2026 Trade / FA Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Harry O

Beau while important is not a million dollar player atm
Prob never will be. Just not consistent enough especially if he doesn't become a mid, and not the type of player we could afford for his position. No matter his great qualities.

Beau just turned 25 2 days ago. He will be 26 in 12 months time and won a flag with us not too long ago. Let's see what we can get if he is to leave
If he impacts consistently in the midfield this year and he's value goes up, you'd think a 1st round pick between 10-19, that's what I 'd want the Pies to be asking minimum.

We can't "ask" for anything, under the Tassie list build rules he can leave as a free agent so we'd be getting whatever compensation the herbs and spices formula spits out.

Prob never will be. Just not consistent enough especially if he doesn't become a mid, and not the type of player we could afford for his position. No matter his great qualities.

Tassie are Overpaying for Beau

If WCE get pick 2 for Oscar Allen, surely we are looking at a potential top 10 pick for Beau

I think Beau is important to us. Not a million, but I do think we will have to offer him something better than previously, especially if he can play more consistent good footy.

I’m not worried about him leaving. He could set himself up for life after footy playing for Collingwood. Tassie? Not so much.

Easy decision for mine…

Beau has so much potential to be a midfield star, but he's not there yet. It'd be sad to lose him now without knowing how his next 2+ years pan out, but on current output you'd cop it for the right price.

I fully expect Butters is Dogs bound, but you'd pay 3 first rounders for him if you knew you were going to get one back for Mccreery, and if you could land a FA elsewhere without using a pick.

I'm always so intrigued trying to think of a player's lifestyle and how it'd fit in down in Tassie. Any other rev heads in Hobart doing up Holdens? Anything for his influencer missus to get up to? 😂

Beau has so much potential to be a midfield star, but he's not there yet. It'd be sad to lose him now without knowing how his next 2+ years pan out, but on current output you'd cop it for the right price.

I fully expect Butters is Dogs bound, but you'd pay 3 first rounders for him if you knew you were going to get one back for Mccreery, and if you could land a FA elsewhere without using a pick.

I'm always so intrigued trying to think of a player's lifestyle and how it'd fit in down in Tassie. Any other rev heads in Hobart doing up Holdens? Anything for his influencer missus to get up to? 😂
There's a lot of speed cameras on the Midlands Highway that might cramp his style.

Based on past and current form, Beau won't be getting anywhere near a million a year at the Pies unless he becomes a serious mid-fwd player like Humphrey or perhaps closer to what Jordy DeGoey was a few years ago. He also won't be getting a 7-year deal at the Pies. However, if he can earn himself 5 years at 800-850K, I reckon he'll choose to stay with us. If not, no one would grudge him taking a $7m+ guaranteed contract. I just hope that we get compensated fairly for losing a pretty important cog in our wheel, and a player with an x-factor very few in our team possess: speed.