Mega Thread 2025 Media & Miscellaneous Thread

Back by popular demand. However...

There has been some aggro from publishers of articles in recent months about sites that copypasta their content onto other sites, particularly the paywalled ones, which could lead to fines and whanot for those that do it. Apparently there are copywrite laws for these things. As a result we can no longer have full articles reposted here, so if you come across something then please refrain from nabbing the whole thing and just post the link. Quoting a paragraph or two and linking the source is fine however, just don't get greedy.

Here's the updated site-wide rule: https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/please-read-re-copyright-posting-newspaper-articles.1389553/

Here's an example of what you can do:

"If West Coast was the gold standard for how to operate, then Fremantle's arrival into the AFL in 1995 could be viewed as a series of cautionary tales.

Despite eight wins in that debut season, a series of poor recruiting choices meant they didn't play their first final until 2003."

If they believe that us not making finals until 2003 was solely due to "a series of poor recruiting choices" then I have a bridge to sell them.

Thanks for your understanding.

Interesting your comments on JOM, I have certainly noticed JOM in a few scratchies get a lot of the ball, good skills and to my amazement selling a lot of candy. We forget the player he was, perhaps his body lets him down as the season progresses?

I’d prefer our leadership group to be in our top 16-odd players (Or however many aren’t realistically going to get dropped).

Realistically JOM isn’t and if a player beyond that point in the squad and decent player is behind that player in his position I don’t want a spot in leadership group impacting selection.

I’m still picking JOM in my best 22 but many aren’t. To me that says he’s borderline - I don’t trust the club to leave a member of the leadership group out of the side unless injury (including returning from injury) can be used as an excuse.

Absolute disgrace of a human being that plays for a footy club with too much control over the WA media in a league with too much control over the National Media.

If he played for us he'd be sacked years ago and in and out of the courts every other week.
He will keep doing it as it is swept under the carpet every time. Thinks he is untouchable now and the WC media machine will keep hiding the truth

Hey guys I have a random question in regards to your seating arrangement when you moved from subi to Optus, we are more than likely going to have a new stadium so just wondering how it worked in regards to reserved seats for members.

Did they give you the same seat in the same area? or how did it work

Thanks

Hey guys I have a random question in regards to your seating arrangement when you moved from subi to Optus, we are more than likely going to have a new stadium so just wondering how it worked in regards to reserved seats for members.

Thanks
I got close to equivalent, but from memory not everyone did (I know some people with seats next to mine who ended up a few blocks away)

We got offered the nose bleeds from day one.Originall we were last row of block 521.when we raised the issue, they dropped us down to four rows from the front of block 521.
A bit of a mountain climing exercise with crook knees and no so good eyes, but do get a great view of the game from up there.

Thanks
Likely they will start with declaring similar seating categories and go by category, matching like for like.

For us it was a simple process because Optus is much larger than Subi oval was.

Thanks
They went on length of membership and then offered you the choice.

Apologise for the format, the idiots at the west had this story spread over 3 pages.View attachment 2220490
To be fair, actually agree he should play for Peel to gain fitness. It’s benefit the team rather than him breaking down early and ineffective.
Jus run Reidy in from round 1 and build

If the WAFC take Gero/Northampton away from Old Easts, I’m kicking in their dunny door.
Awwwww diddums.
You bunch of blue and white hacks been living off that area for as long as anyone remembers.
The gravy trains over for the gummy sharks.
With hopefully the piece de resistance of the shake up being they hand it over to south’s 😃

Awwwww diddums.
You bunch of blue and white hacks been living off that area for as long as anyone remembers.
With hopefully the piece de resistance of the shake up being they hand it over to south’s 😃
Blasphemy! 😖

Awwwww diddums.
Just because South Fremantle’s idea of development in the regions is rocking up every couple of years and chucking out a few plastic footies, complaining it’s cold and ****ing off to the top pub, doesn’t mean we have to be punished.

You take Gero, we’ll have the southwest and in 10 years time you pathetic bitches will be wanting another shakeup.

They don't just fall off the tree.

If anything, East Fremantle’s metro catchment area is demographically hidebound and in need of some assistance in the shakeup. We’ll take White Gum Valley, Hilton and, ummm, Ellenbrook.

Mega Thread 2025 Media & Miscellaneous Thread