List Mgmt. 2025 List Management

Not yet, only when the trade period has closed.

Both are on very long term contracts - the only players that leave under contracts that long are players that the club decides to get rid of. The club has confirmed at every available opportunity that it doesn't want to get rid of either, so its not going to happen

Oh that’s just fantastic Tom

7 consecutive finals series , current premiers , r/up the year before … yes you guys in the rugby states really are fighting the good fight and doing gods work up there by developing AFL talent for basically the benefit of .. …pretty much only your own football club.

But alas clearly that’s not enough that now you have to do “deals” or as it’s more commonly referred to as draft tampering to get an even big of an advantage, all at the expense AGAIN of the rest of the competition (and most noteably clubs like mine , west coast and the SA clubs who receive neither Victorian clubs inherent bias’s or northern clubs blatant bias’s through gifted elite talent every year
…No matter how well your club performs

Soooo what did you want by coming in here?

A pat on the back for rorting a system that basically the league itself has given a green light to your entitled club TO rort??

👏 👏
Every club will act in their own interest within the rules, including pushing the boundary of the rules as much as possible.

Tom was just pointing out one possible motivation for Brisbane to potentially ensure Band 1 is triggered, just like they did with Daniher (which of course resulted in a rule update).

Can someone please explain the difference between ours and WCE current NGA versus Giants, Swans, Lions or Suns academy?
Why do Lions and Swans get to benefit both F/S and an academy?
Why were we never given an academy to help grow?

Genuinely curious... is it as B/S unfair as it seems or am I just a sook? 😂

Can someone please explain the difference between ours and WCE current NGA versus Giants, Swans, Lions or Suns academy?
Why do Lions and Swans get to benefit both F/S and an academy?
Why were we never given an academy to help grow?

Genuinely curious... is it as B/S unfair as it seems or am I just a sook? 😂

Primary argument is that local talent should help stick around and build the brand of the northern club.

Having them add to the talent pool from the local area instead of pulling more picks out of the existing one of mostly Victorians who will want to come home.

You think they have the salary cap to spend on a 'beaten up' Allen, and also think that he will lead them to more premierships?

Doesn't sound like great logic if they do.

One man's trash is another man's treasure.

Brisbane are in win now mode and will gamble that they can get him right. West Coast know their window won't open for at least another 5 years. Allen would be no good to them but a pick 2 player will be in his prime.

Wonder if it’s worth kicking the tires on Ben Ainsworth.
big down year, but think he’s getting squeezed out of the forward half.
Humphries, Flanders , Long have gone past him and Lombard ready to go in the same role. Plus the 2 next two top 10 picks to come in. No room down back. Reckon he could be gettable even with the contract he just sighed. Keep the Freo GC love bubble trades continuing.

Definitely want to keep adding class to the forward half.

That Max Hall kid who almost won STK the game against us last week is still OOC …. Somewhat risky due to a limited body of work but I’d give our 1st Rd pick for him in a heartbeat

Mature ager but I haven’t seen a better fit for us on traits , a yuonger more powerful Switta with better finishing , really sticks his tackles hard and a crazy workrate

That Max Hall kid who almost won STK the game against us last week is still OOC …. Somewhat risky due to a limited body of work but I’d give our 1st Rd pick for him in a heartbeat

Mature ager but I haven’t seen a better fit for us on traits , a yuonger more powerful Switta with better finishing , really sticks his tackles hard and a crazy workrate

If Reid ends up a mid as I think he will, then we have 2 or 3 small to medium forwards to find, to at least put some pressure the current players.

Frederick is not accurate enough. Dudley needs a big preseason, but at the moment doesn't get enough of the ball. I think we need to get creative e.g. 1st rounder, mature ager, trade in a player.

Issues in our side are pretty much 3 fold at the moment.

1. We are getting smacked in centre clearances with 2 rucks. Need another mid option.

2. Clark was tagged out of the game, and we lack other attacking options in the back line plus the wings.

3. Our small forwards are below the required quality. Small forwards are so important in modern football, and we won't have one small forward who can find the ball, has pace and can reliable finish for goal.

