- #5,203

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Needs to be the right change not just pushing whoever out willy nilly.I think we have enough talent to not warrant a rebuild, but change is necessary. We need a list that suits the modern game and that means not letting emotions get involved.
Let TDK go, take the pic to the draft.
Let Charlie and/or Walsh go if they're shopping themselves around, take the pics to the draft.
If JSOS wants to go, them give him our blessing. Offer him what he deserves but if he wants a new challenge, then we move on.
Delist players who simply aren't up to the standard we need. McGovern, Evans, Young, Fantasia etc.
Get in the ear of role players at other clubs but target the type of players we need, not more HBF that can run through the midfield or inside mids.
And mostly, invest in our youth. Spend money and resources to get the right people, program, and mentors in our development programs and focus on the blokes coming through - HOF, Cowan, Jagga, Campos.. teams like Hawthorn and Adelaide have quickly turned poor years into success by changing their play style, structures, smart trading, and playing youth.
Agree with these except SOS - if the squabbling is over $100k, just pay him overs, he has prob taken unders his entire career to date.The
The time for sentimentality is over.
It's time to start winning football games
Sivagni - we can match a bid and keep him or force a trade. Alternatively we can let him walk because we don't want to be tied to these sorts of contracts anymore. Power is with us.
Frost or serong could be good replacements
No more conditional footballers.
Saad needs to go to the twos. He can become depth and cover for injuries. Play wison and charleson ahead of him. If we can trade him this year do it, unlikely though anyone would take him. So tell him there will be limited opportunities, may decide to retire.
Evans, McGovern, Lemmey, fantasia, cincotta, Monahan pack your bags.
Motlop trade. Maybe offer 1 year if no suitable offers.
Duffy 1 more year. 1st year was wiped out so 1 more year won't matter.
Sign Haynes, f young, white 1 year. Kemp 2 years.
Trade Walsh. He has value, and midfielder are more easily replaced than KPs. Walker coming helps too.
New gameplan, and some additions through the draft and trading for couple of solid B graders and things will improve rapidly.
More than 20 games? 20 games is only a couple off a full season. And in how many of those seasons did he play a few games in the seconds?
I wonder who's decision it was to not play the son of the full back of the century in defence for the first 9 years of his career? And lo and behold, you finally play him there and he shines. So much so that another club comes sniffing for him.
A little bit of perspective.
Yep my bad. I'm still all for holding the line on what our offer is. Days of overpaying are over.Unrestricted isn't he?
VFL?Round One 2026![]()
![]()
B: Wilson Silvagni O'Farrell
HB: Smith Weitering Newman
C: Walsh Cripps Cowan
HF: Williams McKay Elijah
F: Moir Curnow Motlop
Foll: O'Keefe BenC Lord
Int: Cowan Carroll Cerra Ollie Pick 7 Hewett Lucas
Add a few players like Campbell and a gun small forward
I agree, it's not a full rebuild scenario, but it's more than tweaks.Eh, things might be bad, but this isn't like 2012-2015 bad when we were delusional and our list was in the gutter.
The vibes I get from this list is like 2020-2021. A lot of talented young guys supported by the older heads just need a revamp with the gamestyle.
Only double digits 3 times? I haven’t looked to closely at his stats but last year in the finals he kicked 2 against us 3 in the prelim and 4 in the granny. I found it hard to believe his never kicked double digits any other game even though he’s going at 1.2 goals a game this seasonI'm not overly impressed by a small or medium forward that has only tallied double digit goals 3 times in his career and averages only 12 disposals. At his best he isn't a mercurial goal scorer, high or damaging possession getter or great pressure applier.
He's fine as a depth forward, which is why he works with Brisbane who have many better options, but with us he'd disappear. Did great in a GF sure but his whole career is very mediocre, in his best season he only averages barely 1 goal a game.
Yep as is TDK I reckon (if he hasn't already signed). I think he's hanging out as long as possible to see what happens next before selling his soul.I seriously believe Jack is waiting to see who new coach(s) are. I think he is just tired of the same crap and playing in an average side
Yep as is TDK I reckon (if he hasn't already signed). I think he's hanging out as long as possible to see what happens next before selling his soul.
