Fixture 2026 Fixture

Adelaide away games to make up for last seadon.

BRisbane, Geelong, Hawthorn, Collingwood, Fremantle, Footscray, Sydney,GC

Gather round

Port vs Fremantle
Adelaide vs Geelong

Brisbane vs Collingwood
Sydney vs Hawthorn

Essendon vs GWS Barossa
Footscray vs St Kilda Barossa

WC vs Melbourne Parade

Carlton vs GC AO

Richmond vs North Parade
I made my own fixture and here’s my gather round. Is north parade a new venue that they’re using this year?

Thursday 9th April
7.30 Port Adelaide vs Collingwood, AO
Friday 10th April
7.40 Adelaide vs Carlton, AO
Saturday 11th April
12.30 Western Bulldogs vs West Coast, Barossa
2.00 Geelong vs Melbourne, AO
4.45 Fremantle vs Richmond, Norwood Oval
7.50 Sydney vs Essendon, AO
Sunday 12th April
12.45 Gold Coast vs North Melbourne, Barossa
3.30 Brisbane vs GWS, Norwood Oval
6.45 Hawthorn vs St Kilda, AO

Happy to share my full fixture, just not sure if this is the right place to post it considering it will be a very long post and I’m new to this forum!

just on the Saints playing Collingwood twice in a season, it's happened twice in 20 years.................

2019R9 & R21Two regular-season meetings
2010R3 & R16Plus two finals (Qualifying Final & Grand Final + Replay) — they met four times total that year
2006R8 & R19Two H&A matches
2004R9 & R18Two H&A matches
2003R8 & R18Two H&A matches
2002R9 & R21Two H&A matches
2001R3 & R16Two H&A matches

I made my own fixture and here’s my gather round. Is north parade a new venue that they’re using this year?

Thursday 9th April
Friday 10th April
Saturday 11th April
Sunday 12th April

Happy to share my full fixture, just not sure if this is the right place to post it considering it will be a very long post and I’m new to this forum!
PArade is Norwood

North and GC both played at Barossa last season.

Adelaide Carlton seems a weak game.

Thursday 9th April
Friday 10th April
Saturday 11th April
Sunday 12th April

Dude share it. It’s worth it. We’ll talk about it and then when the fixture comes out we can all see if you got anything right. You are in the right spot if you do want to share it

So many crazy fixture issues.

Lions never play the Hawks in Vic. Same with Power v Saints & Freo v Essendon.

Essendon haven't played Melbourne twice in a season since 2005.

How the **** does that happen in a comp that claims to be aiming for peak equality...
Since when has the AFL aimed for peak equality. There is only one aim - to maximise revenue.

Thursday 9th April
Friday 10th April
Saturday 11th April
Sunday 12th April

Good effort mate. I like the final game at AO assuming St Kilda live up to the hype early next year.

I would have Brisbane at AO and Melbourne away from AO as they don’t deserve to play there until they get their S**t together as a club.

I would also swap the Saturday Norwood game back to Friday twilight. Having 4 games on a Saturday was a bit of a dogs breakfast in terms of games crossing over.

Predicted gather round fixture

Adelaide v Brisbane
Thursday 7.30 - AO

Sydney v Geelong
Friday 7.40 - AO

North Melbourne v GWS
Saturday 12.15 - Barossa

Carlton v Saints
Saturday 1.45 - AO

Essendon v Fremantle
Saturday 4.15 - NO

Hawthorn v WB
Saturday - 7.35 - AO

Gold coast v Melbourne
Sunday 12:35 - Barossa

Richmond v WCE
Sunday 3.20 - NO

Port Adelaide v Collingwood
Sunday 7.20 - AO

So many crazy fixture issues.

Lions never play the Hawks in Vic. Same with Power v Saints & Freo v Essendon.

Essendon haven't played Melbourne twice in a season since 2005.

How the **** does that happen in a comp that claims to be aiming for peak equality...
you mean we (Lions ) mainly play Hawks in Malborne or Tassie it was the first time in 8 years we actually played Hawthorn at the Gabba

Thursday 9th April
Friday 10th April
Saturday 11th April
Sunday 12th April

Again, at Norwood really yet You have Essendon vs Sydney at Adelaide Oval

Melbourne, on the other hand have never played at York Park/UTAS. We have played in Belrieve/Blundstone/Ninja a few times though.

The Melbourne Vs Hawthorn match-up is often used as a "replacement home game" for the away side, considering both sides play home games outside of Melbourne.

Thus why when they do play it's often at the MCG

The Melbourne Vs Hawthorn match-up is often used as a "replacement home game" for the away side, considering both sides play home games outside of Melbourne.

Thus why when they do play it's often at the MCG
It’s very, very rare for Hawthorn to play MCG co-tenants away from the MCG. Outside of COVID it’s only happened once in 26 years (Richmond in 2006)

So in effect, a 1 in a 100 game event.

Adelaide v Brisbane
Thursday 7.30 - AO

Sydney v Geelong
Friday 7.40 - AO

North Melbourne v GWS
Saturday 12.15 - Barossa

Carlton v Saints
Saturday 1.45 - AO

Essendon v Fremantle
Saturday 4.15 - NO

Hawthorn v WB
Saturday - 7.35 - AO

Gold coast v Melbourne

Richmond v WCE
Sunday 3.20 - NO

Sunday 7.20 - AO
I can’t honestly see the Crows v Lions in Gather Round. It’ll be one of Collingwood, North Melbourne, Richmond or St Kilda. My educated guess is St Kilda.

It won’t be North or Richmond anytime soon.

