Oppo Camp 2025 Other Games Rolling Thread

I’m guna go down to the beach Saturday and bury some rusty bottle caps and wait for a dickhead with a metal detector so I can laugh at him. That will be more satisfying than watching either of those flog teams celebrate
I don't have much going on on Saturday, I might join you. 👍👍
Gotta be honest, I hate Hawthorn but Mitch's presser was gold Friday night. Couldn't give a **** about upsetting anyone
It is refreshing at times, isn't it?? Some times I think, "f@(K the high road"

It's only Tuesday.

I would have thought he needs to train later in the week and at a limit designed to break him before any decision is made.

Hell I'd be putting him though another test on the morning of the GF given how high the stakes are.

Massive risk.

Seems a colossal risk

But it won't be because he isn't running out in black and white.

He'll play, play the whole game and probably win a Norm Smith. After the game, we'll hear that he re-injured his calf at the opening bounce but was able to play on......such is the fickleness of the footy gods.

There is a pattern with the past 19 Grand Finals, and is likely to continue.

2006 - WEST COAST won
for the following 5 years, we had 5 x Victorian Premiers (Geelong, Hawthorn, Geelong, Collingwood, Geelong :mad: )
2012 - SYDNEY won
for the following 5 years, 5 Victorians (Hawthorn x3, Western Bulldogs, Richmond)
2018 - WEST COAST won :mad:
for the following 5 years, 5 more Victorians (Richmond x2, Melbourne, Geelong, Collingwood)
2024 - BRISBANE won
If Geelong win, this pattern continues

We need at least one of the next 5!

Neale to injure his calf in the first quarter.
At this point, Collingwood don’t stand to gain anything from any injuries to the opposition so I’d rather not see any.

Hopefully just a good hard game of footy that reminds us that we weren’t good enough this year and haven’t blown a chance (I don’t think we did).

One of the hardest things as a footy fan is to gaf about the GF after losing the prelim. You're just so flat and takes a while to shake that so close but so far feeling and missing the excitement of the week. If you don't make finals or go out week 1 then whatever, you can be pretty relaxed about it all. I'll just be hate watching and consoling myself that one of Dangerflog or Rayner will be crying Saturday arvo.

Yep. First time in a while I've felt so flat and disinterested.
Domus - you are a wise poster - you might be disinterested but are you actually uninterested? Or is it a bit of both?

(I'll be driving through Geelong Sunday afternoon - I will be quite ill if they've won)

Domus - you are a wise poster - you might be disinterested but are you actually uninterested? Or is it a bit of both?

(I'll be driving through Geelong Sunday afternoon - I will be quite ill if they've won)
Wise is an interesting adjective to use.

Oppo Camp 2025 Other Games Rolling Thread