muttley45
Premium Platinum
Butters >>>>>>> Weddle as far as next years targets go, has he snubbed * ?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Ccj safe? Fisher also would be looking at the exit? And river stevens.Crunch time for Banch, Harvey, Stevens, Konstanty and RHJ - all in a similar on-field position and fighting for a contract.
Could add George and Duursma to that list as well.
Potential for a huge list transformation next season.
So it is just a crazy early offer to taunt the HawksPicks only. This Weddle play is for next year.
Absolutely not where we want to be heading into compromised drafts... Cannot afford to be losing both Wardlaw and Duursma either. Reckon Banch makes it tbh.Crunch time for Banch, Harvey, Stevens, Konstanty and RHJ - all in a similar on-field position and fighting for a contract.
Agreed.No I think it means Logue, Corr and/or Pink fail. I don't think we find out in 2026 whether or not Dawson is a bust. He has more time than that.
He’s very good.I think Weddle is a jet. Hawks ask a lot of him the way they throw him around the board. His finals were poor but that was returning from major injury.
Goater and George try not to get injured challenge. Please footy gods let them have a clear run at it!Goater, George, Duursma, Goad. For me it’s these guys who will be huge in dictating if this rebuild creates a good team or a great team. So far we’ve gotten next to nothing out of them, but if by some miracle they come good, we’re really cooking with gas. I’d also have Dawson and Whitlock as extremely important obviously but it’s those guys above who could really set us apart if it goes right. Not saying it’s likely, in fact it’s very unlikely. But a man can dream.
As a CHF? Because it seens as though thats what he was asked to playBanch makes it tbh.
I dont share in your optimism, I reckon they’ll be busts but I will be extremely elated to be wrongAgreed.
I do have a really good feeling about both Dawson & Whitlock though.
They’re going to be huge lads. They’ve been drafted because they’re good at footy. They both seem enthusiastic & committed to the cause.
They’ll be part of the turn when it does actually happen. Here’s hoping it’s 2026.
I’m sick of waiting now.
Goater has potential to play like Weddle however has missed almost 2 years of development that just getting right has been his focus. He’s going to be so far behind the 8 ball that even if he does get his body right he’ll be only an average player.Goater and George try not to get injured challenge. Please footy gods let them have a clear run at it!
Butters >>>>>>> Weddle as far as next years targets go, has he snubbed * ?
Hahaha this would be hilarious if trueApparently Butters manager called around a few clubs recently basically saying don't bother, two are believed to be Essendon and Fremantle.
Watch us get overexcited because we didn't get the preemptive "no thanks".Apparently Butters manager called around a few clubs recently basically saying don't bother, two are believed to be Essendon and Fremantle.
Hahaha this would be hilarious if true
Watch us get overexcited because we didn't get the preemptive "no thanks".
Only because the manager forgot we existed.
Imagine Butters suffers a career but not life threatening injury this season.It filtered out yesterday from some Essendon wags with this news about the Bombers targeting Weddle, it actually marries up. No point mucking about, it'll be the biggest FA story since 2025. Bloody great if you ask me, give the manager little jobs in the off season
I imagine we got that call too, apparently the list was fairly sized.
Is this something that player managers do?Apparently Butters manager called around a few clubs recently basically saying don't bother, two are believed to be Essendon and Fremantle.
"Are you worried we'll make him an offer?"Is this something that player managers do?
'Hey mate. Just calling to say that my client reckons you're shit.'
Obviously we all want to win more games, but when I hear stories like this I really want to see us slot 8 wins by the half way point to make people eat a shit sandwich.It filtered out yesterday from some Essendon wags with this news about the Bombers targeting Weddle, it actually marries up. No point mucking about, it'll be the biggest FA story since 2025. Bloody great if you ask me, give the manager little jobs in the off season
I imagine we got that call too, apparently the list was fairly sized.
Unless, by some miracle we pull wet toast 12 times until the bye would that happen.. and even then i’m unsure we could muster up 8 wins by mid yearObviously we all want to win more games, but when I hear stories like this I really want to see us slot 8 wins by the half way point to make people eat a shit sandwich.
Why are we adding Zane and Jorge?Crunch time for Banch, Harvey, Stevens, Konstanty and RHJ - all in a similar on-field position and fighting for a contract.
Great minds, and all that!Goater, George, Duursma, Goad. For me it’s these guys who will be huge in dictating if this rebuild creates a good team or a great team. So far we’ve gotten next to nothing out of them, but if by some miracle they come good, we’re really cooking with gas. I’d also have Dawson and Whitlock as extremely important obviously but it’s those guys above who could really set us apart if it goes right. Not saying it’s likely, in fact it’s very unlikely. But a man can dream.
I reckon you will be extremely elated then.I dont share in your optimism, I reckon they’ll be busts but I will be extremely elated to be wrong