Gather Round should open up with Adelaide V Collingwood. Everybody knows it but that makes too much sense for the AFL. Plus Collingwood are yet to play an SA team in Gather Rd.

Adelaide v Brisbane
Thursday 7.30 - AO

Sydney v Geelong
Friday 7.40 - AO

North Melbourne v GWS
Saturday 12.15 - Barossa

Carlton v Saints
Saturday 1.45 - AO

Essendon v Fremantle
Saturday 4.15 - NO

Hawthorn v WB
Saturday - 7.35 - AO

Gold coast v Melbourne

Richmond v WCE
Sunday 3.20 - NO

Sunday 7.20 - AO
Some feedback on this fixture: Where’s everyone getting this Crows v Lions thing from. It’s been evident from the 3 gather rounds so far that the SA teams have played VIC clubs. I see that trend continuing.

Brisbane definitely deserve an Adelaide Oval game, I just don’t see it being against an SA team. Expect Port Adelaide to get a bigger ViC club, the Crows don’t need a big opponent to draw a good crowd.

West Coast and Fremantle have rotated games at Adelaide Oval. This would Fred’s turn, expect an opponent worthy of Adelaide Oval.

Sydney v Geelong, Hawthorn v Bulldogs and Carlton vs St Kilda are good match ups. The Saints may be used against an SA club, possibly the Crows.

Some feedback on this fixture: Where’s everyone getting this Crows v Lions thing from. It’s been evident from the 3 gather rounds so far that the SA teams have played VIC clubs. I see that trend continuing.

Brisbane definitely deserve an Adelaide Oval game, I just don’t see it being against an SA team. Expect Port Adelaide to get a bigger ViC club, the Crows don’t need a big opponent to draw a good crowd.

West Coast and Fremantle have rotated games at Adelaide Oval. This would Fred’s turn, expect an opponent worthy of Adelaide Oval.

Sydney v Geelong, Hawthorn v Bulldogs and Carlton vs St Kilda are good match ups. The Saints may be used against an SA club, possibly the Crows.
For Brisbane to get an Adelaide Oval game it almost has to be against an SA side, perhaps Collingwood, or the ground could be half empty. That might be where people are getting Crows v Lions, its the best way to have Brisbane play at the larger venue.

It won’t be Collingwood, as they play the week prior in the Easter round. Hawthorn or Carlton would be good opponents. If you play as Lions home game, they’d get bigger crowds at Adelaide Oval than they would at Gabba

Adelaide v Brisbane
Thursday 7.30 - AO

Sydney v Geelong
Friday 7.40 - AO

North Melbourne v GWS
Saturday 12.15 - Barossa

Carlton v Saints
Saturday 1.45 - AO

Essendon v Fremantle
Saturday 4.15 - NO

Hawthorn v WB
Saturday - 7.35 - AO

Gold coast v Melbourne

Richmond v WCE
Sunday 3.20 - NO

Sunday 7.20 - AO

No chance I reckon for this one.

Marvel or G either once or both times to cash in on the faux rivalry that apparently exists between these teams after the off season signings.

I doubt anything will be announced today with AFLW finals taking place.

Again, at Norwood really yet You have Essendon vs Sydney at Adelaide Oval
Yeah that’s a good point! Would probably make sense to swap those games around!
Good effort mate. I like the final game at AO assuming St Kilda live up to the hype early next year.

I would have Brisbane at AO and Melbourne away from AO as they don’t deserve to play there until they get their S**t together as a club.

I would also swap the Saturday Norwood game back to Friday twilight. Having 4 games on a Saturday was a bit of a dogs breakfast in terms of games crossing over.
Cheers for the feedback, I like the idea of the Friday twilight so there’s no crossover!

Revised prediction

Adelaide v SAINTS
Thursday 7.30 - AO

North Melbourne v GWS
Friday - 3.15 - Barossa

Friday 7.40 - AO

WB v CARL
Saturday 1:45 - AO

Essendon v Fremantle
Saturday 4.15 - NO

Sydney v Geelong
Saturday - 7.35 - AO

Gold coast v Melbourne

Richmond v WCE
Sunday 3.20 - NO

Hawthorn v Brisbane
Sunday 7.20 - AO

• Friday twilight game
  • Hawks v lions to finish
  • AO games high drawing and good matchups
  • Thoughts?

No chance I reckon for this one.

Marvel or G either once or both times to cash in on the faux rivalry that apparently exists between these teams after the off season signings.

I doubt anything will be announced today with AFLW finals taking place.
The AFL did with the Ginnivan trade (2024) and the Pies v Hawks is a much bigger fixture. The return game was at the MCG though

Revised prediction

Adelaide v SAINTS
Thursday 7.30 - AO

North Melbourne v GWS
Friday - 3.15 - Barossa

Friday 7.40 - AO

WB v CARL
Saturday 1:45 - AO

Essendon v Fremantle
Saturday 4.15 - NO

Sydney v Geelong
Saturday - 7.35 - AO

Gold coast v Melbourne

Richmond v WCE
Sunday 3.20 - NO

Hawthorn v Brisbane
Sunday 7.20 - AO

• Friday twilight game
  • Hawks v lions to finish
  • AO games high drawing and good matchups
  • Thoughts?
I like this revised fixture idea. If they go the Friday twilight you’ll find it’ll be played @ Norwood Oval. Port Adelaide’s spot in the fixture is an unknown as they’ve played Saturday night, Friday night and then Sunday night. Will depend a lot on opposition, either Saturday or Friday night I think.

Fixture 2026 Fixture