Position 2026 Rookies

I may have gone premature on calling him closer to mid season 🤔

Why am I the only one keen on Cook ? Haven’t seen you mention him, do you reckon he gets a chance ?
Cook, Draper and Jones might all be relevant rookies from the Crows.

Just gotta hope if Draper misses R1 they wait a month to play him.

I may have gone premature on calling him closer to mid season 🤔

Why am I the only one keen on Cook ? Haven’t seen you mention him, do you reckon he gets a chance ?
Because PS can be a tease .....we have to see Cook in PS games, in that HB role

Yes it he could be like Sinn from Port last year all the hype and he turned out to be a spud. 🥔

A couple of Carlton players pushing for Rd One spots from what I have watched in match sims

Jagga Smith - Lock. Starring. Everyone knows it

Harry Dean - Likely. Uses it well and playing in match sims alongside Weitering every time

Talor Byrne - looking likely. impressive and real chance. Great tackler and user of ball.
Motlop injured

Jack Ison - Maybe. Progressing well with good skills. More likely mid year

Liam Reidy - 50/50 Training well and Blues not likely to go with 2 ruck. Flip of coin with Pittonet

Same theory goes for Todd Marshall but that hasn’t stopped people putting him in their teams. Including me .
If Cook gets a start his role off half back will be very good for a rookie priced player been 3 years in the system imo.

Same theory goes for Todd Marshall but that hasn’t stopped people putting him in their teams. Including me .
If Cook gets a start his role off half back will be very good for a rookie priced player been 3 years in the system imo.
What about Chayce, still on the list so there’s some life left in him? Cheap as chips.

I like Chayce, training with the ones at the moment which is a big surprise to most.

There has been some chat that the Crows may be looking to change their game style basing it more on Brisbane’s because of Murray Davis ( Coaches right hand man) coming from them and retaining the ball more in the back half.
Cook is a really good kick and hasn’t missed a beat there at training with the A team.

I like Chayce, training with the ones at the moment which is a big surprise to most.

There has been some chat that the Crows may be looking to change their game style basing it more on Brisbane’s because of Murray Davis ( Coaches right hand man) coming from them and retaining the ball more in the back half.
Cook is a really good kick and hasn’t missed a beat there at training with the A team.
That would be handy, and Cook playing across half back as a forward would be extremely handy! Got em both for now.

Marshall was hitting players lace out from kicks in today. Farrell has been moved further up the ground.

Crows will only play Jones if they want to suck Tassie into picking him up. His papers have been more or less stamped at the Crows. Better off getting games into guys like Draper and Edwards.

Hows an extra tall going to work ?

Ps games going to an interesting watch .
Allir will take the 2 key defensive posts.

Marshall will play the 3rd tall. Don't think he will take too many intercept marks but he can use the ball very well.

Ramm is the one I like. 205cm and will put pressure on Allir who was starting to drop off last year.

Allir will take the 2 key defensive posts.

Marshall will play the 3rd tall. Don't think he will take too many intercept marks but he can use the ball very well.

Ramm is the one I like. 205cm and will put pressure on Allir who was starting to drop off last year.

Ok.

You know your stuff.

There's.
Margaret.
Sav.
Mr T = Allir.

The Todd .

Rookies with no early bye could be an important consideration in terms of planning upgrades.

Worth thinking about? Or is it just all about projected scoring?

Rookies with no early bye could be an important consideration in terms of planning upgrades.

Worth thinking about? Or is it just all about projected scoring?
Job security the most important when it comes to rookies, but one without a early bye and great job security is a absolute lock.

As well as this ... a major consideration is going to be TOG minutes ....we can have rookies prices crashing, if they are only getting 30% TOG , if coaches play the bench as has been suggested (sitting that 23rd player on the bench for the majority of the game)

So, I'm looking for on-field security over byes .....the secret with rookies is to make your cash quickly over a short time, not half a season .... It just kills your upgrade program

We don't want another Sexton or 2025's Sid Draper

As well as this ... a major consideration is going to be TOG minutes ....we can have rookies prices crashing, if they are only getting 30% TOG , if coaches play the bench as has been suggested (sitting that 23rd player on the bench for the majority of the game)

So, I'm looking for on-field security over byes .....the secret with rookies is to make your cash quickly over a short time, not half a season ....just kills your upgrade program

We don't want another Sexton or 2025's Sid Draper
Yep 100% mate, it’s why I’m trying to take rookies that have been in the system for a few years over first year rookies. At this stage have got 4 first year rookies

I second this there are so many 2nd year or 3rd year rookies that will be hard to pass on this year if they play Round 1.
At the moment I only have 2 first year rookies in my team Sharp & Lindsay.

No jagga mate?

Yes I have Jagga but he isn't really a 1st year player even though he hasn't played a game at AFL level. Just being in the system for a year helps and he also did virtually a full pre season last year as well before he did his knee.