Other than for an absolute bucket load of money, who would?IMO TDK is waiting for Geelong to get closer to the Saints offer. I believe he doesn’t really want to go to St Kilda.
If that we're to happen that would mean salary caps mean nothing now. I mean you'd have to try do what we helped do to Essendon and hire private investigators to look further into things.IMO TDK is waiting for Geelong to get closer to the Saints offer. I believe he doesn’t really want to go to St Kilda.
Hard disagree with this. We have far more quality on the list than in 2015.For those not wanting a rebuild, we actually had better depth in 2015. The thing that was even worse was the structure and we had even fewer developing players. What's different now is that we peaked two years ago and are not on the bottom of the ladder. However, our list is hardly better than it was then, apart from a fraction more hope at the bottom age bracket.
With that said, do we really favour etching out a few extra wins short term at the expense of building more solidly around the kids coming through? I'm flabbergasted if that's the case.
We’re lacking a Sam KerridgeFor those not wanting a rebuild, we actually had better depth in 2015. The thing that was even worse was the structure and we had even fewer developing players. What's different now is that we peaked two years ago and are not on the bottom of the ladder. However, our list is hardly better than it was then, apart from a fraction more hope at the bottom age bracket.
With that said, do we really favour etching out a few extra wins short term at the expense of building more solidly around the kids coming through? I'm flabbergasted if that's the case.

If that we're to happen that would mean salary caps mean nothing now. I mean you'd have to try do what we helped do to Essendon and hire private investigators to look further into things.
There is a couple of sh # stain clubs who I believe have been getting away with murder for almost 2 decades. And their p.o.s supporters will still lambast us at every opportunity for being cheats while believing their dog clubs are pure as driven snow. I hate them so much it's unreal.
We are not playing finals in 2026 & doubtful in 2027. JSOS is nothing compared to the missing pieces in the midfield, wings, ruckman and small.fwdsAs much as it is exciting we have HOF and Dean coming through as defensive prospects, holding onto Jack is critical if we want to contend in 2026/2027 IMO.
He brings leadership and experience.
The young talent on our list (and coming through) is as exciting as it has been in a while, but we still need to find balance.
Something like this can contend in 2026 with the right coaching/culture in place:
Newman Weitering Cowan
HOF Silvagni Smith
OHollands Cripps Walsh
Trade? McKay Kemp
Williams Curnow Motlop
Pittonet? Cerra Hewett
Cottrell Trade? Haynes Moir Lord
Boyd, Carroll, White, Durdin, Acres, Dean, HOK, Fog, Wilson, Camporeales etc fighting for spots
I am hoping Elijah plays as that solves a huge hole in the HF/midfield rotation, but if not, we need to bring in experience from another club until Walker starts impacting games from 2027.
With Saad coming to the end we also need to find an elite small defensive stopper to play on Wizard, Cameron, Stengle etc. Boyd doesn’t have the leg speed IMO.
Let go of McGovern, Cincotta, and Fantasia.
Two new faces in the 22 who are good users + Newman, Jagga, Jack in full health and we should be good to give it a crack.
I have a best mate who I have known since primary school, our friendship and love for Carlton spans 54 years. We go to the football together and for close to a decade, he keeps reminding me of a premonition he had and that was that we would win our next flag in 2027. He constantly reminds me when we talk footy by simply saying "2027". So lock it in.We are not playing finals in 2026 & doubtful in 2027. JSOS is nothing compared to the missing pieces in the midfield, wings, ruckman and small.fwds
May your friends premonition be true and may my prediction leave me with egg on my faceI have a best mate who I have known since primary school, our friendship and love for Carlton spans 54 years. We go to the football together and for close to a decade, he keeps reminding me of a premonition he had and that was that we would win our next flag in 2027. He constantly reminds me when we talk footy by simply saying "2027". So lock it in.