Eagles likely finish last. And we get the 4th best player in the draft. What a joke.Arki Butler was always the best player in the 2026 draft anyway

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Eagles likely finish last. And we get the 4th best player in the draft. What a joke.Arki Butler was always the best player in the 2026 draft anyway
I suggest Richmond recruit St Kilda President as a speech writer.We should legit ask for a comp pick for not getting access to the best kids in the draft while finishing in the bottom two for 3 years straight
Probably another good reason to go on a bidding spree to push back our picks as late as possible to prove that point even more.We should legit ask for a comp pick for not getting access to the best kids in the draft while finishing in the bottom two for 3 years straight
It’s farcical these “academies”. For kids raised on footy, they should never ever be part of academies. Son of an AFL player? What a joke the system isGood for Dougie, if not for the nga and the fact his father played afl footy I’m not sure he would have ever discovered the sport exists and been lost to cricket or soccer![]()
It’s farcical these “academies”. For kids raised on footy, they should never ever be part of academies. Son of an AFL player? What a joke the system is
What do you mean? We're finishing 13th with this drawWe should legit ask for a comp pick for not getting access to the best kids in the draft while finishing in the bottom two for 3 years straight
Nah, I can see Port matching whatever Butters is offered, and asking for a 2026 and 2027 1st from whoever wants him. 2026 for Dougie, 2027 for their 3 father/sonsI can see what will happen a mile away.
We are going to finish 16th and instead of having pick 3 it will be pushed down because of Cochrane & Walker, then Port will finish 17th down the bottom lose Butters for Priority 1 comp and our pick will end up pick 6.
This comp is a ****ing rort.
Nah, I can see Port matching whatever Butters is offered, and asking for a 2026 and 2027 1st from whoever wants him. 2026 for Dougie, 2027 for their 3 father/sons
Do that, plus send off Bergman / Georgiades to Tassie in 2027 as free agents for even more draft currency.LOL even more of a rort
www.instagram.com
You have any other times from the SA lads?van Dyk upset he didn't make AFL academy and ran a 6:15 2km to prove a point.
One of the most baffling academy snubs I can recall in years.Nah, was just his manager saying he was fuelled by the Academy snub
Academies were created so that the clubs to which they are aligned have first crack. Well, that's how they work worldwide, but somehow the AFL found a way to f it all up.What’s the point of responding to this ludicrous decision. I thought the role of Academies was to support communities from disadvantaged backgrounds to enter AFL pathways, that may not have been accessible without a club’s active intervention.