2026 fixture

May 2, 2021
8 Sunday games, I don't want to be pessimistic, but I can't see us winning a game in the first six rounds
Round 1 Demons v saints MCG @ 315 ADET Sunday televised on free to air TV, give the dees a 50% chance of winning
Round 2 Dockers V Demons perth @ 735ADET Saturday night on kayo, give us a 25% chance of winning
Round 3 blues V DEMONS MCG @315 ADET Sunday televised on free to air TV 50% chance of win.
Round 4 Demons V Suns, MCG @ 315 ADET Sunday televised on free to air TV 30% change of win
Round 5 Dons V dees AO @115 ADET Saturday afternoon on kayo 45% chance of win
And the draw just gets harder and harder, might have 1 win in first 8 rounds

8 Sunday games, I don't want to be pessimistic, but I can't see us winning a game in the first six rounds
Round 1 Demons v saints MCG @ 315 ADET Sunday televised on free to air TV, give the dees a 50% chance of winning
Round 2 Dockers V Demons perth @ 735ADET Saturday night on kayo, give us a 25% chance of winning
Round 3 blues V DEMONS MCG @315 ADET Sunday televised on free to air TV 50% chance of win.
Round 4 Demons V Suns, MCG @ 315 ADET Sunday televised on free to air TV 30% change of win
Round 5 Dons V dees AO @115 ADET Saturday afternoon on kayo 45% chance of win
And the draw just gets harder and harder, might have 1 win in first 8 rounds

You’re obviously not a true supporter. I can’t see us losing a game.

Have to win at least 3 of those first 6.

We definitely got stiffed with our return fixtures for the season (especially considering the rule change to the weighted fixture). Stiffed with the Launceston away.

Then again, gotta beat the best to be the best.

Will definitely be a year of learning how to gel as a team and fix the mess Goody created.

Looking forward to seeing what Kingy can do!

Terrible draw but it's what we deserve tbh. We've played dull footy for a number of years and our membership base is dwindling as well as now languishing towards the bottom. Tougher the better i say. Surely we want a top 3 or 4 pick next offseason.

Pick 4 and pick 12 thanks.

Maybe we can con another first rounder by offering our 2027 first as well. Which I think lands about pick 7-9 if we finish bottom 4 in 2027 (which clubs will expect us to).

Terrible draw but it's what we deserve tbh. We've played dull footy for a number of years and our membership base is dwindling as well as now languishing towards the bottom. Tougher the better i say. Surely we want a top 3 or 4 pick next offseason.
I agree we deserve Sunday avo, but then the AFL reward Carlton who are just as dull with a whole bunch of prime time slots. I know Carlton are a big club but gee they get looked after when they're shit. Still remember them getting pumped by 10 goals every second Friday night 10 years ago.

Agreed. Carlton have been as bad as we have. Even their own supporters want them banished to Sunday games.

Annoys me how the Lions get looked after as well. I get the fairness of the draw changes based on teams finding form and injuries the following season, however currently they have a mid range draw in regards to how tough it is. They've won 2 flags in a row and have been kissed on the d this offseason at the draft and trade week. They should be given the hardest draw possible. But intil we play each other twice, the draw is always going to be unfair for a lot of clubs. Big clubs will be looked after.

So wait up. We play our opening game against a team that played the week prior? Am I right about this? If so that’s a shocker - we’ll get torn apart
Same thing happened this year.

Agreed. Carlton have been as bad as we have. Even their own supporters want them banished to Sunday games.

Annoys me how the Lions get looked after as well. I get the fairness of the draw changes based on teams finding form and injuries the following season, however currently they have a mid range draw in regards to how tough it is. They've won 2 flags in a row and have been kissed on the d this offseason at the draft and trade week. They should be given the hardest draw possible. But intil we play each other twice, the draw is always going to be unfair for a lot of clubs. Big clubs will be looked after.
It is truly baffling from all perspectives how dirty the lions have been done in terms of prime time. Fun high scoring side that has won the last two flags, minimal primetime games and ****ed over in gather round. If the AFL wants to take it's exposure of the northern clubs seriously instead of doing it with token opening round, put the Giants and Suns on more primetime games, they've earned them making finals. Then actually put the reigning highly entertaining premiers on more as well

You can't tell me that opening round is all about exposure for northern teams and then you actually **** over three of the northern clubs that have actually improved, made finals, are fun to watch and in Brisbane's case, are the proven best the last couple of years

Like honestly, it's impossible to argue against VicBias when the AFL serve up shit like this

I don't really care about predictions but the HUN predicts a 0-6 start for the dees. We went 0-5 last year so atleast we made some changes for the future and we'll get a look at a different team.
They might just be right. I’m not too fussed though as long as I get to look at something a bit different that looks like it is changing and building.

A few nice surprises would be even better. I don’t think I’ve seen a team crying out for a refresh more than Melbourne the last few years.

They might just be right. I’m not too fussed though as long as I get to look at something a bit different that looks like it is changing and building.

A few nice surprises would be even better. I don’t think I’ve seen a team crying out for a refresh more than Melbourne the last few years.
💯 that's what I'm saying. They way the year panned out if we kept the status quo I'm not sure the prediction would be any better. I'm not expecting a lot but I do think saints and Carlton are slightly overrated, reckon those games are very pinch able

The AFL have robbed me of having a good boo with the giants game in Alice
13 minute mark the G was gonna ring out with a big booooooooooo as 12,000 Dees nuffies kicked off.

Meanwhile Topkent and ADP were going to clap politely in defence of their favourite ever Demon.

CFL have ROBBED us :madv1:

Nah a 0 and 6 start, and kings job is under treat, media will go hard, some supporters will be calling for kings head, the The veil of negativity is strong with this club, I love the dees but hate the so many fake supporters, the ones calling for Goodwins head will be calling for king head, you know what they will say

Fake news. Real supporters have high hopes.

I heard they're going to do a welcome to country at all of our home games next year, thoughts?

A lot would ride on how the team is playing even if they lose. We've lost 2 of our best mids of the past 10 years in one offseason (granted, Clarry wasn't still performing that level), May probably isn't best 23 anymore, and clearly King is wanting the team to play differently to Goody. There'll be some rusty games as the side adjusts to new faces and a new style.

Losses won't be an issue if there's some coherence to how the team's playing and you can see a plan taking shape. Neeld level floggings without any semblance of competitiveness would be different, but seems unlikely.

2026 fixture