Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Disagree that SOS should be walked on the basis of NAS leaving.And if that does happen he should be walked out the door that day
Difference is - Caro clearly has real information. People here think Jon Ralph hasn’t got any links to St Kilda, despite him breaking the Max Hall contract extension news.And someone here reported that wasnt true
Skilled but light weight. Has pretty much no physicality. We need more more physical presence.He's a good player IMO. He's like a not quite as elite Nas.
A few pages later - someone showed how many players each club has signed beyond 2027. We are one of the least.The money is going up that's why.
But does he do what he did with Battle,Disagree that SOS should be walked on the basis of NAS leaving.
SOS is just the money & cents guy. If NAS leaves it’s because he goes home and that’s not SOS’ fault.
Everyone on the planet knows the importance of NAS to our rebuild. We will meet any financial demand, however they might not be enough and if that happens then the club have failed to make Nas and his family comfortable
Caro has already reported we have lifted our offer. So evidently we haven’t done that.But does he do what he did with Battle,
Mitchell predicted that the Saints would match at the last moment, like an afterthought and a reason to make an excuse if he left ( last bit is totally my opinion).
Are we going to just match when it is too late and NAZ has made up his mind.
Genuinely worried by this.
I don't care if it is 2.1 over 2 years, we get to see NAZ for two years, have a chance to show him we are going somewhere and if not we will get a shitload more capital if he leaves.
See it as buying time/buying multiple top draft picks or players

It sounds nice, but I had faith in Richo, and Ratten. I had faith in Finnis and Summers.We'll get it done.
Have some faith.
No current season stats available

So we should match for 2 years. Yes it sounds like panic but if he leaves this year we get royally reamed.Caro has already reported we have lifted our offer. So evidently we haven’t done that.
Because there is no silver lining to losing Nas. There was what we now know is Tauru with Battle.
They are offering $2 million a year for the next 2 years and we are $1.2 less over 2 years than them. If he does a permanent injury in his second year and never plays again he's just thrown away a house. You are being deliberately dishonest.
I think you would not know shit from clay.I think you will find Ports offer drops of less after 2 years than anyone is thinking. It's a genuinely huge offer.
agree completelyStay or go I’m pretty pissed at nas for dragging it out like this.
No, theres zero logic because the worst case scenario is we lose Nas in 2 years, when Tassie is here and teams have been able to prep for a reasnable trade package.What do you think he isn’t doing? Trying to get deals done? Trying to get long term commitments?
Yes zero logic, whilst Nas is represented by Williams your $2m a season is a nice base point to start talking a new deal in 2027.
What a great position to talk a bloke down from![]()
Craig has been around footy for ages.Craig Hutchison said on Agenda Setters that NWM’s manager has missed a trick here and isn’t getting the best deal for his client.
Mate, don't be a fool. The op was regarding Riley Beveridge saying 'other clubs' were saying NAZ was a 2 million dollar a year player.
It has FA to do with supposed offers from any club but what other clubs are pushing to what he is worth yearly.
If you can't understand those simple facts, you should not comment.
Mate, this is a terrible take, the media throws so much shit at the wall and then refuses to cop any losses, ever.Difference is - Caro clearly has real information. People here think Jon Ralph hasn’t got any links to St Kilda, despite him breaking the Max Hall contract extension news.
People here seem to think the media know less than they do. Just look at how Tom Morris is derided, despite rarely getting anything wrong.
JJ.Players are worth whatever the competition offers them. His recent form would suggest that he is worth big dollars. Not sure how many would actually put that up but obviously someone thinks it's his value.
JJ was suggesting we should offer $2.25 million for two years and hope we can keep him because we should try to build a list around him. Said that that much cap space is just going to be spread out and it's the only advantage we have right now.
Nearly every commentator is suggesting that losing Nas and then paying huge dollars for a very underwhelming TDK seems to be absolute stupidity.
As was asked to JJ - what do we then do in two years when that deal is up and his management expects a pay rise?Players are worth whatever the competition offers them. His recent form would suggest that he is worth big dollars. Not sure how many would actually put that up but obviously someone thinks it's his value.
JJ was suggesting we should offer $2.25 million for two years and hope we can keep him because we should try to build a list around him. Said that that much cap space is just going to be spread out and it's the only advantage we have right now.
Nearly every commentator is suggesting that losing Nas and then paying huge dollars for a very underwhelming TDK seems to be absolute stupidity.
Caro said our offer had lifted significantly from that for the 2 years.
Ports offer is front loaded for the first 2 years, which means a reduction on the back end.
Are we sure they would?As was asked to JJ - what do we then do in two years when that deal is up and his management expects a pay rise?
Nearly every commentator is stupid for suggesting that the Nas and TDK deals are linked in any way. We can offer them both a significant amount of cash for their signature. And in the case that Nas does leave, does that mean we dont look at other ways to improve the list due to optics? We just stand still for 12 months because peoples minds are so small that they cant comprehend list managers trying to do 2 things at once?
What role does he have at Port Adelaide?Terry works for Port Adelaide. He can't come out and tell his step son to stay at St Kilda.