List Mgmt. 2025 List Management

The village of adelaide is the biggest dump in the country

Having lived in Adelaide and Geelong as well as spending time decent amounts of in Perth I would choose Adelaide every day of the week over Geelong.

I’d also say Adelaide over Perth, but I acknowledge never living in Perth so possibly not a great judge on that.

Adelaide is good but it's just Perth with colder winters and less job opportunities.

I'd rather live there than Melbourne or Sydney for sure

they havent even approved of the stadium wtf is going on?

Can Tassie just build the stadium and the afl pay for the roof?
They'll be no concessions this year but it's important clubs know what they'll be if Tasmania goes ahead given teams can trade two years in advance now.

FWIW I still can't see a world where the stadium isn't built. They're just going through the 'process'. If it happens later than the AFL wants I'm sure there's a plan B and I don't think that necessarily involves delaying the team provided they start building the stadium before the team comes in.

Link please ?
“I'd be filthy of I was Melbourne about Judd McVee.

Yes.

Like, I'd prefer what Gazey said, off the top. The thing about Judd McVee does hold, if Judd McVee is happy to end up in WA, or he wants to go to Fremantle, but if he's just happy to get back to WA and play his footy, well, West Coast has got the first pick in the pre-season draft. So he can just walk.

They can just say, listen, don't worry about it. Melbourne can't get a deal on with Frio. So he's basically got Melbourne completely over a barrel.

100% yes.

If he's happy just to go home and play the next chapter of his footy career there.

Provided West Coast, because you still have to come to terms with your conditions.

Sure they'll be able to meet his demands. They're not going to be exorbitant.

Well, that's an issue though.

I'm sure they'll be able to meet his demands.

Well, it depends on what his demands are. Freo might be valuing him a whole lot higher.

Yeah, but if they want him, they have to get a deal done. That's the whole point.

No, but if he slips through and he's got a figure that he wants to get and West Coast says no, then there is a very small, small risk.

There's a lot of clubs between West Coast and Fremantle, and I absolutely guarantee you one of those would use their pick to pick up Jud McVie.

Yeah, but what I'm saying, he won't be going where he wants to go.

No, that's right. That's what I said. If he's happy to just get home, because he's a WA boy.

If he's happy just to get home, and it doesn't worry him ultimately, whether it's Fremantle or West Coast, then he's in a wonderful position. But that's when you're filthy. When you pick a kid up, what is he picked, like late first round, picking the rookie draft in his year, he comes in, hardly misses a beat since he played for you, and then he gets a little bit, well, the public comment is that he's a bit upset about the lack of offensive football he's playing.

He wants to be used more of an offensive weapon rather than a sort of lockdown defender type. I'm sure we can come to terms with that. If that's what your biggest gripe is, Judd, we can have a chat about that if you're Stephen King.

Of course you can.

I'll play you up on a wing mate for a little while.

And speaking of Stephen King, that's what it was referring to when I read out that comment. I'm not Stephen.

There you go. A lot of Stephens.

That's my throat.

Well, that's why it would have been good if you had told us who the Stephen in your story was.

Just jumping around a little bit.

Richard's in Campbell. He wants to have a chat about Judd. It's that time of the year, folks.

If you just want to jump on the blower and start talking trade turkey with us, the bloke opposite me is the guru. Absolute guru when it comes to this stuff.

Richard's in Campbell.

Come on, Keith.

It is the tradies out for Port West. And Max Lyon of Inch Academy. G'day, Dicky.

G'day, boys, how are you going?

Yeah, good, Rich.

“Good. A friend of a friend of a, you know, that sort of thing.

Yeah.

My understanding is that the demands put into the Melbourne Football Club by Jud McBee were such that had Melbourne acquiesced, Melbourne couldn't acquiesce. It would have sent a precedent that they could not have held up with any other club.

As in the financial compensation.

Along those lines.

So he was asking for an absolute mozza.

I'm not sure about the money. There are other things as well.

Well, do you know what the other things are, Richard?

Yes, but I'm not telling you.

Could it be a role? Has it got to do with a on-field role, maybe? Like Andy was alluding to.

No, nothing to do with that.

We've run out of things. What could it be then?”

From The Run Home with Andy & Gazey: Full Show September 30, 30 Sep 2025

I’m so tired of playing this game every year.

“If [player] wants to play in [state] we should be able to trade them to whichever club in [state] has the best offer”

“[decent offer] is insulting we should just send him to the PSD to prove a point!”
I find that another couple of years on here and it becomes white noise where you just ignore it naturally.

I’m so tired of playing this game every year.

“If [player] wants to play in [state] we should be able to trade them to whichever club in [state] has the best offer”

“[decent offer] is insulting we should just send him to the PSD to prove a point!”
Especially when it’s almost always [insert ignorant vic- centric media mouthpiece] whinging about no vic players leaving Victoria to return to their home state

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management