List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

12+ pages….can we just…

let it go GIF

It's my birthday on Monday and I found out today that my misses is pregnant with our first child. So I'm feeling like a famous Saint's victory over the hated Collingwood is on the cards!
Best post of the day. Congratulations buddy, hope you're right about Saturday...but it's not worth losing sleep over. In fact you should be trying to get in as many Z's as you possibly can between now & then. It took my first born 4 years to sleep soundly through the night.

It's my birthday on Monday and I found out today that my misses is pregnant with our first child. So I'm feeling like a famous Saint's victory over the hated Collingwood is on the cards!
Congratulations to you and the missus.....

Now, let's talk names..............I think Alix could work for a boy or a girl?!

That’s the only way TDK stays I think theyll move some deck chairs offer some more cash and he’ll stay
I’m ok either way tbh …happy to squeeze Blues a little more and spread some
More to NAS to keep him ..
I am not sure anyone takes McKay
Damaged goods

Bont over Billings was understandable at the time given where most people saw both players at that time.

The unforgivable one and huge mistake was the one you did not mention. Mccartin over the more highly rated Petracca.

With King our recruiter wanted Rozee, Lethlean wanted King.
Patrick Cripps went a few picks later the so called experts thought he would struggle to make it due to lack of speed

What is everyone's 'too late date' for NAS? (or is goose already cooked?)

Ahhhh the great defender.

See the issue with Stavs info is really succinctly summarized by you.

He gets some right and some not right according to even his biggest cheerleader but not according to the man himself.

I don’t come on here boasting about sources so why would anyone listen to me.

I appreciate some inside info as much as the next bloke but I also reckon swinging your dick when you get it wrong damages credibility.

To be clear I have no doubt stav has heard what he’s said about TDK just as I have no doubt he heard what he said about battle but to watch him say the battle stuff wasn’t wrong because it’s what he got told… well, surely you can see the issue with that. If TDK stays at Carlton will he just say “well I wasn’t wrong cause it’s what I got told”.

It’s a cop out.
Christ mate

Give
It
A
Rest

Your instistance on starting and winning every argument possible about the Saints is the most tiresome thing in here.

Christ mate

Give
It
A
Rest

Your instistance on starting and winning every argument possible about the Saints is the most tiresome thing in here.
Didn’t start it and no one ever wins arguments on here but this one was already done so a really valuable contribution this is.

We don’t need or even want the 4 points this weekend but we need the win for so many other reasons.
This is the sort of game we could possibly win.

And if we do, and play lads such as Tauru, Phillipou, Wilson and Boxshall, the mood about our club will totally change.

It's so tough Joffaboy

Billing over Bont was absolutely the right call at the time. The Dogs were reaching for Bont given all of his best form was school footy rather than TAC Cup. Why not question Merrett + Miller over Dunstan + Acres?

Trac v Paddy has been done to death. We were screaming for a KPF. Concussions did us there.

Not sure which mids we could have taken over Coffee & Clark.

Could have maybe argued Lindsay over Travaglia/Tauru but that's about it.

The simple answer is we haven't really had much in the way of clear options to draft elite mids at the top. Our recruiting and development leave a fair bit to be desired too.

How did we not get more from Billings, Dunstan & Acres? That draft could have set us up if we had them working.

Clark and Coff both showed amazing signs early. Coff looked like Goddard/Hodge across half back and Clark was weaving around like Scotty Pendlebury. Did injuries really ruin both?

Even when we do get mids it feels like they can't get a decent run at it.

Phillipou is having his injury worries. Paddy Dow? Stocker? Henry? Where are Wilson, Carroll & Garcia at in their development?

The whole club has been running in quicksand for a decade now.

sorry but the trac call is revisionist bullshit. he was the clear number 1.

serong not a good enough mid? because we went for hill and ditched acres on the cheap to make that happen.

Clark was never going to be it. Just like Jones never was. but some on here thought they were genuine mids which just goes to show they couldn't pick a mid to save them selves.

Naughton would have been a better bet and helped address the spine issue we have now.

We absolutely ****ed our selves again with the ben long over bolton call, which was clear as day.

If clubs can find a Lachie Neale and Warner deeper into the draft then we have no excuses. The Petracca call shows how far off we were in terms of identifying midfield talent.

What is everyone's 'too late date' for NAS? (or is goose already cooked?)

Personally think he's gone. Have been worried he will go home since forever. My only hope is he's waiting to see if we land TDK etc.

Apparently Tony said he's signing but I'm pretty new on Big Footy and didn't even know about the other forum so have got no clue of how good his track record is.

If anyone could inform me on previous stuff Tony has been right on it would be much appreciated to give me some hope about nas hahah