or just a million square kilometres of sand dunes and insecure bogans like WA.😉

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management Discussion - Part V