List Mgmt. 2025 List Management

For a player who had his preseason wiped out yes his 2025 was most certainly a good year. He shapes at worst as a play with a combination of attributes of Walker and Simpson. His 1st 3 years on a list were tracking better than Jordan Clarks first 3 years. His second and third years better than Hayden Youngs second and third years where Hayden was building fitness. His potential is to be an elite player if he can gain peak fitness.
Sherriff, please sir. Hayden Young had 5 Brownlow votes in his third season, tied with Sebba. Judd loses almost every metric in their third years, some very handily. McVee didnt even play seniors in his first year at Melbourne.

https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy...=A&tid2=12&pid2=7010&fid2=P&fopt2=2024&type=A

A backline spot. Ours are full
Which is why it made little sense to chase him. In fact apart from the keep-the-brother-happy thing, it was daft
A club aiming for an imminent flag, as we are apparently, should only be chasing trades for either best 22 from other clubs, or fringe players that fill a weakness (like a small forward in our case). For example we should have been all over Rosas, or Lloyd Johnston, from the gold coast not Serong.
I'm happy, I just hope this is actually true and not a random tweet from Cal

Pretty bummed about missing on Jai Serong. Fully understand why people are saying our backline is full, but he’s a talent without a shadow of doubt and you’d rather have him then pick 40 something (not even leaning into the stable pony theory for 3peat Serong).

A full list of quality gives you the best chance of success, depth challenging starters, players demanding selection and seamless injury cover.

Can’t blame him for choosing a strong club with a great chance of playing immediately, just felt like a win we could have had.

Also bummed we lose the flexibility of moving Chapman upfield who in my opinion is just being wasted playing defensively. Maybe McVee still gets us that?

Yes and yes but Worner isn't the answer if we are seriously wanting to win a premiership
I reckon he is actually a bit underrated nowadays

If Zac Guthrie can win a prem in that role then so can Worner tbh

Actually see a lot of similarities between the two, both maligned players at the start of their careers

Well I've made my peace with Serong leaving to Tassie now, if he goes, can't blame him with that money on the table. Let's hope we get a flag while he's here.

You are worried about a club that does not have a license or a home yet? They may not even happen yet.

AFL has not approved them yet.

* IF Serong left for Tassie imagine the draft capital at your disposal.

If serong goes in 2 years, sure it sucks but we walk away with top end picks, a few of them. Tassie will be handing them out like candy, and we cash in

Relax all
If compo stays the same then we end up with one pick likely from 15-25 lol

Thats if he went to Tassie though, If he left then it would surely be to home

Which is why it made little sense to chase him. In fact apart from the keep-the-brother-happy thing, it was daft
A club aiming for an imminent flag, as we are apparently, should only be chasing trades for either best 22 from other clubs, or fringe players that fill a weakness (like a small forward in our case). For example we should have been all over Rosas, or Lloyd Johnston, from the gold coast not Serong.
I'm happy, I just hope this is actually true and not a random tweet from Cal
Cal doesn’t do random tweets mate.

The best in the business doesn’t get this kind of stuff wrong

If serong goes in 2 years, sure it sucks but we walk away with top end picks, a few of them. Tassie will be handing them out like candy, and we cash in

Relax all

And we get a couple of potential guns who may take years to get up to the same standard

We need to push for a premiership in the next 2 to 5 years

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management