Wade Derksen - requests a trade to Melbourne
Liam Ryan - requests a trade to St Kilda
Leek Aleer - requests a trade to St Kilda
Campbell Chesser - requests a trade to Carlton
Will Brodie - requests a trade to Port Adelaide
Liam Reidy - requests a trade to Carlton
Sam Flanders - has requested a trade/explore options

God only knows who Clarko and Rawlings are going to offer a four-year deal to this year. Silvagni, Bruest, Fiorini, Sexton?

Considering our record of bringing in players from other clubs, we just need to pass.

The players we have brought in during Brady's time.

Atu Bosenavulagi
Jaidyn Stephenson
Lachie Young
Aidan Corr
Connor Menadue
Callum Coleman-Jones
Hugh Greenwood
Tom Lynch
Griffen Logue
Darcy Tucker
Daniel Howe
Liam Shiels
Zac Fisher
Bigoa Nyuon
Dylan Stephens
Toby Pink
Brynn Teakle
Luke Parker
Jacob Konstanty
Jack Darling
Caleb Daniel

If you were generous, you could argue for 2 or 3 from these 21.
It's horrendous. But we can't just bring in young draftees and not complement that with some more mature players.
But we're probably better giving some state league players a chance in some respect.

God only knows who Clarko and Rawlings are going to offer a four-year deal to this year. Silvagni, Bruest, Fiorini, Sexton?

Considering our record of bringing in players from other clubs, we just need to pass.

The players we have brought in during Brady's time.

Atu Bosenavulagi
Jaidyn Stephenson
Lachie Young
Aidan Corr
Connor Menadue
Callum Coleman-Jones
Hugh Greenwood
Tom Lynch
Griffen Logue
Darcy Tucker
Daniel Howe
Liam Shiels
Zac Fisher
Bigoa Nyuon
Dylan Stephens
Toby Pink
Brynn Teakle
Luke Parker
Jacob Konstanty
Jack Darling
Caleb Daniel

If you were generous, you could argue for 2 or 3 from these 21.
Mate tell me any senior standard player getting regular games at other clubs that would willingly look forward to joining the Kangas over the past few years?

I see no point continuing to flog a dead horse with Daniel, Logue or Corr. They don’t provide leadership and they are often a big reason why the structure breaks down.

Dawson has a body good/strong enough to compete now, so we may as well pump games into him. Whitlock will be close enough physically after another pre-season. He had the composure and skill that we desperately need in the back half.

Hardeman & Starcevich can take the kick outs. Targets would be FOS & Duursma, who look to link up with Kerch and Sheez.
Archer Dawson McDonald/Pink
Hardeman Chom Starcevich

That is a decent backline.

Continue developing a bit of draft capital over the next 18 months working to develop replacements for McDonald and set and forget.

Archer Dawson McDonald/Pink
Hardeman Chom Starcevich

That is a decent backline.

Continue developing a bit of draft capital over the next 18 months working to develop replacements for McDonald and set and forget.
forget everyone else until we get starcevich, he would be huge.

the small forwards will have nightmares about him and jacko archer.

Lions are in the hunt for Draper and Allen and surely their cap is tight. Salary dump Tom Doedee's last two years with a pick. Say a swap of our 37 for their ~18.

He's in this week. Was next in line to be Adelaide captain until Dawson showed up so he's a good character at least.

Worth a throw at the stumps from our position.
Can we stop with this pie in the sky stuff

Mate tell me any senior standard player getting regular games at other clubs that would willingly look forward to joining the Kangas over the past few years?
Most of those players have come cheap or free, so I don't expect 100% success rate, but even one in five is better than we can manage. They don't have to be guns, they just have to be capable of playing a role and improving the team or be handy back-up.

Compare us to the Hawks over the last few years. Whilst they have attracted some bigger fish recently, none of Meek, D'Ambrosio, Chol, Ginnevan, or Amon, have cost much at all. All were brought in for specific roles and have added more to the Hawks than any of our retreads have. That isn't about ability to attract talent, it is about ability to identify fringe players at other teams that you can use. Most of the calls we have made are just inept.

I don't remember saying "good old days". Just the days of having enough system and ball movement to go coast to coast, something our current system seems incapable of producing. And even if it was the WAFL all stars, a win is a win and I'd take a few more of those right now too
We should've gone winless in 2022, so that was very much the exception. As marginal as it is, we're better now than we were then.

We finished with a % in the mid 50s and had a 3 month stretch were we didn't get within 8 goals of anyone. Our 2 wins came against West Coast who were forced to field 7-8 WAFL players, due to injuries and covid protocols. And Richmond who produced a historically bad performance in front of goal, we somehow won with 12 less scoring shots.

That Hall/TT passage was a freak occurrence, against a team topped up with tradies and accountants. Our ball movement was by and large utterly turgid in 2022, it's marginally better now.

I don’t care how or who , just get some players in that are:
1. In the age range of 22 to 27
2. Shown that they are consistent in EFFORT and HATE losing.
3. Can stand up when the game is on the line.
4. Can consistently hit a 10 to 15 metre target by hand or foot.

Is that too much to ask ? 🤷‍♀️
Daniel regularly hits number 4, the only problem being it’s always in the 10 but rarely in the 15 metre area.

I don't remember saying "good old days". Just the days of having enough system and ball movement to go coast to coast, something our current system seems incapable of producing. And even if it was the WAFL all stars, a win is a win and I'd take a few more of those right now too
Not winning games of footy with daniels and log on defence, period.

Thank Christ Brayden Maynard didn’t want to come to us.

It's horrendous. But we can't just bring in young draftees and not complement that with some more mature players.
But we're probably better giving some state league players a chance in some respect.
I don't think we'll bring in many this year. It's a weak draft and our list is already over capacity. A couple of kids at the draft and maybe a state league type or a fringe player from another club and that will be it.