Wade Derksen - requests a trade to Melbourne
Liam Ryan - requests a trade to St Kilda
Leek Aleer - requests a trade to St Kilda
Campbell Chesser - requests a trade to Carlton
Will Brodie - requests a trade to Port Adelaide
Liam Reidy - requests a trade to Carlton
Sam Flanders - has requested a trade/explore options

People must be very satisfied with the Logue, Pink, WDawson, Corr, KDawson, Comben KPD combination that's been working so so well for the last 3 years, that we can say no to an All Australian, Premiership key defender.

Yeah that makes totally sense. Sorry Jake, our defence is too good for you bud.
Key defender!? lol you must be talking about a different player, surely. He would be up to Sam Darcy's tit. Maybe.

This would do it... I'd cease financial support. I probably would get a 3-Game as I'm not that fickle, but **** sake. Whenever we hit rock bottom we manage to locate the trap-door so quickly. We are serious and wanton, gluttons for punishment.
So your not happy about the Lever on the trap door hey Chip Scab1 ? 😎😎😎

I’m not sure if you’ve watched our games at all this year but Chom isn’t a defensive defender - he is best when he’s intercepting and playing semi-loose to cut off the supply of the opposing teams f50 entries.

Lever would be an upgrade on McDonald who is probably our second best natural defender behind Archer.

Mate, Lever is not a one on one defender. Just like Chom.

KANGAS DEFENDER SIGNS

NORTH Melbourne key defender Toby Pink has signed a one-year contract to remain at Arden Street in 2026.

The 26-year-old has reignited his AFL career at the Kangaroos after being signed as a delisted free agent at the end of 2023, four years after he was cut by Sydney.

Pink has been one of the finds of the season at North Melbourne, claiming a stack of scalps since being recalled to Alastair Clarkson's side in round nine.

Lever would be an upgrade over Logue or Corr. But honestly, that's not saying much at the moment.
I wouldn't wanna give up a R2 pick for him. It reeks of the Daniel trade all over again.

We have the salary cap space, why wouldn't we go after Leek Aleer instead? Not sure how much St Kilda would have in their kitty after getting TDK and needing a big upgrade on NWM.

What would you want us to do with our round 2 pick? Which will probably start in the 30s. Can’t say I’m excited at thought of more draftees. Especially from one of the worst pools in recent memory

I don't really care if we get Lever or not. It's not difficult to see that no matter who we bring in, unless we're prepared to work harder than ever before (and harder than anyone else) to improve our base level performance, we're going to continue down this endless loop of shitness. I'm not even asking for 10th spot or whatever, just getting out of the bottom 4 would literally feel like making finals. That's how bad we are.

The club and everyone involved in the footy dept can pull every lever (pun intended) to make things happen getting players through the doors, but they haven't pulled the most important lever, lifting the standards of the playing group and ruthless performance expectations. You cannot move forward in a positive trajectory until the expectations of the club from top to bottom is raised and if they don't meet them, pack your bags.

We haven't won a single flag (or got anywhere near close enough) since we had Denis Pagan and it's simply because the club lowers its colours far too often. It accepts failure and does absolutely nothing to fix it.

There are zero excuses for performances like the one against Geelong and all the previous beatings. This club stood for something in the past but now pretends to stand for the same core values each and every supporter cherished by using it as a catchphrase or to generate marketing buzz. Zero emotion, zero connection with its supporters and accepting ineptitude like we've never seen before.

Call me toxic, call me harsh or whatever but we've become a club that could die tomorrow and no one would care. We've reached such a level of nothingness that it may just about be impossible to reverse all the damage done.

But please, do continue along this path. I'm sure it will change because it has to lol. Delusional.

They would all be very very late picks 60+

Yeah because they are all shit. Blight may be okay, but he is as slow as an iceberg and has the turning circle to match.

I’d try to get Silvagni ahead of Lever. If they reckon he’s getting offers of 600-650k offer 750k, and we should be onto Aleer too.

Aleer can’t defend one on one. We already have enough of those. His asking price will be too high considering his output.

Silvagni is undersized as a KD, genuine key defenders only or genuine half backs who can actually defend.

KANGAS DEFENDER SIGNS

NORTH Melbourne key defender Toby Pink has signed a one-year contract to remain at Arden Street in 2026.

The 26-year-old has reignited his AFL career at the Kangaroos after being signed as a delisted free agent at the end of 2023, four years after he was cut by Sydney.

Pink has been one of the finds of the season at North Melbourne, claiming a stack of scalps since being recalled to Alastair Clarkson's side in round nine.

Corr’s or Logues contract should be torn up- can’t have two spuds who offer nothing on the list as backups.
Rather draft another defender