ferball
desperately terminally-contrarian

- Jul 24, 2015
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Is there really a kid in this draft named Boyden George?
Supercoach Rd 19 Rd19 SC Talk - New badges! - Trade Talk - Carnage! - Capt/VC - BigFooty Cup – Round 3 ,//, AFLW Fantasy 2025! ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 19 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Captains
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Boston George?Is there really a kid in this draft named Boyden George?
Yeah. Oakleigh Chargers. Don't know much about him though.Is there really a kid in this draft named Boyden George?
Could do a lot for Club Culture?Is there really a kid in this draft named Boyden George?
He's a bit of a Chameleon, fits in well with everyoneCould do a lot for Club Culture?
Yep. We're due for some good kharma.Could do a lot for Club Culture?
Bound to play in the red, gold and green of Tassie I reckon.He's a bit of a Chameleon, fits in well with everyone
Boston George = The BunBoston George?
He's a bit of a Chameleon, fits in well with everyone
He moves well outside the contest.... 'Coming and Going' as he pleasesPlus, at the end of the day, he’ll tumble for ya. That’s a competitor!
Jake Lloyd playing VFL.Stuff the draft. Does Sydney have any other overlooked players we can plunder?
florentStuff the draft. Does Sydney have any other overlooked players we can plunder?
If we want another Hardeman type, who can play a role across half back, then this kid should be on our radar. Plays as an undersized key defender, but at 191cm he is going to be a playing on third tall types at AFL level. Has sticky hands, some run/carry in his games and is a fantastic one on one defender. Like Hardeman he has that perfect blend between dour defensive application, but also the ability to provide drive off half back. Modern day size, with some decent athletic traits.
Along with Schubert, Dovaston, Finn Davis and few others he'd be one of my favorites in this draft pool.
If we want another Hardeman type, who can play a role across half back, then this kid should be on our radar. Plays as an undersized key defender, but at 191cm he is going to be a playing on third tall types at AFL level. Has sticky hands, some run/carry in his games and is a fantastic one on one defender. Like Hardeman he has that perfect blend between dour defensive application, but also the ability to provide drive off half back. Modern day size, with some decent athletic traits.
Along with Schubert, Dovaston, Finn Davis and few others he'd be one of my favorites in this draft pool.
Hardeman is great but it'd be good to have another Josh Weddle type in case Goatboy doesn't make it.
I reckon its great how you and a a couple others keep us informed on the draft I would imagine you would all put in a fair bit of work keeping tabs on everyone. Great job again.
Pleasure mate I and many others appreciate all your hard work.Taylor is probably a bit more athletic than Hards. But Hards is no scrub athletically either. We haven’t seen much of his leap/closing speed at AFL level but it’s there.
As much as I’d love a Weddle type, it’s like finding a needle in a haystack. The kid is a big time outlier. Hopefully Goater will get close to that sort of impact if he can get an extended run at it.
Appreciate it
Just on Finn Davis, here are some highlights from a previous game. Fair few nothing touches, but there are some snippets of excellent kicking execution and run from half back. Long striding players like him often transition well to the AFL imo.