Not sure how you fix these, but we should try to address as many as possible.

Issues in our side are pretty much 3 fold at the moment.

1. We are getting smacked in centre clearances with 2 rucks. Need another mid option.

2. Clark was tagged out of the game, and we lack other attacking options in the back line plus the wings.

3. Our small forwards are below the required quality. Small forwards are so important in modern football, and we won't have one small forward who can find the ball, has pace and can reliable finish for goal.

Not sure how you fix these, but we should try to address as many as possible.

Goals should be add McVee & Ainsworth
And some talent forward and back

All the top sides keep adding talent.

Pies - Houston / Perryman
Hawks - Battle / Barrass
Crows - ANB / Cumming

Lions going to get Allen / Draper

We can’t sit on our hands and just hope for internal development

McVee & Ainsworth for example not world beaters but absolutely lift our bottom 22 up.

Goals should be add McVee & Ainsworth
And some talent forward and back

All the top sides keep adding talent.

Pies - Houston / Perryman
Hawks - Battle / Barrass
Crows - ANB / Cumming

Lions going to get Allen / Draper

We can’t sit on our hands and just hope for internal development

McVee & Ainsworth for example not world beaters but absolutely lift our bottom 22 up.

I love McVee, not sure about Ainsworth. I have not seen enough to give you an answer. Ah Chee impressed me, but he is more than likely to stay. I would guess that Ainsworth is more than likely to go to Vic if he had a choice.

We need to do exactly what the crows did with Peatling, Cumming and ANB. Just complete there list very nicely.

Big bodied mids, dashing flankers, small forwards, all needs.

But the one thing we need the most is some f*cking experience. How many more years of fielding the youngest and most inexperienced teams each round before we decide enough is enough? You have to go back to 2018 which was the last time we didn’t have a team that ranked bottom 6 for age and experience. 8 seasons ago! No more “oh we’re too young, we just need to wait until next year” - we’ve been waiting for nearly a decade.

I still believe we have the core makings of a premiership team but we need to surround them with experience. I think that’s why Bolton has been so good for us this year, a 150 odd game 26 year old and it shows. There’s plenty of seasoned free agents who could really be valuable to this team going around every year and we are seldom in the market for them.

As the above mentioned, Adelaide nailed this last year. Peatling, Cumming, ANB made them go from a middling team to a contender.

And don’t give me this “oh it’s too hard to lure good players being on the other side of the country” crap. West Coast seemed to have no problems doing it in their golden years.

Wouldn’t mind a go at Trent Rivers. He’d be a nice fit.

Half back option is Hayden Young. He isn’t ready for full time midfield yet, and he’s too good not to be kicking it 30 times a game.
Josh Daicos plays half back and does alright.

Time to convert NOD into a full fledged inside mid. He has the body and talent for it. Just get him inside and have DeLean/Carr developing on the wing.

Small forward is an issue.
Pity couldn’t throw the sink at Pickett.

Darcy Jones could be an option but he probably loves it at GWS. Kalamunda boy.

Wouldn’t mind a go at Trent Rivers. He’d be a nice fit.

Half back option is Hayden Young. He isn’t ready for full time midfield yet, and he’s too good not to be kicking it 30 times a game.
Josh Daicos plays half back and does alright.

Time to convert NOD into a full fledged inside mid. He has the body and talent for it. Just get him inside and have DeLean/Carr developing on the wing.

Small forward is an issue.
Pity couldn’t throw the sink at Pickett.

Darcy Jones could be an option but he probably loves it at GWS. Kalamunda boy.
Agree with Rivers mate, but respectfully disagree with the other points

Personally hope the coach doesn't even consider playing Young anywhere except the midfield

Nod is an ok player, bit overrated on here though. Kicking is very hit and miss, should continue playing on the wing with minutes inside, but no rush making him a full time mid

And yes, massive shame about Pickett. Damn him

Agree with Rivers mate, but respectfully disagree with the other points

Personally hope the coach doesn't even consider playing Young anywhere except the midfield

Nod is an ok player, bit overrated on here though. Kicking is very hit and miss, should continue playing on the wing with minutes inside, but no rush making him a full time mid

And yes, massive shame about Pickett. Damn him
If he’s up and under, he doesn’t need to be a good kick particularly. Something has to be done with a bigger body in the middle. He played that role for Peel.

