2025 Membership Thread

Thanks BB, but looks like I had my details incomplete. Our only family member who doesn't have a reserved seat is actually on a flexi-membership (not GA), so turns out they need to redeem a $10 ticket. Have now done so, and after all indications on the app that this additional ticket would be on level 3, the allocated seat is actually 10 rows in front of us in the same bay/aisle on level 1!
(I'm assuming we've nabbed a seat not being used by an existing member/seat holder, just the first time this family member has attended this year, so at least a Bulldog replaces a Bulldog, unlike previous games where we've had oppo supporters in a Bulldogs member area.)

Go Dogs, woof, woof, woof! 🔴⚪🔵

Good crowd there yesterday, 38K with heaps of kids.
Future members
Hopefully includes some of them who were wearing yellow and black jumpers but were shown the light and will be asking for a red white and blue one for Christmas. "With number 4 on the back please Mum!"

Good crowd there yesterday, 38K with heaps of kids.
Future members

I think the lack of family friendly afternoon games this year caused this game to have a bit of a boost in attendance.

Which is ironic because there was a time the Dogs couldn't get prime time and are now there 90% of the time

Anybody going to the ‘Watch party’ at Whitten Oval on Friday night? Or anyone been to one in the past and can tell me if it’s any good? I’m weighing up whether to go there or to the pub for the game.

Hopefully includes some of them who were wearing yellow and black jumpers but were shown the light and will be asking for a red white and blue one for Christmas. "With number 4 on the back please Mum!"
Here's one that had already swapped into a Bulldog jumper by the second quarter.
"Nan, I don't like these yucky yellow and black tops. Get me one of those red, white and blue ones!"
"Yes, of course, dear."

1750684191604.png

Here's another young 'un who arrived at the ground supporting the Tigers and had a change of heart after that 7 goals to zip second quarter. Get me one of those scarfs, quick!

1750723495372.png

And yet another distraught Tiger supporting Mum.
"What a nightmare of a game! Not only do we get smashed but Bubs insisted I get her a Bulldogs jumper."

1750734478288.png

Did any other members receive an email to watch Swans game at Whitten oval ?

I filled in details, member number and I’ve heard nothing since ?

Just looking at tickets for Friday. L2 wing, where I normally sit for home games, is $160 per adult. Absolutely blown my mind.

And you can bet that the ground will be half empty, most Dogs supporters don't like paying to go to away games and Druggie supporters just don't like going as shown by their past games

Rant incoming!!

The whole ticket booking system is a shambles. We have a family level 1 membership for 6 games. Because it’s not reserved seating we have to book seats for each game. The issue is we get offered the dogshit seats at the back near the concourse every time. No matter how many times I refresh, we get the same trash. Then you get to the game and some opposition supporting nuffies have seats right at the front. Or there’s empty seats 3 rows from the front.

Assuming others have similar experience. Is this something the club has spoken about addressing or are members just expected to eat the shit that Ticketmaster serve us each year?

I called the club last week- “sorry this is a tickmaster issue, club can’t do anything”

Our members get bent over hard by the club/ticketmaster relationship.

Rant incoming!!

The whole ticket booking system is a shambles. We have a family level 1 membership for 6 games. Because it’s not reserved seating we have to book seats for each game. The issue is we get offered the dogshit seats at the back near the concourse every time. No matter how many times I refresh, we get the same trash. Then you get to the game and some opposition supporting nuffies have seats right at the front. Or there’s empty seats 3 rows from the front.

Assuming others have similar experience. Is this something the club has spoken about addressing or are members just expected to eat the shit that Ticketmaster serve us each year?

I called the club last week- “sorry this is a tickmaster issue, club can’t do anything”

Our members get bent over hard by the club/ticketmaster relationship.
Yep it's a Ticketshitmaster issue. The footy club is just swept up in the whole disaster and doesn't really have much leverage. The AFL might but why would they want to rock the gravy boat?
Ticketshitek are just as bad.

Consumers are being treated like dummies and arguably are being defrauded by the "available seat" algorithm.
There needs to be an ACCC investigation into it. Write to your local member or maybe an independent senator. Or Four Corners perhaps.

It's a disgrace.

I have to sit at the back of Level 1 for my Accessible seat. I've been at the back of Aisle 3 this year. My old seat had been in Row C Aisle 35. Them were the days.

Last game I attended had Hawks fans sitting in the Bulldogs reserves area being right ol' pricks to literally everybody around us. Wasn't great.

This was the same against Adelaide a couple weeks ago, almost more of them than us and were incredibly obnoxious.

Actually come to think of it, maybe it was the Adelaide game. They all blur together after a few beers. Hawks fans were completely and utterly obnoxious during last years elimination final.

2025 Membership Thread