List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

Rachele is "steak knife"???? He was tracking as AA contention before his injuries and how he returned after the media shit last year, he is one strong will quality young player. There's no way we traded him even as a straight swap for NWM, him and Soligo committed long term when we were shit and is the reason why we haven't loss any quality youngsters, Curtin re-sign for another 3 years and his contract doesn't even end until next year. Also, has shown he can play in the midfield a few years ago at an elite level.

View attachment 2380684
So if NWM nominated Adelaide you wouldn’t trade Rachele, Soligo, Curtin, or by the sounds of it, anyone decent?

So what’s the point of NWM nominating Adelaide?

What a waste of time. For everyone.

Some late first round and second round draft picks is a joke. It’s not going to get anything done. It’s delusional.

Nor are offering up a number of nice players who are not A graders. We don’t want your scraps.

If the Crows want a top 5 player in the competition they have to give up valuable assets. And that would hurt.

It’s why I have said several times a trade for NWM would be as just as difficult for the landing club as it is for the losing club.

I’m not sure posters on the Adelaide and Port board really understand that. They seem to be in this fog where they think they can bend St Kilda over and give them scraps and still land NWM.

It won’t happen. Let’s just be realistic. NWM may be OOC but it just won’t happen.

And it is why NWM will almost certainly re-sign at St Kilda. Because he can’t get home because neither club is prepared to provide the player assets needed to get a deal done.

Neither club is prepared to pay the price.

So if NWM nominated Adelaide you wouldn’t trade Rachele, Soligo, Curtin, or by the sounds of it, anyone decent?

So what’s the point of NWM nominating Adelaide?

What a waste of time. For everyone.

Some late first round and second round draft picks is a joke. It’s not going to get anything done. It’s delusional.

Nor are offering up a number of nice players who are not A graders. We don’t want your scraps.

If the Crows want a top 5 player in the competition they have to give up valuable assets. And that would hurt.

It’s why I have said several times a trade for NWM would be as just as difficult for the landing club as it is for the losing club.

I’m not sure posters on the Adelaide and Port board really understand that. They seem to be in this fog where they think they can bend St Kilda over and give them scraps and still land NWM.

It won’t happen. Let’s just be realistic. NWM may be OOC but it just won’t happen.

And it is why NWM will almost certainly re-sign at St Kilda. Because he can’t get home because neither club is prepared to provide the player assets needed to get a deal done.

Neither club is prepared to pay the price.
When I read your posts I picture a wise owl speaking in the tone of Morgan freeman. It’s bliss

Rachele is "steak knife"???? He was tracking as AA contention before his injuries and how he returned after the media shit last year, he is one strong will quality young player. There's no way we traded him even as a straight swap for NWM, him and Soligo committed long term when we were shit and is the reason why we haven't loss any quality youngsters, Curtin re-sign for another 3 years and his contract doesn't even end until next year. Also, has shown he can play in the midfield a few years ago at an elite level.

View attachment 2380684
So you don't want to trade anyone of value but you want St Kilda to trade a top 5 player in the competition who is a lock for AA and a lock for the club B&F for 2 late and compromised first round picks?

Are you kidding me?

And don't you start raising blokes like Luke Nankervis as trade bait

So you don't want to trade anyone of value but you want St Kilda to trade a top 5 player in the competition who is a lock for AA and a lock for the club B&F for 2 late and compromised first round picks?

Are you kidding me?

On their forum they're saying "yes we want him but no way they're trading a top 15 player on their list for him". You won't trade a top 15 player on your TEAM for a top 3 player in the COMP? I ain't picking up the phone again lol

Tried looking for Terry Milera on LinkedIN to connect but stumbled across this instead ffs.

Sat down in the gym 10 minutes ago, can’t get much done these days without refreshing twitter and big footy 😂

Remember that period well. Terry had a sick family member, wanted a trade to an Adelaide club to be close to family. None of them took him, went home anyway with the hope of being picked up by them as a rookie and no dice. Terry was a fantastic footballer who deserved a better run at it.

From memory, young Nas used to hang around the footy club a bit during Terry's time with us.

Is there any reason why whenever he talks he stares the camera down all squinty eyed? Daisy, just talk like a normal person mate
Looks like there’s been a little work done on that face tbh.

Some news on a saints signing, just not the one taking our attention every minute of every day: Max Hall has re-signed.

Glad to have that one in the bag. What an impression he’s made.
Great news.
Any details?

Are you kidding me?

He’s not coming to the Crows so it’s a moot point anyway.

Having said that, any player involved in a trade has to be willing to do so. I can safely say that the likes of Rachele, Curtin and Draper would not even contemplate moving. So they’re out of the question.

If he does request Port, it’s unfortunately the reality of the situation. Your best bet is to entice young players who haven’t settled there yet or fringe players with ability who can’t get a regular gig.

Crows fans have been here many times before. It sucks, but it’s about making the most of a bad situation.

They are different devils. Connors is a c*** because he can manipulate outcomes. He isn’t unprofessional- he can just get what he wants because he is a powerful player agent with a strong stable of clients.

Williams… he is a pos, a liar and he is unprofessional
I mean ffs his claim to fame is he won Big Brother WTF? Aint no professionalism in that …
Is there any reason why whenever he talks he stares the camera down all squinty eyed? Daisy, just talk like a normal person mate
100% re Daisy what’s with the squinty eyed flog look ? He wobbles the head like he’s making a killer point and he still just regurgitates Kanes stuff??? Absolutely out of his depth on TV

Are you kidding me?

Now, Nankervis will be consider as steak knife.

Having said that, any player involved in a trade has to be willing to do so. I can safely say that the likes of Rachele, Curtin and Draper would not even contemplate moving. So they’re out of the question.

If he does request Port, it’s unfortunately the reality of the situation. Your best bet is to entice young players who haven’t settled there yet or fringe players with ability who can’t get a regular gig.
For NAS?
Surely you jest?

Well somehow my comment from here got quoted on the Adelaide board and I got stuck there for a few minutes.

I feel so dirty I'm going to have a shower. Might need a reassuring hug to let me know that everything's OK. No circle jerk action though, save that for when he signs the contract.

That’s not really our problem.

If he wants to go to the crows. YOU need to find the currency.

If these players don’t want to come to us. They might want to go elsewhere. There isn’t however a reality that 2 x steak knives players and 2 picks between 15-18 get this done.

You crow fans have hid behind, “they won’t want to go to stkilda” for 12 months. Well you don’t get a player better than anyone at crow land - that includes Dawson, if you can’t make things happen.

Same issue with Port.