Young probably needs to find touch when he comes back anyway. Half back he can build confidence and fitness.

Big bodied mids, dashing flankers, small forwards, all needs.

But the one thing we need the most is some f*cking experience. How many more years of fielding the youngest and most inexperienced teams each round before we decide enough is enough? You have to go back to 2018 which was the last time we didn’t have a team that ranked bottom 6 for age and experience. 8 seasons ago! No more “oh we’re too young, we just need to wait until next year” - we’ve been waiting for nearly a decade.

I still believe we have the core makings of a premiership team but we need to surround them with experience. I think that’s why Bolton has been so good for us this year, a 150 odd game 26 year old and it shows. There’s plenty of seasoned free agents who could really be valuable to this team going around every year and we are seldom in the market for them.

As the above mentioned, Adelaide nailed this last year. Peatling, Cumming, ANB made them go from a middling team to a contender.

And don’t give me this “oh it’s too hard to lure good players being on the other side of the country” crap. West Coast seemed to have no problems doing it in their golden years.
I agree but trading in hasn’t always worked for us.
These are our trades over the last 10 years:
Hogan no
Lobb no
McCarthy no
Jackson yes
Bolton yes
Clark yes
Aish maybe
Colyer no
Brodie no
Sharp maybe
JOM. Maybe.

I love McVee, not sure about Ainsworth. I have not seen enough to give you an answer. Ah Chee impressed me, but he is more than likely to stay. I would guess that Ainsworth is more than likely to go to Vic if he had a choice.

We need to do exactly what the crows did with Peatling, Cumming and ANB. Just complete there list very nicely.

Just not much available…
If you the Ahchee off the board

Maybe Rosas
Definitely has pace and puts pressure on for spots. Ooc I think

Just not much available…
If you the Ahchee off the board

Maybe Rosas
Definitely has pace and puts pressure on for spots. Ooc I think

I don't see any good small forwards there, so we either get a non SA player to our state (unlikely) or draft them.

Rosas is from the NT, so should be gettable. Why isn't he getting a game for Gold Coast?

If Ah Chee is off the table, then I think we just need to hit the draft.

Western Australia​

Rhett Bazzo, Mitch Duncan, Jy Farrar, Billy Frampton, Callum Jamieson, Jason Johannisen, Mitch McGovern, Judd McVee, Jaxon Prior, Kaleb Smith, Brandon Starcevich, David Swallow, Taj Woewodin, Callum Ah Chee, Oscar Allen, Jamie Cripps, Arthur Jones, Coen Livingstone, Quinton Narkle, Michael Walters, Jack Carroll, Neil Erasmus, Nat Fyfe, Tim Kelly, Kamdyn McIntosh, Deven Robertson, Jeremy Sharp, Angus Sheldrick, James Tunstill

Western Australia​

Jed Adams, Bailey Banfield, Thomas Barrass, Nathan Broad, Jedd Busslinger, Hugh Davies, Reuben Ginbey, Riley Hardeman, Lawson Humphries, Ben Miller, Zane Zakostelsky, Tyler Brockman, Steely Green, Matt Guelfi, Jesse Hogan, Jack Martin, Shane McAdam, Liam Ryan, Xavier Walsh, Jack Williams, Edward Allan, Stephen Coniglio, Clay Hall, Robert Hansen Jr, Elijah Hewett, Matthew Johnson, Nathan O'Driscoll, Jaeger O'Meara, Reece Torrent, Darcy Cameron

How is Jamie Cripps playing for Eagles at the moment? Have not watch him closely.

Would you offer him 2 years as a stop gap.