List Mgmt. 2025 Young Talent Time

We’re giving them away for Kozzie mate…

Seinfeld Soup GIF

Rodriquez looks to be a top 5 at the moment. Unlikely.

I doubt we will suck that much.

There would be other teams like Carlton and Melbourne saying the same thing. Have GC (away) and North actually turned the corner? Will the Saints plod along in no-man's land winning half their games? Will Sydney get some players back and start winning their share again? Will Port keep trouncing weak teams and beat the odd good team? The teams in the current top 7 and the Dogs all look a cut above us.

Lots of unknowns and I could see us finishing anywhere from 7th to 16th. But with our coach and gameplan, it could be at the bottom end of that range.

There would be other teams like Carlton and Melbourne saying the same thing. Have GC (away) and North actually turned the corner? Will the Saints plod along in no-man's land winning half their games? Will Sydney get some players back and start winning their share again? Will Port keep trouncing weak teams and beat the odd good team? The teams in the current top 7 and the Dogs all look a cut above us.

With our coach and gameplan, it would not be unreasonable for most of the above teams to finish above us, and that brings a top 5 pick right into the equation.
Easily a chance. The comp is so even that you only have to be a bit off or even unlucky to finish bottom 5.

Dees last year with 11 @ 98% came 14th. Could easily happen to us.

I might just copy over my posts from the last two years of draft threads saying we need a half back with foot skills.

Do you pick Fred if we're in the range given he seems to be pretty good by foot or do you actively do hunting for the best HBF.

I reckon I know what the club will do but wondering what you think.

Thoughts on Whans range at this stage and suitability as that half back who can kick?
I've only seem a little of him and read some stuff but he gets praise for his kicking penetration, not sure I've heard/seen much praise for accuracy.

Absolutely flushed one from 52 off a step which was nice though. At the very least he's a goal threat from beyond the arc.

I didn't see the game but watching LDU highlights vs Melbourne - you're not taking a huge step backwards from the Chad if you can somehow get him as a FA. He's playing great footy
Brayshaw and LDU went to school together didn't they?
Ask the question and throw the truckload of Chad cash we're hoarding at LDU, the worst he can do is say no, if by some miracle he says yes then we use the top 10 pick coming our way to angle for Rodriguez rather than trade. We get an A grade FA and use a first rounder for the future

I didn't see the game but watching LDU highlights vs Melbourne - you're not taking a huge step backwards from the Chad if you can somehow get him as a FA. He's playing great footy
Ask the question and throw the truckload of Chad cash we're hoarding at LDU, the worst he can do is say no, if by some miracle he says yes then we use the top 10 pick coming our way to angle for Rodriguez rather than trade. We get an A grade FA and use a first rounder for the future
I mean I love your idea, how cool would it be, but this is fantasy stuff in all honesty.
Doubt we’d get LDU over here even if we offered $2m a season.

I mean I love your idea, how cool would it be, but this is fantasy stuff in all honesty.
Doubt we’d get LDU over here even if we offered $2m a season.
I agree it would be a miracle but the whole idea of FA is to allow clubs with a war chest to have a free crack, so if we have a war chest we should have a free crack.
Personally if I am him I am staying at Norf

Yeah. I wasn't a believer in LDU but he has improved a lot. Quality now.

This is why people writing Ras and Johnno off need to keep their powder dry for a bit. LDU looked a bust on his first few years.
To be fair Matt Johnson should never be compared to LDU - he was a second round pick (21) while LDU was a genuine pick 1 contender that ended up going at 4. Andy Brayshaw is the one that should be compared to LDU - same draft but 2 picks earlier.

I thought Erasmus was ok on the weekend, some nice forward handballs at times but he’s clearly got limitations in his game and shouldn’t have been taken at pick 10 in hindsight. Could still become a useful role player if he can improve his kicking and composure a bit.

As for LDU - he’s on a different level. He was ridiculously good for North on the weekend and I think he’s got the ability to get to Bont or Petracca levels over the next few years if he can maintain consistency.

This is why people writing Ras and Johnno off need to keep their powder dry for a bit. LDU looked a bust on his first few years.

I think MJ will continue to be vanilla but i see enough in Erasmus to think he could be a real player in the future. He plays like he lacks confidence at the moment, the club just needs to back him in.

Tell him he is playing for at least the next 5 weeks regardless of his performance and allow him to settle.

I think MJ will continue to be vanilla but i see enough in Erasmus to think he could be a real player in the future. He plays like he lacks confidence at the moment, the club just needs to back him in.

Tell him he is playing for at least the next 5 weeks regardless of his performance and allow him to settle.
1742867677785.png

List Mgmt. 2025 Young Talent Time