Game Day 2025 Round 9 Discussion

That was a great showdown - what a game

I'm glad JHF & Rankine lifted in that last qtr - I never doubted you guys :p

But, Dawson :mad:
Feels so ****ing good not having that flog in my side anymore.

Pack your bags Stinkley.

13 years of the same shit delivery into the forward line.

Get stuffed Fraudson. You don't deserve to hold up the trophy you fake assed premo.

Guess an 80-ish score from Dawson is not terrible if he copped attention, he really didn’t get his hands on it much late, though. Was off the ground then just couldn’t gte hold of the footy the last four minutes.
Even just a couple of possessions….

The fact he got within 2 of Butters is absolutely PUTRID

Butters 33 possies, 16 contested, 10 clearances, 80% efficiency, 1 GA and 6 score involvements lol
Make Up Horror GIF by Antebellum

Some interesting units around here.
Why would you be glad that a promising key got crueled by a knee in his first outing, having looked so good?
Why would anyone be up and about about an injury to a kid in his first game or use it as an excuse to gloat or make some 'clever' point?
Boggles the mind to read shit like this.
'Bombers lost another promising talent in a position they're already down blokes in, kid is staring down the barrel of twelve months rehab off his debut game, but it's sweet as because some anonymous campaigners I'll never meet lost out in an imaginary footy comp. They can suck eggs.'
****ed if I can understand that mentality.
Never have, never will. Bizarre
Didn't see folks celebrating (unless posts were deleted while I was out tonight), so was this in reference to my 'don't go early on rookies' post regarding him, Day-Wicks and Boxshall?

If it was, fair bump, play on re the 'clever point' quip. Please don't take that as me celebrating the kid getting hurt though – it's absolutely a shame.

Was meant to just an observation on the risks that going early on bubble rookies entail. Fair enough if no reminder is needed.

Jordy Dawson, congrats on becoming yet another member of the 76 club.
I'm putting on a big celebratory dinner for all 76ers... fellow 76ers Zerret and naicos are waiting at the table, knife and fork in hand.....

I'll be serving braised tripe, a meal that's very fitting of your boys efforts this week... enjoy the feed fellas, pls don't choke on it...

Can't wait to see the tiges beat us by 5 goals tomorrow.... cheers homies, have a great night

1,485/14 for me. Feels solid enough and the 'projected' (Jiska) is handy-ish at 2,456.

No captaincy score yet though and heaps of players to go, so hard to really assess.