List Mgmt. 2025 List management

Doesn’t he have a team to coach
Nah that's a leader right there. I respect the personal touch of coming here directly to speak to the players he wants to lure over. Yes he's a flog but Hawks are lucky to have him. Imagine JLo pitching to a player: "uumm... you are strong in the contest... and... uh we think you would be great for us."

Didn’t realise hawks had a bye.

Longmuir did pitch to Jackson. That may be one of the best poaches ever! If he keeps playing like he did on Sunday, that is!

Longmuir is right not to channel Goodwin on this but Cox has had a lot going on personally. Maybe let him work into his season a bit.
Didn't someone say yesterad he had a few injuries hindering him? So is it injuries, personal, or just form? Whichever it is if he's not 100% is it not better giving him a week or two off rather than playing him. Can be easily covered at this point.

Most likely our Reid tbh

I was heading to Melbourne on the Tuesday after indigenous round and Hodge was in the seat in front of me. I remember thinking he extended his stay to make a pitch to Harley on behalf of Hawthorn with Mitchell after Barass’s wedding. [emoji638] days later his on TV saying that a club would be mad not to chase him.

Hawks are up to their eyeballs in Reid.

Re Voss, Paul Haselby said on SEN tonight that fixing a player’s kicking style is really difficult. He said some people have it, and others never will.

OK. I was not aware Cox has had personal problems to deal with. Perhaps it would be a good idea to give him a game or two off then?
His old man passed away a few weeks back.
Lost my old man 18 months ago - my best mate, don’t reckon I’ll get over it for a bit yet, but you get up, put ya socks on and get to it…..
Difference is he is in a highly scrutinised job..
Got a bit going on I reckon and an infant in da house.

That's rough on Cox, guess I'll go easy on him for the foreseeable future. Can't imagine many tougher things to go through

Also, can't really imagine Hawks focusing in on Bruce this early on - yeah he's a gun to us but he's only 3 games in

I was heading to Melbourne on the Tuesday after indigenous round and Hodge was in the seat in front of me. I remember thinking he extended his stay to make a pitch to Harley on behalf of Hawthorn with Mitchell after Barass’s wedding. [emoji638] days later his on TV saying that a club would be mad not to chase him.

Hawks are up to their eyeballs in Reid.

They could do for him what 2025 WC will never be able to do.
He would do himself good going there.
Is he smart enough to see that?...Caleb doubts it.

Interesting just scanning the Melb Board - not surprisingly they're talking about exodus and getting picks in ahead of Tassie.

Last years 3 first rounders for Kosi seems to have abated - the one that was interesting was Kosi for Murphy Reid and our 2nd rounder (shocked to be honest that it wasn't Murphy and our 1st).

Now long time to go so not even worth considering any such deal - Murphy is obviously attracting the eye of Vic supporters.

Cox is an expensive, long term liability currently. His only asset is his marking and if the ball hits the ground then he gets found out.

His forward craft is questionable and he prefers to play as a back.

He may be able to recapture his best form with some extra motivation from the coaching staff and the selection committee. I.e. drop him and make him work hard to get back into the side.
Do player's performances drop off when they have newborn kids or is this something I made up?

List Mgmt. 2025 List management