2026 Off-Topic Chat Thread

That is problem, it is too clinical, you cannot even return to your seat during play. I know they are very skillful and all, just found it rather boring and wondering when the game would end.

Tennis needs the Happy Gilmore treatment.
Read on...

Haha

That is problem, it is too clinical, you cannot even return to your seat during play. I know they are very skillful and all, just found it rather boring and wondering when the game would end.

This was me at my first (and last) A-league experience.

Why 6'4?

Speaking of 6'4 has anyone seen Fyfe's new do/look?
Then you would firmly be in the 'witty' comment from randoms category.

"What the weather like up there mate?"
"You know you should really play basketball!"

Plus clothes harder to fit, airline seats and all that..

Then you would firmly be in the 'witty' comment from randoms category.

"What the weather like up there mate?"
"You know you should really play basketball!"

Plus clothes harder to fit, airline seats and all that..

Not really, getting up past 6'6" you'd start to get some comments.

6'4 isn't super tall.

I love it when dogs walk themselves.

We've had a few who've done that.

Which boy is that rocker?

Wally (Wallace ).

Everyone fav Lab loves getting pats from everyone .

I love the chocolate's eyes.

Which beach is the best to take puppers down bellerine way?

Fishmens/whites beach is where I go alot.

13th beach also pretty good.

Breamlea also good.

Heard Ocean grove dog beach is good aswell.

Used to go to breamlea heaps.

But more dogs at fishmens beach better for socialism for dogs .

This was me at my first (and last) A-league experience.
Must have been an ordinary game? I used to go to A-league matches when I used to be a Victorian years ago. Atmosphere was always way better than the footy. Like at the footy the crowd sort of rides the action as it happens, cheers when their own team kicks a goal or takes a mark etc, abuses the ump occasionally, marks down lines next to players names in the footy record, has an individual stoush with an obnoxious opposition supporter perhaps. At the roundball game, the crowd is a lot more active. Constant chants, back and forth between different supporter groups, funny and playful collective put-downs to opposition fan supporter groups, wave of euphoria and celebration when an important goal is scored. But that was years ago. I don't know what it's like now. In my view, the comp lost momentum when the two clubs with the biggest supporter groups (MV and WSW) fell out of contention and they diluted the talent pool with new franchises.

Melb v Sydney; 0-0

Wanted to leave at half time but didnt want to be rude.