Training 2026 Training Reports

Reading about Spargo has inspired me to go to the servo & get a pie.
Not that I need to be inspired but I’m off to Holgate for a Wild Berry Sour and a bowl of Chips with Chipotle Sauce. :stern look

Kerch is quite commanding out there now. Probably my biggest takeaway so far. Carries himself like a proper leader.
If we can dodge the stack of cash that Tassie throw at him, we'll have a hell of a ****ing asset on our hands. Best of the lot is a meme by this point but it'll end up between him and Harry for those honours, I reckon

Well, we've 3 seasons to create an environment that the Tassie cash can't extract him from. The sooner these young, hungry blokes can make the team theirs, the better.

A bunch of men's players who haven't previously been mentioned as attending the AFLW GF are clearly visible in this clip, including LDU, Dylan Stephens and Whitlock. Will Phillips is there too. Anyway, let's not make assumptions about who did or didn't go.

WillPhil is genuinely a top person. I really hope he finds a way to keep playing footy professionally

Tom Powell 13th draft pick in the 2020 AFL draft
Haven’t heard much about Tommy from the track watchers to date.

I would have thought he would want to come back with a bit of spark, extra speed, a bit more chissled, loud and leading the way - give me anything.

Middling and beige isn’t going to keep his nose in front of other younger developing mids in the team.

Haven’t heard much about Tommy from the track watchers to date.

I would have thought he would want to come back with a bit of spark, extra speed, a bit more chissled, loud and leading the way - give me anything.

Middling and beige isn’t going to keep his nose in front of other younger developing mids in the team.
Powell will be on watch this season but would be alittle surprised if pushed out of best 23. His best asset is versatility. He can can cover afew places on the field. End of last year he ended playing a lot of wing.

I’ll put it this way. If he isn’t best 23 for all the games either he falls off a cliff or everything has gone very right for us.

Powell will be on watch this season but would be alittle surprised if pushed out of best 23. His best asset is versatility. He can can cover afew places on the field. End of last year he ended playing a lot of wing.

I’ll put it this way. If he isn’t best 23 for all the games either he falls off a cliff or everything has gone very right for us.
Or very wrong for him

Powells issue is defensive accountability. Its basically non existent. If the ball is 1 or 2 metres away he’ll make the effort to tackle, anything beyond that and he gives up and doesn’t chase. If Tommy Torped It Once can improve that, he could actually impact games

I’d assume they all had a feed at Bull’s event then attended the granny after?

Problem with north is that our best 23 is rather settled.
Nobody is kicking darling or corr out of a spot if we're trying to win more games than we lose this year.
Leaves 1-2 spots for development players in the team, which I think we've already got in banch, hardeman, Archer and trembath etc.
You'd be praying for injuries for these kids to play
best 23 is irrelevant... you need depth to at least 30 that are interchangeable, so that when injuries, form, suspension hit, you can rotate in and out with minimal if any impact to the overall quality of the team

That tackle by Sheerin was a thing of beauty, perfect technique, and delivered with 100% effort, followed by the siren, the perfect ending to the game by the BOG

Geez wish we had Tauru and Trainor. Would be perfect for us. Think we had our chances to have both of em.

I'm more disappointed in not trading back the Duursma pick and taking Connor O'Sullivan, he'll be the best key defender in the comp within 2 to 3 years.

Geez wish we had Tauru and Trainor. Would be perfect for us. Think we had our chances to have both of em.

Both were gone before anyone took the bait of our future 1st. I imagine Tauru was in our sights but he went too early.