- Mar 14, 2011
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Leeds united, Chicago Bulls
What did I make up?No I did you call you out because the stuff you were saying about Battle was made up BS and I proved that. Happy to bring those post back up

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
What did I make up?No I did you call you out because the stuff you were saying about Battle was made up BS and I proved that. Happy to bring those post back up
goddamnitWhat did I make up?
Well there’s just that tiny little issue that the players we would have lined up to play the third tall like Membrey, have actually had to step up to key forward in the absence of King.Our forward line is not in good shape, most players mentioned on this forum as replacements for Membrey have not assumed that role effectively.
AcceptanceCan’t believe how relaxed everyone around here is at the moment
It would be the vast majority of the reason if he should leave.This stuff that if NAS leaves its only because of home sickness is just another excuse to let the club off again
If NAS leave's its because the club hasn't been able to convince NAS that we are a club going places, have a look at the last 2 home games he has played in front of 13500 & 20500 also have a look at how rusted on long term members have given up and have had enough. We play a horrible brand of footy which is hard to watch and can't be fun to play, players would be feeling it just as much as some members . Like Ross has said if we are a good club they will stay
Imagine losing 2 of your best players 2 years running, have said for years that Gubby and SOS are past their used by date

Belief in something isn’t fact stav, that’s your issue, not mine. You’re being definitive that your information was fact when it wasn’t and isn’t.No, you are applying a definitive lens to everything and saying, well you are wrong because it changed.
That night, the information was factual about battle. The club even shared the deal was progressing with Ralph. SOS told a a number at the G that night.
Things changed.
I didn’t post for a bit of time. Came back and did a long state of play post. Which I said Battle was gone and the clubs expectation was band 1. Which you carried on as per your normal for months about. That was factual information at the time and ultimately was what ended up happening.
The club believe TDK is signing and all our boys will re-sign. That again is factual, that is the belief of the club right now.
If something changes it changes and if I hear that, I’ll share it like above last year.
The one part I have no clarity on is Bergman. I get the sense that the club is lukewarm on him. Other posters are of the belief we are going to land him 100% - I’ve shared the same knowledge I’ve got with them that I believe the opposite.
Calling him a liar LOLIt would be the vast majority of the reason if he should leave.
NAS has said publicly he loves Ross, the club and his teammates.
Calling him a liar?
You don’t think he can understand exactly where the team is at now?
He’s young. It’s not like he’s wasting his last couple of years when he could be getting a flag at…..Port![]()
Spot on mateWhy are yall coming for one of the few ITKs we have here? I don't come to this thread to read your armchair drivel, leave Stav alone ya knts
it’s eaten them alive !! 
If this is acceptance I’d hate to see denialAcceptance
Bloody madness. Why would he stay?Well we better hurry up and sign him then as he is uncontracted and both SA teams are talking to him, we have offered him a 1 year deal so far
There’s only 1 person trying to swing their dick in here buddyAhhhh the great defender.
See the issue with Stavs info is really succinctly summarized by you.
He gets some right and some not right according to even his biggest cheerleader but not according to the man himself.
I don’t come on here boasting about sources so why would anyone listen to me.
I appreciate some inside info as much as the next bloke but I also reckon swinging your dick when you get it wrong damages credibility.
To be clear I have no doubt stav has heard what he’s said about TDK just as I have no doubt he heard what he said about battle but to watch him say the battle stuff wasn’t wrong because it’s what he got told… well, surely you can see the issue with that. If TDK stays at Carlton will he just say “well I wasn’t wrong cause it’s what I got told”.
It’s a cop out.
and I wouldn’t worry bout cheerleading you’ve got plenty off disciples
theyll be along just be patient …I’m all for stav sharing his ITK stuff but I think claiming that your right about battle when you said he was staying and he’s now at hawthorn and failing to see that “circumstances change” can apply to both Battle and TDK is idiocy.There’s only 1 person trying to swing their dick in here buddyand I wouldn’t worry bout cheerleading you’ve got plenty off disciples
theyll be along just be patient …
On Stav just let it go he’s sharing what he hears end of ffs
I only hear the talk of the town but didn't Battle himself make it hard for St Kilda to know where they actually stood with him until the very, very last minute?My point being SOS & Gubby all over the joint
Get rid of Battle
We have offered Battle a contract he is staying
Battle is going getting a 1st rnd pick
That's what a one game losing streak can do to a supporter base.Can’t believe how relaxed everyone around here is at the moment
The rumor is we floated in in the 23 off season. Then offered him a contract. He agreed in principle then got wind that we’d floated him and held off.I only hear the talk of the town but didn't Battle himself make it hard for St Kilda to know where they actually stood with him until the very, very last minute?
We don’t need or even want the 4 points this weekend but we need the win for so many other reasons.
It's my birthday on Monday and I found out today that my misses is pregnant with our first child. So I'm feeling like a famous Saint's victory over the hated Collingwood is on the cards!
Congrats mate. I can tell you from experience once you have kids saints wins and losses don’t matter nearly as much.It's my birthday on Monday and I found out today that my misses is pregnant with our first child. So I'm feeling like a famous Saint's victory over the hated Collingwood is on the cards!